M'sia PSN Plus & PSN Money Gift Card now available, at 7-11 & 99Speedmart stores near you

TSChoongster
post Dec 27 2016, 05:48 PM, updated 5y ago

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

PS + 3 Months RM43.00 RM69 New price October 2019
PS + 12 Months RM129.00 RM159 New price October 2019
PS Money RM100
PS Money RM250

The prices listed will be the money you have to pay . No GST , No Up-sell . What you see is what you pay.
If you have identify any sources that sell more than what it is displayed, then you are being cheated. Buy "Original" smile.gif

Hi All,

I am back again. Previously have to bring down the topic due to some advice from Sony themselves. Now that they have release their press statement , I am able to engage with the public more openly.

The first group of 900+ stores have started to receive the Sony Cards.
The remaining about 900+ stores will receive it by end of this week.
There are 100+ new 7-11 ( opened up in the last 6 months ) that still might not have the racks for these cards. We are working toward getting up and running .

Now available across all 7-Eleven stores across Peninsula

Unfortunately for the Sabah & Sarawak stores, you guys have to wait a bit longer while we sort of logistics over there. I am hoping we can reach Sabah & Sarawak before end of Q1,2017
Now available in all Sabah & Sarawak 7-Eleven stores

and now available in 99Speedmart nationwide. Updated 23rd December 2019

If you have any question , problem , complains regarding the Sony or any other gift cards, you may holla here and I will try to reply accordingly.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by Choongster: Dec 23 2019, 10:28 AM
Poodlepaddly
post Dec 27 2016, 06:26 PM

82 posts

Hmm. No wonder, thought you were gone. Good luck bro. I will be using this service soon myself tongue.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 27 2016, 07:17 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

Already bought rm 250 a few weeks ago

Worked like a charm. Really impressed
The_Gekko
post Dec 27 2016, 08:39 PM

No wonder i can't find your previous tread. Anyway bought myself RM350 worth of PSN reload from 7-11 Times Square. Already asked my local 7-11 to stock up PSN card at their premises.
deyamato
post Dec 27 2016, 08:46 PM

419 posts

good to see this everywhere now.
TSChoongster
post Dec 28 2016, 09:21 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 27 2016, 07:26 PM)
Hmm. No wonder, thought you were gone. Good luck bro. I will be using this service soon myself tongue.gif
Yea. Have to lay low for a while . Don't worry... i wasn't a fraud smile.gif

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Dec 27 2016, 08:17 PM)
Already  bought rm 250 a few weeks ago

Worked like a charm. Really impressed
Thanks for the support !

QUOTE(The_Gekko @ Dec 27 2016, 09:39 PM)
No wonder i can't find your previous tread. Anyway bought myself RM350 worth of PSN reload from 7-11 Times Square. Already asked my local 7-11 to stock up PSN card at their premises.
No need to ask them to stock up . We will send to them eventually smile.gif

QUOTE(deyamato @ Dec 27 2016, 09:46 PM)
good to see this everywhere now.
More to come

TSChoongster
post Dec 28 2016, 09:27 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

I think someone have been buying off in bulk in 7-11 and might be reselling higher at other location smile.gif .. if you spot any , please let everybody know that he or she is a "fraud" smile.gif

Anyway, once we are in most of the 7-11 stores, I will convince our partner to allocate some cards for Lowyat.net forum give away. I am thinking along the line of , when you purchase some Sony cards or any other gift card from the rack , at random we will select the card purchased and we give away Sony cards.How that sounds to you guys?

but before that I need to figure out how to gather your card number that you had purchase smile.gif

ahtiven
post Dec 28 2016, 09:44 AM

1,185 posts

This is nice!
shinchan^^
post Dec 28 2016, 09:52 AM

K66
21,256 posts

MY STORE?
TSChoongster
post Dec 28 2016, 09:57 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Dec 28 2016, 10:52 AM)
MY STORE?
do you mean Malaysia PSN Store? Yes, this is in local currency.

wkn
post Dec 28 2016, 10:24 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Dec 28 2016, 09:57 AM)
do you mean Malaysia PSN Store?  Yes, this is in local currency.
can you give us a link to Sony's press statement about the PSN cards?

there's no news about this in asia playstation blog. sleep.gif
TSChoongster
post Dec 28 2016, 10:50 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Dec 28 2016, 11:24 AM)
can you give us a link to Sony's press statement about the PSN cards?

there's no news about this in asia playstation blog. sleep.gif
I do not have the PR. I am not media.
The lowyat's editor has it . So you have to ask Chapree @ Lowyat for the PR if you need it.

wkn
post Dec 28 2016, 10:55 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Dec 28 2016, 10:50 AM)
I do not have the PR. I am not media.
The lowyat's editor has it . So you have to ask Chapree @ Lowyat for the PR if you need it.
no problem. i found it already. https://www.lowyat.net/2016/121406/playstat...leven-malaysia/

in the future, psn cards will also be sold in Tesco & Giant. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by wkn: Dec 28 2016, 10:57 AM
kiddd
post Dec 28 2016, 03:04 PM

50 posts

Hmm went to 7-11 store outside my office here but unfortunately they don't have any PSN card for sell sad.gif
shinchan^^
post Dec 28 2016, 03:20 PM

K66
21,256 posts

need US PSN card
not MY store lol

Adell G
post Dec 28 2016, 04:08 PM

43 posts

any available 7-11 branch listing that sell this card?

TSChoongster
post Dec 28 2016, 04:17 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(wkn @ Dec 28 2016, 11:55 AM)
no problem. i found it already. https://www.lowyat.net/2016/121406/playstat...leven-malaysia/

in the future, psn cards will also be sold in Tesco & Giant.  thumbup.gif
Giant is closer , then Tesco smile.gif

TSChoongster
post Dec 28 2016, 04:18 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(kiddd @ Dec 28 2016, 04:04 PM)
Hmm went to 7-11 store outside my office here but unfortunately they don't have any PSN card for sell sad.gif
Where is your office ?

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Dec 28 2016, 04:20 PM)
need US PSN card
not MY store lol
*orang kaya detected*
1 US Dollar equals 4.48 Malaysian Ringgit
the choice is yours smile.gif

QUOTE(Adell G @ Dec 28 2016, 05:08 PM)
any available 7-11 branch listing that sell this card?
I will update this page later once I confirm the cards have arrived at all 1804 outlets.
From there, i also need feedback from the public if the store manager never display out the cards

kiddd
post Dec 28 2016, 04:26 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Dec 28 2016, 04:18 PM)
Where is your office ?
Fraser Business Park.

The 7-11 located near secret recipe.
TSChoongster
post Dec 28 2016, 04:32 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(kiddd @ Dec 28 2016, 05:26 PM)
Fraser Business Park.

The 7-11 located near secret recipe.
Checking with our record and the store. Will get back to you .
If they belong to the 2nd group , then only by Monday next week , they will get.
If they belong to the 1st group , we will "bang" them to display out the product smile.gif

Edit : Confirmed they belong to 2nd group , which means they will be slight delay in delivery.

This post has been edited by Choongster: Dec 28 2016, 04:33 PM
kiddd
post Dec 28 2016, 04:35 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Dec 28 2016, 04:32 PM)
Checking with our record and the store. Will get back to you .
If they belong to the 2nd group , then only by Monday next week , they will get.
If they belong to the 1st group , we will "bang" them to display out the product smile.gif
Cool thumbup.gif
Anyhow if you able to speak to them, they might need to take care of the gift cards.

Previously i noticed when they selling Starbucks/JOOX gift card, there's a lot of tore off one.
Which mean "customer" stole the gift card either take away the starbucks card inside or just tear the code down.
TSChoongster
post Dec 28 2016, 04:39 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(kiddd @ Dec 28 2016, 05:35 PM)
Cool  thumbup.gif
Anyhow if you able to speak to them, they might need to take care of the gift cards.

Previously i noticed when they selling Starbucks/JOOX gift card, there's a lot of tore off one.
Which mean "customer" stole the gift card either take away the starbucks card inside or just tear the code down.
That is an ongoing problem and the starbucks card design is not good.
All their wrapping , curled up after some time.

But the good things about our gift cards is that if it is stolen , it can't be used anyway.To those planning to steal , smile.gif you heard it first from me tongue.gif

shinchan^^
post Dec 28 2016, 04:40 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Dec 28 2016, 04:39 PM)

But the good things about our gift cards is that if it is stolen , it can't be used anyway.To those planning to steal , smile.gif you heard it first from me tongue.gif
cashier activate from the counter?
kiddd
post Dec 28 2016, 04:41 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Dec 28 2016, 04:39 PM)

thumbup.gif
Hopefully the card would be on shelf soon then!
TSChoongster
post Dec 28 2016, 04:44 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Dec 28 2016, 05:40 PM)
cashier activate from the counter?
Live activation after payment is made smile.gif
So if i receive report .. robbery at 7-11 and they ask cashier to activate card.. I know it is one of you smile.gif

deyamato
post Dec 28 2016, 04:51 PM

419 posts

On the way back to damansara utama outlet check it out, so not all outlets are ready stock right?
TSChoongster
post Dec 28 2016, 04:53 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Dec 28 2016, 05:51 PM)
On the way back to damansara utama outlet check it out, so not all outlets are ready stock right?
right this moment is 50-50 chance smile.gif
By monday next week .. i can confirm we should be in 95% of the peninsula stores.
5% .. could be new store that opened up in the last 6 months. We will be also looking to fill that gap early next year

davinlicious
post Dec 28 2016, 05:12 PM

375 posts

gonna check later at alor setar 7E outlet
kairos92
post Dec 28 2016, 05:33 PM

28 posts

guys i have an SG account and have been using it since i got my PS3 in 2011...how does the ps store varies right now for the PS4 MY PS store? because im having a dillema to create an MY account now. Its kinda hard to buy SG cards and expensive from other sellers because they will mark up at least 40 to 50 rm more.
do advise. thanks.
TSChoongster
post Dec 28 2016, 05:39 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(kairos92 @ Dec 28 2016, 06:33 PM)
guys i have an SG account and have been using it since i got my PS3 in 2011...how does the ps store varies right now for the PS4 MY PS store? because im having a dillema to create an MY account now. Its kinda hard to buy SG cards and expensive from other sellers because they will mark up at least 40 to 50 rm more.
do advise. thanks.
I used to have AU account , and i create another MY account.
PS + subscription can be shared with sub account ... so no issue there..
But if you have game progress which tied to your SG account , that might be a problem..depending if you want to start again .
if not , starting another MY account should not have much impact , UNLESS the game you want is only available in certain country .

kairos92
post Dec 28 2016, 05:52 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Dec 28 2016, 05:39 PM)
I used to have AU account , and i create another MY account.
PS + subscription can be shared with sub account ... so no issue there..
But if you have game progress which tied to your SG account , that might be a problem..depending if you want to start again .
if not , starting another MY account should not have much impact , UNLESS the game you want is only available in certain country .
okay bro...here's the thing and im not quite that knowledgable on it...lets say...im currently using the SG account...and saw there is a dlc i wanted for a certain game...like FF15...but i as a customer wouldnt want to spend an extra 40 or 50 to get just an SG card....so lets say...if the MY PSN does have the DLC...could the dlc be shared as well if i bought it from MY store and play back on my SG account? if not then i'll just have to just get from SeaGamer Mall then. lol. the SG PSN card i mean

This post has been edited by kairos92: Dec 28 2016, 05:53 PM
TSChoongster
post Dec 28 2016, 06:03 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(kairos92 @ Dec 28 2016, 06:52 PM)
okay bro...here's the thing and im not quite that knowledgable on it...lets say...im currently using the SG account...and saw there is a dlc i wanted for a certain game...like FF15...but i as a customer wouldnt want to spend an extra 40 or 50 to get just an SG card....so lets say...if the MY PSN does have the DLC...could the dlc be shared as well if i bought it from MY store and play back on my SG account? if not then i'll just have to just get from SeaGamer Mall then. lol. the SG PSN card i mean
that I not sure for DLC. maybe some other expert can advice.

babyakuma
post Dec 28 2016, 08:56 PM

198 posts

Is kelana jaya 7elevens area available for purchase?
TSChoongster
post Dec 28 2016, 10:55 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(babyakuma @ Dec 28 2016, 09:56 PM)
Is kelana jaya 7elevens  area available  for purchase?
If this week don't have , next week should be in
deyamato
post Dec 29 2016, 08:28 AM

419 posts

Checked-in yesterday @ Damansara Utama/Uptown 7-Eleven .

TSChoongster
post Dec 29 2016, 09:13 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Dec 29 2016, 09:28 AM)
Checked-in yesterday @ Damansara Utama/Uptown 7-Eleven .

icon_idea.gif
Macnair
post Dec 29 2016, 09:18 AM

61 posts

It's also available in Pelangi Square
TSChoongster
post Dec 29 2016, 09:20 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Macnair @ Dec 29 2016, 10:18 AM)
It's also available in Pelangi Square
thanks for sharing the info smile.gif
obee
post Dec 29 2016, 10:20 AM

273 posts

are the cards sold as per face value?

meaning, rm100 psn card sold for rm100? or rm106 inclusive gst? or some other amount?
TSChoongster
post Dec 29 2016, 10:27 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Dec 29 2016, 11:20 AM)
are the cards sold as per face value?

meaning, rm100 psn card sold for rm100? or rm106 inclusive gst? or some other amount?
What you see is what you pay.
Sony PS Money RM100 for Rm100 cash smile.gif
obee
post Dec 29 2016, 10:36 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Dec 29 2016, 10:27 AM)
that's awesome. don't have to worry about cc details being stolen. paranoid after that major psn hack sweat.gif

thanks bro.. good luck with your business thumbup.gif
TSChoongster
post Dec 29 2016, 10:38 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(obee @ Dec 29 2016, 11:36 AM)
that's awesome. don't have to worry about cc details being stolen. paranoid after that major psn hack sweat.gif

thanks bro.. good luck with your business thumbup.gif
Not mine . Company's business.
deyamato
post Dec 29 2016, 11:44 AM

419 posts

Quick question, those 7-11 selling PS PLUS 12 month does it work for singapore region?
TSChoongster
post Dec 29 2016, 12:14 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Dec 29 2016, 12:44 PM)
Quick question, those 7-11 selling PS PLUS 12 month does it work for singapore region?
Don't think so .
According to the TnC , require malaysia PSN account.

This post has been edited by Choongster: Dec 29 2016, 12:14 PM
Macnair
post Dec 29 2016, 01:32 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Dec 29 2016, 10:27 AM)
Right on time for the PSN sale too... Thanks Choongster hehe.
TSChoongster
post Dec 29 2016, 03:10 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Macnair @ Dec 29 2016, 02:32 PM)
Right on time for the PSN sale too... Thanks Choongster hehe.
BuyBuyBuy !!
kiddd
post Dec 29 2016, 04:51 PM

50 posts

PSN Plus & PSN Money Gift Card is now up @ 7-11 Fraser Business Park!
TSChoongster
post Dec 29 2016, 04:57 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(kiddd @ Dec 29 2016, 05:51 PM)
PSN Plus & PSN Money Gift Card is now up @ 7-11 Fraser Business Park!
Picture of it or it didn't happen smile.gif

Thanks for the info.

This post has been edited by Choongster: Dec 29 2016, 04:57 PM
yeowyin
post Dec 30 2016, 05:43 AM

125 posts

May I know which 7-11 stores at Penang Island are selling the PSN cards? Need to get one urgently. TQ.
TSChoongster
post Dec 30 2016, 09:27 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(yeowyin @ Dec 30 2016, 06:43 AM)
May I know which 7-11 stores at Penang Island are selling the PSN cards? Need to get one urgently. TQ.
Any 7-11 that opened up no newer than 6 months should carry those cards.
As i mention many times here, there is two groups of delivery and the 2nd group will get it by monday next week.
So technically by Monday next week , we should be already at 95-98% coverage in peninsula malaysia.

Old1030
post Dec 30 2016, 11:09 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Dec 30 2016, 09:27 AM)
Any 7-11 that opened up no newer than 6 months should carry those cards.
As i mention many times here, there is two groups of delivery and the 2nd group will get it by monday next week.
So technically by Monday next week , we should be already at 95-98% coverage in peninsula malaysia.
bro,

how long can we keep the card before we redeem it,,
thinking of buying the membership card but only used it later
TSChoongster
post Dec 30 2016, 11:27 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Dec 30 2016, 12:09 PM)
bro,

how long can we keep the card before we redeem it,,
thinking of buying the membership card but only used it later
TnC say valid for 36months after purchase
Old1030
post Dec 30 2016, 03:58 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Dec 30 2016, 11:27 AM)
TnC say  valid for 36months after purchase
Great,, biggrin.gif

TSChoongster
post Jan 1 2017, 08:08 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

https://www.facebook.com/7ElevenMalaysia/po...0868174616930:0
Old1030
post Jan 1 2017, 11:11 PM

572 posts

Now available at sri hartamas 7eleven
TSChoongster
post Jan 3 2017, 09:28 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Jan 2 2017, 12:11 AM)
Now available at sri hartamas 7eleven
rclxms.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jan 3 2017, 04:07 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

Getting another RM 250 + RM 100 credit after work today.. Just in time before the last day, 5th January 2017 for PSN sales smile.gif
TSChoongster
post Jan 3 2017, 06:11 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jan 3 2017, 05:07 PM)
Getting another RM 250 + RM 100 credit after work today.. Just in time before the last day, 5th January 2017 for PSN sales smile.gif
Thanks for the support !!

FarMee
post Jan 3 2017, 06:49 PM

15 posts

Available at Ioi Mall Puchong 7eleven smile.gif
figure8
post Jan 3 2017, 08:12 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

anyone spotted any psn card around jb?
The 1 Coward
post Jan 4 2017, 07:50 PM

55 posts

Bought a RM250 card from a 7-eleven near my place @ Taman Mayang if you know the old Lim Kok Wing building which is now Lincoln University.

user posted image user posted image

Thanks to whoever who made it possible for users to get it so conveniently! Kudos to you guys/gals!
ff82k
post Jan 5 2017, 07:28 AM

Nice one! off topic, but are they gonna bring in steam wallet as well in the near future? smile.gif smile.gif
TSChoongster
post Jan 5 2017, 09:50 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(The 1 Coward @ Jan 4 2017, 08:50 PM)
Bought a RM250 card from a 7-eleven near my place @ Taman Mayang if you know the old Lim Kok Wing building which is now Lincoln University.

user posted image user posted image

Thanks to whoever who made it possible for users to get it so conveniently! Kudos to you guys/gals!
rclxms.gif thanks for the support.
TSChoongster
post Jan 5 2017, 09:51 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(ff82k @ Jan 5 2017, 08:28 AM)
Nice one! off topic, but are they gonna bring in steam wallet as well in the near future? smile.gif  smile.gif
smile.gif . It is just a matter of time. Include the 2 big famous Android and Apple card if you know what I mean smile.gif

TSChoongster
post Jan 5 2017, 10:08 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

We are really happy that you guys are supporting the Sony products . However we realized that many 7-11 stores have yet to display the cards out.
If you come over any 7-11 that do not have the cards, please feel free to let us know here .

take a picture of any price tag in the stores, and we would be able to identify which store and we will get in contact with the store to sort it out.

ff82k
post Jan 5 2017, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jan 5 2017, 09:51 AM)
smile.gif  . It is just a matter of time. Include the 2 big famous Android and Apple card if you know what I mean smile.gif
Good news smile.gif smile.gif , keep it up! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Old1030
post Jan 5 2017, 02:47 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jan 5 2017, 10:08 AM)
We are really happy that you guys are supporting the Sony products . However we realized that many 7-11 stores have yet to display the cards out.
If you come over any 7-11 that do not have the cards, please feel free to let us know here .

take a picture of any price tag in the stores, and we would be able to identify which store and we will get in contact with the store to sort it out.
will be at ipoh today
staying at Gunung Rapat and Ipoh Jaya
will help to check 7eleven there

hope they have it
figure8
post Jan 5 2017, 02:57 PM

3,174 posts

i found it.@jb bukit indah

kirakosmos
post Jan 5 2017, 03:11 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jan 5 2017, 10:08 AM)

I Checked yesterday at 7-11 at One City but they don't have it or is it out of stock?
TSChoongster
post Jan 5 2017, 03:44 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jan 5 2017, 03:57 PM)
i found it.@jb bukit indah

you found ah? you didn't buy it smile.gif

TSChoongster
post Jan 5 2017, 03:45 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jan 5 2017, 04:11 PM)
I Checked yesterday at 7-11 at One City but they don't have it or is it out of stock?
May I know where is One City? Which state? which area?
So we can narrow down the stores and we can check with store.

kirakosmos
post Jan 5 2017, 03:52 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jan 5 2017, 03:45 PM)
May I know where is One City? Which state? which area?
So we can narrow down the stores and we can check with store.
It located at USJ 25, Subang Jaya. The 7-11 there opened since 2012.
figure8
post Jan 5 2017, 04:32 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jan 5 2017, 03:44 PM)
you found ah? you didn't buy it smile.gif
thats is mine.rm250 x 2

thanks bro for your info
yeowyin
post Jan 6 2017, 10:32 AM

125 posts

Bought RM250x2 from 7-11 store near to Penang Hospital. Cheers!!
TSChoongster
post Jan 6 2017, 03:41 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(yeowyin @ Jan 6 2017, 11:32 AM)
Bought RM250x2 from 7-11 store near to Penang Hospital. Cheers!!
rclxms.gif Happy Gaming !
GamersFamilia
post Jan 8 2017, 10:22 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,722 posts

already available at 7-11 bandar baru bangi ( my place ) ... yeaaay
TSChoongster
post Jan 9 2017, 11:45 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Jan 5 2017, 04:52 PM)
It located at USJ 25, Subang Jaya. The 7-11 there opened since 2012.
We are still trying to get contact with the store .
TSChoongster
post Jan 9 2017, 11:47 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 8 2017, 11:22 PM)
already available at 7-11 bandar baru bangi ( my place ) ... yeaaay
Good to know.

I am seeing some people .. emptying out Sony Cards ... Geez , I wondering if they are trying to resell or what?
what you want to do with RM1000 Sony PS Money ?

GamersFamilia
post Jan 9 2017, 12:25 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,722 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jan 9 2017, 11:47 AM)
Good to know.

I am seeing some people .. emptying out Sony Cards ... Geez , I wondering if they are trying to resell or what?
what you want to do with RM1000 Sony PS Money ?
well at bandar baru bangi , sony cards still a lot for ps store & ps plus ... rm1000 for ps store card ? no way , must spend wisely ... with worth rm1000 add bit more can purchase ps4 pro .. resell ? i dont think so , how much profit that they can get ? peanuts only , better sell nasi lemak tepi jalan , more worth it laugh.gif
davinlicious
post Jan 10 2017, 04:27 PM

375 posts

Boss,alor setar bila mau mai?
TSChoongster
post Jan 10 2017, 04:50 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(davinlicious @ Jan 10 2017, 05:27 PM)
Boss,alor setar bila mau mai?
patut sudah "mai" sana .

store mana takda ?
davinlicious
post Jan 10 2017, 04:58 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jan 10 2017, 04:50 PM)
patut sudah "mai"  sana .

store mana takda ?
tadi saya pi store jalan sultan badlishah xdak
last week pi store kat 7e aman central pun xdak
sad.gif
TSChoongster
post Jan 10 2017, 05:34 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(davinlicious @ Jan 10 2017, 05:58 PM)
tadi saya pi store jalan sultan badlishah xdak
last week pi store kat 7e aman central pun xdak
sad.gif
Ok , nanti I roger budak I pergi check ngan store.

Update : @davinlicious

Sudah "mai" bro . You salah check KK / SpeedMart ka ? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Choongster: Jan 11 2017, 02:00 PM
helldagger
post Jan 11 2017, 02:48 PM

148 posts

is there any store nearby wangsa maju that already stocked the card?
davinlicious
post Jan 11 2017, 03:48 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jan 10 2017, 05:34 PM)
Ok , nanti I roger budak I pergi check ngan store.
Update : @davinlicious

Sudah "mai" bro . You salah check KK / SpeedMart ka ? smile.gif
uik store mana ni?
tadi i pi survey store kat 7E tesco dan memang ada jual
yahoo tq
p/s: tak beli pun saja pi survey dulu sweat.gif
Trishharas
post Jan 12 2017, 09:02 AM

78 posts

I went to 7-Eleven Imago Mall 3, KK Time Square 3 weeks ago, no PSN cards yet. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Trishharas: Jan 12 2017, 09:02 AM
TSChoongster
post Jan 12 2017, 12:54 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Trishharas @ Jan 12 2017, 10:02 AM)
I went to 7-Eleven Imago Mall 3, KK Time Square 3 weeks ago, no PSN cards yet. sad.gif
Please read the full thread.
We have not reached East malaysia.

helldagger
post Jan 12 2017, 02:30 PM

148 posts

I went to 4 7-11 ytd... 2 at sri rampai business park, wangsa maju and another one nearby wangsa walk mall.. All also dont have.. Sad..
Trishharas
post Jan 12 2017, 03:18 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jan 12 2017, 12:54 PM)
Please read the full thread.
We have not reached East malaysia.
hmm.gif hmm.gif ok
davinlicious
post Jan 12 2017, 04:38 PM

375 posts

alor setar fully complete
yeay
now available at aman central store
GamersFamilia
post Jan 12 2017, 08:50 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,722 posts

now its easy for us , thank you so much
terryfu
post Jan 12 2017, 08:55 PM

514 posts

I'm impressed. Saw it at 7-11. Best thing is no surcharge!!! If I buy RM 100 psn card it's RM 100 and not RM 110-120 the game shops r charging.
stream87
post Jan 13 2017, 10:06 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Jan 12 2017, 08:55 PM)
I'm impressed. Saw it at 7-11. Best thing is no surcharge!!! If I buy RM 100 psn card it's RM 100 and not RM 110-120 the game shops r charging.
Our local games shops have been overcharging for years....especially the US PSN cards
TSChoongster
post Jan 13 2017, 10:59 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Jan 12 2017, 03:30 PM)
I went to 4 7-11 ytd... 2 at sri rampai business park, wangsa maju and another one nearby wangsa walk mall.. All also dont have.. Sad..
Checking on it

QUOTE(Trishharas @ Jan 12 2017, 04:18 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif ok
Don't worry. we are coming. Give us some time to sort out the logistic there.

QUOTE(davinlicious @ Jan 12 2017, 05:38 PM)
alor setar fully complete
yeay
now available at aman central store
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(terryfu @ Jan 12 2017, 09:55 PM)
Hell yeah smile.gif

QUOTE(stream87 @ Jan 13 2017, 11:06 AM)
Our local games shops have been overcharging for years....especially the US PSN cards
That one is due to FOREX & reseller profit margin.
Support Local , Buy Local .. smile.gif
ahbeng_style
post Jan 14 2017, 10:49 AM

23 posts

cannot seem to find it at kepong, desa parkcity and kepong area.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jan 14 2017, 12:11 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

If only there's BCARD staff discount or can collect BCARD points smile.gif
Trishharas
post Jan 16 2017, 08:45 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jan 13 2017, 10:59 AM)
Don't worry. we are coming. Give us some time to sort out the logistic there.
No worries. Looking forward to see some gift cards. smile.gif
TSChoongster
post Jan 25 2017, 10:28 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

Sorry for not checking this thread lately.
Too busy at work.

Many peoples have bought the 1 year PSN+.... and sales have been stabilizing . So I assume i'll see those guys in another year..

LOL.

deyamato
post Jan 25 2017, 11:15 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(ahbeng_style @ Jan 14 2017, 10:49 AM)
cannot seem to find it at kepong, desa parkcity and kepong area.
Choongster can you check?

that area mentioned above also a lot ps4 gamer.

This post has been edited by deyamato: Jan 25 2017, 11:16 AM
TSChoongster
post Jan 27 2017, 09:30 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Jan 25 2017, 12:15 PM)
Choongster can you check?

that area mentioned above also a lot ps4 gamer.
I can't check all stores.
You need to give me a location so I can check directly with store.
please make sure really don't have only ask me check... Don't ask me to check for the sake for checking for you because you lazy to go to store.
The last inquiry, obviously a false alarm as the store already displayed but one of you say don't have.
Later store people scold me say " who say the store don't have ? "

deyamato
post Jan 27 2017, 10:11 AM

419 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jan 27 2017, 09:30 AM)
I can't check all stores.
You need to give me a location so I can check directly with store.
please make sure really don't have only ask me check... Don't ask me to check for the sake for checking for you because you lazy to go to store.
The last inquiry, obviously a false alarm as the store already displayed but one of you say don't have.
Later store people scold me say " who say the store don't have ? "
okeh boss.
dpo_99_sl
post Jan 27 2017, 12:29 PM

144 posts

this is really convenient, a bit tempted to change from US to MY.
checked 3 local 7-11 stores in Kluang, 2 of them already have these PSN cards on display.
TSChoongster
post Jan 31 2017, 12:33 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

wah... all got angpow money... all go buy Sony Cards last week.. Lol...

babyakuma
post Jan 31 2017, 12:45 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jan 31 2017, 12:33 PM)
wah... all got angpow money... all go buy Sony Cards last week.. Lol...
I bought 2xrm100 from 7eleven kelana jaya and gave to my friends! Support support!! Lol
TSChoongster
post Jan 31 2017, 03:53 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(babyakuma @ Jan 31 2017, 01:45 PM)
I bought 2xrm100 from 7eleven kelana jaya and gave to my friends! Support support!! Lol
as angpow ?

babyakuma
post Jan 31 2017, 04:36 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jan 31 2017, 03:53 PM)
as angpow ?
yeah hahaha to close friends!
Current Events guy
post Jan 31 2017, 11:29 PM

966 posts

if true that my 7e has it, then good.

unfortunately I live in a industrial area in Klang valley, doubt they would have it. will check tomorrow and revert.
terryfu
post Feb 2 2017, 11:40 PM

514 posts

Forgotten my credit card CVV no. Panic and need to top up account to buy the sales as will end in 1 hour.

Ran to nearby 7-11 store here in kuala kedah. Fully stocked and I don't have to pay extra for RM 250 value.

Redeem the code and bought the stuff on sale.

Great job to Sony and finally make things more convenient. Now if I need emergency funds can go 7-11 anytime
TSChoongster
post Feb 5 2017, 01:43 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Feb 1 2017, 12:29 AM)
if true that my 7e has it, then good.

unfortunately I live in a industrial area in Klang valley, doubt they would have it. will check tomorrow and revert.
It does not matter smile.gif All 7-11 in Peninsula should have it.
If they don't have , please let me know the store location /address and i'll check for it.

Current Events guy
post Feb 5 2017, 08:21 PM

966 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Feb 5 2017, 01:43 PM)
It does not matter smile.gif All 7-11 in Peninsula should have it.
If they don't have , please let me know the store location /address and i'll check for it.
I haven't checked it out yet but I'm at the 7E in front of food junction in quill city mall right now and I see that they've got a a decent selection of psn subscription cards but only RM100 reload cards.

This is a great thing to have though, don't get me wrong.
7Es are every where in the Klang valley.
EternalC
post Feb 6 2017, 11:20 AM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

so far what is the lowest value of reload card sold in msia? 100?
TSChoongster
post Feb 9 2017, 08:31 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Feb 5 2017, 09:21 PM)
I haven't checked it out yet but I'm at the 7E in front of food junction in quill city mall right now and I see that they've got a a decent selection  of psn subscription cards but only RM100 reload cards.

This is a great thing to have though, don't get me wrong.
7Es are every where in the Klang valley.
only RM100 left for the PS money?
Ok , will get it sorted out with them soon..

thanks for the feedback
TSChoongster
post Feb 9 2017, 08:31 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Feb 6 2017, 12:20 PM)
so far what is the lowest value of reload card sold in msia? 100?
Yes , PS Money is RM100 .. lowest deno
The next one is RM250
EternalC
post Feb 10 2017, 08:09 AM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Feb 9 2017, 08:31 PM)
Yes , PS Money is RM100 .. lowest deno
The next one is RM250
i see. thanks for the info

please do update me if they have reached into sarawak 7e

else i'll need to give christ14 a bj everytime i ask him to buy for me
rx330
post Feb 10 2017, 10:20 AM

11,808 posts

i have issue getting money in to my MY acc, signed up for the ps plus but couldnt get the offer on the game

hopefully the 7e down my apt will have this for sale, going to remove both my cc and paypal from my PSN acc

keep up the good work
yeowyin
post Feb 10 2017, 11:58 AM

125 posts

buying PSN card at 7-11 is very convenient, last time want to buy top up card very reluctant because of the marked up price...... now as easy as 1-2-3...... thank you 7-11.

This post has been edited by yeowyin: Feb 17 2017, 01:00 PM
ffrulz
post Feb 10 2017, 12:57 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

Will there be lower deno cards introduced later? Now seeing RM100 and RM250 only.
TSChoongster
post Feb 10 2017, 06:05 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Feb 10 2017, 01:57 PM)
Will there be lower deno cards introduced later? Now seeing RM100 and RM250 only.
unfortunately no . ala, most games also more than RM100 wei..
Buy extra, to buy add-on later with balance.. KEKE
adriangamer95
post Feb 12 2017, 09:23 AM

Sorry if I'm being ignorant but is PS plus Asia free games same as ps plus Malaysia free games?
TSChoongster
post Feb 12 2017, 07:14 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(adriangamer95 @ Feb 12 2017, 10:23 AM)
Sorry if I'm being ignorant but is PS plus Asia free games same as ps plus Malaysia free games?
I believe we are all connected to the ASIA region .

rx330
post Feb 14 2017, 12:17 PM

11,808 posts

after topping up rm 500 not enough, try my luck at my 7e downstairs, holy smoke, all is there
so dem convenient
TSChoongster
post Feb 28 2017, 11:50 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

I think all broke already , no more money to buy cards now . smile.gif

Anyway we added one more location today.

Giant , Shah Alam . ( near stadium shah alam ).We are pilot-ing with them and soon will be available across all Giant stores nationwide.

acougan
post Mar 2 2017, 10:11 PM

590 posts

those who buy physical cards fr 7-E,

can consider buying 2* RM100 card to take advantage of March PSN+ promo

https://blog.asia.playstation.com/my-en/498...psplus_12title/

the balance fund can keep in PSN wallet for future purchase icon_idea.gif

EDIT: it seems [PSN+ & FFXV] is RM201

This post has been edited by acougan: Mar 2 2017, 11:13 PM
vcan
post Apr 20 2017, 11:20 AM

42 posts

I went to 711 yesterday to buy 100 gift card but unsuccessfully because the stuff told me , they can't activate it & ask me to buy somewhere else. This is the first time I'm buying a gift card so I've no idea how its work. Need help here.
adriangamer95
post Apr 20 2017, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(vcan @ Apr 20 2017, 11:20 AM)
I went to 711 yesterday to buy 100 gift card but unsuccessfully because the stuff told me , they can't activate it & ask me to buy somewhere else. This is the first time I'm buying a gift card so I've no idea how its work. Need help here.
Most likely their mol system offline. Usually happens between 10pm to midnight.
Trishharas
post Apr 21 2017, 03:25 PM

78 posts

I bought RM100 from 7-11 at Sungei Wang when I was in KL. Since EM haven't got the gift cards yet, I'll just ask my colleague there to buy one or two for me when it is time to topup. smile.gif
deodorant
post Apr 24 2017, 10:21 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Where's the best place to buy online Malaysia PSN RM amount (for buying add ons and DLC)?

Stupid Sony don't allow change of country for PSN account sad.gif
CKen1990
post Apr 25 2017, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 24 2017, 10:21 AM)
Where's the best place to buy online Malaysia PSN RM amount (for buying add ons and DLC)?

Stupid Sony don't allow change of country for PSN account sad.gif
As the thread said, you can buy it from major 7-11 store for PSN RM100 & RM250.
If you wan find other amounts or other countries PSN money can go OffGamers online store or others like Amazon.
TSChoongster
post Apr 25 2017, 10:40 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(vcan @ Apr 20 2017, 12:20 PM)
sometime the internet in the 7-11 store goes "kaput" . if that happens , all online transaction can't take place especially for gift cards, bill payment , touch n go reload .

quickest solution is to find another store.
TSChoongster
post Apr 25 2017, 10:43 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(adriangamer95 @ Apr 20 2017, 06:25 PM)
Most likely their mol system offline. Usually happens between 10pm to midnight.
Our system doesn't goes offline . Unless the store internet is down.
Even if we have to go offline for deployment , it is usually between 3am-6am .

QUOTE(Trishharas @ Apr 21 2017, 04:25 PM)
I bought RM100 from 7-11 at Sungei Wang when I was in KL. Since EM haven't got the gift cards yet, I'll just ask my colleague there to buy one or two for me when it is time to topup. smile.gif
That is one way to get it. But we are looking to go into EM very soon . Just need to sort out the logistic.

QUOTE(CKen1990 @ Apr 25 2017, 11:34 AM)
If you wan find other amounts or other countries PSN money can go OffGamers online store or others like Amazon.
Yes, 95% 7-11 should carry this however the stock might be low and we are trying to catch up with the restocking .
it has been flying off the shelf so quick , we are unable to catch up on the replenishment

deodorant
post Apr 25 2017, 02:02 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(CKen1990 @ Apr 25 2017, 10:34 AM)

Haha, paiseh I guess i wasn't clear enough. What I mean is I'm not in Malaysia anymore (already moved out of the country) so can't buy from 7-11. And frankly I don't trust my parents to go help me buy, I bet they will buy wrong card lol.

I see online like heavy arm game store got sell, but they price it at rm129 for rm100 value and also i dunno if they need to send the physical card to a malaysia address or what.
Trishharas
post Apr 25 2017, 04:17 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 25 2017, 10:43 AM)
That is one way to get it. But we are looking to go into EM very soon . Just need to sort out the logistic.
Okie dokie. Understandable when geography and logistic involves. smile.gif
CKen1990
post Apr 26 2017, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 25 2017, 02:02 PM)
Haha, paiseh I guess i wasn't clear enough. What I mean is I'm not in Malaysia anymore (already moved out of the country) so can't buy from 7-11. And frankly I don't trust my parents to go help me buy, I bet they will buy wrong card lol.

I see online like heavy arm game store got sell, but they price it at rm129 for rm100 value and also i dunno if they need to send the physical card to a malaysia address or what.
Lol, just buy a digital card from those online store, you receive it through internet without any physical address require.
Heavyarm i not sure it is selling physical or digital card but plenty of other sellers are selling digital card.
Amy09
post Apr 26 2017, 03:53 PM

279 posts

quick question arent the the psn card code within the card thingy but not deal with their 7-11 system??
adriangamer95
post Apr 26 2017, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Apr 26 2017, 03:53 PM)
quick question arent the the psn card code within the card thingy but not deal with their 7-11 system??
Yes. But they still need to be activated by the cashier to avoid someone sneaking it out of the store without paying.
TSChoongster
post Apr 26 2017, 05:48 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(CKen1990 @ Apr 26 2017, 11:00 AM)
Lol, just buy a digital card from those online store, you receive it through internet without any physical address require.
Heavyarm i not sure it is selling physical or digital card but plenty of other sellers are selling digital card.
usually digital. why waste money on posting the card.

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Apr 26 2017, 04:53 PM)
7-11 have to tell Sony to activate the card. so if offline , 7-11 cannot tell Sony to do activation , so cannot sell the card.

QUOTE(adriangamer95 @ Apr 26 2017, 05:46 PM)
Yes. But they still need to be activated by the cashier to avoid someone sneaking it out of the store without paying.
that is correct smile.gif
Amy09
post Apr 26 2017, 05:56 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 26 2017, 05:48 PM)
usually digital. why waste money on posting the card.
7-11 have to tell Sony to activate the card. so if offline , 7-11 cannot tell Sony to do activation , so cannot sell the card.
that is correct smile.gif
i see, couple months ago when i heard the news i did visit 7-11 but none of them selling......well this weekend i will try and see...coz is really worth it.....not need pay more
TSChoongster
post Apr 26 2017, 06:04 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Amy09 @ Apr 26 2017, 06:56 PM)
i see, couple months ago when i heard the news i did visit 7-11 but none of them selling......well this weekend i will try and see...coz is really worth it.....not need pay more
We are running late on replenishment as there is some hiccup .
Therefore , if you can't find it at the particular store, please let me know here .. the location of the store and we will get in touch with the store to get it sorted out for you.

playxboxwii
post Apr 26 2017, 08:45 PM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 26 2017, 06:04 PM)
We are running late on replenishment as there is some hiccup .
Therefore , if you can't find it at the particular store, please let me know here .. the location of the store and we will get in touch with the store to get it sorted out for you.
Is there any plan to sell steam card?
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Apr 27 2017, 09:42 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

Now there's PSN spring sale.. Can buy the PSN cards..

Luckily there are more than three 7-11 stores in Times Square smile.gif
TSChoongster
post May 2 2017, 06:11 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Apr 26 2017, 09:45 PM)
Is there any plan to sell steam card?
From Day 1 , Steam Card always in our radar.
Will update in the steam thread (if there is any) once I hear anything.

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post May 9 2017, 11:51 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

Damansara Uptown 7-11 (behind OCBC bank) and Times Square 7-11 (level 3, beside GSC cinema) have run out of RM 100 PSN credits.. RM 250 PSN credits a lot of stock left.. Please top up the RM 100 smile.gif
TSChoongster
post May 9 2017, 11:53 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ May 9 2017, 12:51 PM)
Damansara Uptown 7-11 (behind OCBC bank) and Times Square 7-11 (level 3, beside GSC cinema) have run out of RM 100 PSN credits.. RM 250 PSN credits a lot of stock left..  Please top up the RM 100 smile.gif
Will do Times Square right now , as we speak.

For UpTown and all other places, a full replenishment exercise will be done over the next 2 weeks.

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post May 9 2017, 01:29 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ May 9 2017, 11:53 AM)
Will do Times Square right now , as we speak.

For UpTown and all other places, a full replenishment exercise will be done over the next 2 weeks.
Thanks for your prompt response

If only can collect bcard points everytime we purchase the psn credits, I would have accumulated many bcard points now smile.gif

Or if only there's berjaya staff discount tongue.gif
TSChoongster
post May 9 2017, 02:07 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ May 9 2017, 02:29 PM)
Thanks for your prompt response

If only can collect bcard points everytime we purchase the psn credits, I would have accumulated many bcard points now smile.gif

Or if only there's berjaya staff discount tongue.gif
BPoints takda.

Discount.. lagi takda.. I myself have to buy full price smile.gif
xVentrusx
post May 9 2017, 10:03 PM

233 posts

any update on sabah/sarawak? i'm studying in semenanjung so dont know already have or not sweat.gif but luckily 7-e near my place have the cards thumbsup.gif
TSChoongster
post May 11 2017, 08:58 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(xVentrusx @ May 9 2017, 11:03 PM)
any update on sabah/sarawak? i'm studying in semenanjung so dont know already have or not sweat.gif but luckily 7-e near my place have the cards thumbsup.gif
not yet. working with 7-11 to identify major city stores.
but our focus still to cover the remaining peninsula store.

There is one big brand coming in June , if no delay. MAJOR brand. stay tune for it.

playxboxwii
post May 12 2017, 04:22 AM

1,163 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ May 11 2017, 08:58 PM)

There is one big brand coming in June , if no delay. MAJOR brand. stay tune for it.
Steam?
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post May 12 2017, 10:15 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ May 11 2017, 08:58 PM)

Lazada offline payments?
adriangamer95
post May 13 2017, 09:10 AM

Shortage of PSN RM100 cards in Subang Perdana areas..
TSChoongster
post May 16 2017, 03:22 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ May 12 2017, 05:22 AM)
Steam?
few thread back , i already mention it is on our radar and we are already talking to them . Just waiting for them to agree to it.
TSChoongster
post May 16 2017, 03:25 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(adriangamer95 @ May 13 2017, 10:10 AM)
Shortage of PSN RM100 cards in Subang Perdana areas..
Unsure of the area, but there are few subang stores that will be getting the replenishment within the next 2 weeks.
If you can get me the store address or store number, I would be able to check more accurately.

TSChoongster
post May 16 2017, 03:27 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ May 12 2017, 11:15 AM)
Lazada offline payments?
Not related to this thread.
But the offline payment for Lazada have been LIVE in store for quite sometime.

Just make a purchase in Lazada and choose 7-11 as a payment option. You will get a payment ID and you should bring this to the nearest 7-11 .
Tell them you want to pay for MOLPay Cash / Lazada.
They will scan the barcode and you make payment accordingly.

adriangamer95
post May 17 2017, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(Choongster @ May 16 2017, 03:25 PM)
Unsure of the area, but there are few subang stores that will be getting the replenishment within the next 2 weeks.
If you can get me the store address or store number, I would be able to check more accurately.
Store no: 0449
The other one not sure but in the same taman.
TSChoongster
post May 17 2017, 12:24 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(adriangamer95 @ May 17 2017, 09:44 AM)
Store no: 0449
The other one not sure but in the same taman.
Yup , part of the replenishment on my list.
The other near there for replenishment are

Pinggiran Subang
Seksyen 2 ,Putra Height
TSChoongster
post May 23 2017, 03:32 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

replenishment stocks for Spotify & Sony Playstation cards have started to arrived at store.
If any of the stores still does not have cards for Sony , please let me know smile.gif

Preferably store number . Or store name or address so I can pin point the store better
imran85
post May 24 2017, 05:14 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ May 23 2017, 03:32 PM)
replenishment stocks for Spotify & Sony Playstation cards have started to arrived at store.
If any of the stores still does not have cards for Sony , please let me know smile.gif

Preferably store number . Or store name or address so I can pin point the store better
Hi is the replenishment for all the shops? I went to 7-11 behind my house (AU 2 Taman Keramat) and only had the ps plus. Would love to grab hold of some of these. Thanks.

TSChoongster
post May 24 2017, 05:26 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(imran85 @ May 24 2017, 06:14 PM)
Hi is the replenishment for all the shops? I went to 7-11 behind my house (AU 2 Taman Keramat) and only had the ps plus. Would love to grab hold of some of these. Thanks.
all stores that have been selling out.
If it is stolen , i wouldn't know smile.gif

There is one store , AU 2 on my list smile.gif So they should have the new stocks now

imran85
post May 24 2017, 05:27 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ May 24 2017, 05:26 PM)
all stores that have been selling out.
If it is stolen , i wouldn't know smile.gif

There is one store , AU 2 on my  list smile.gif So they should have the new stocks now
Woo hoo will drop by after work. rclxm9.gif
TSChoongster
post May 24 2017, 05:30 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(imran85 @ May 24 2017, 06:27 PM)
Woo hoo will drop by after work.  rclxm9.gif
let me know if they did not display it .
We will contact the store manager directly and give them an earful smile.gif
funnyTONE
post May 26 2017, 12:53 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Ahh, the perks of living in ulu area. There's no such thing as sold out stock. laugh.gif
Second time I bought psn code today. thumbup.gif
TSChoongster
post May 26 2017, 02:25 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ May 26 2017, 01:53 PM)
Ahh, the perks of living in ulu area. There's no such thing as sold out stock. laugh.gif
Second time I bought psn code today. thumbup.gif
Ulu place got internet to play online games or not ? hahaha
funnyTONE
post May 26 2017, 02:49 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ May 26 2017, 02:25 PM)
Ulu place got internet to play online games or not ? hahaha
Got streamyx and digi 4G, so I'm contented. laugh.gif
imran85
post May 27 2017, 10:56 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ May 24 2017, 05:30 PM)
let me know if they did not display it .
We will contact the store manager directly and give them an earful smile.gif
Hmmm i just went still not there. Asked the guy at counter. Said not yet restocked.

TSChoongster
post May 29 2017, 09:21 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(imran85 @ May 27 2017, 11:56 PM)
Hmmm i just went still not there. Asked the guy at counter. Said not yet restocked.
The picture really do help us a lot.
I'll get my guy to contact the store. Will reply once I get some news from the store.
TSChoongster
post May 29 2017, 11:41 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(imran85 @ May 27 2017, 11:56 PM)
Done!

imran85
post May 30 2017, 10:51 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ May 29 2017, 11:41 AM)
Done!
Awesome! biggrin.gif thank you! rclxms.gif
TSChoongster
post May 31 2017, 12:12 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

ooo , another big brand coming . I might need to monitor a new thread on the forum .

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jun 24 2017, 11:19 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

Choongster, pls top up RM 100 cards in all your outlets in PJ

Went to Taman Megah 7-11, only left RM 250. Went to Damansara Jaya 7-11, also left RM 250. After that went to Kelana Jaya lrt station, also left RM 250

Gave up and decided to buy the RM 250 at Kelana Jaya. When want to make payment and activate card at cashier, MOL system down. Went back to Taman Megah 7-11 and bought the RM 250 with no hiccups

Pls do something and refill more RM 100 instead of RM 250

Thank u

This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Jun 24 2017, 11:20 PM
funnyTONE
post Jun 29 2017, 12:08 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Yeah, smaller denominations are more convinient.
TSChoongster
post Jun 29 2017, 09:29 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jun 25 2017, 12:19 AM)
Choongster, pls top up RM 100 cards in all your outlets in PJ

Went to Taman Megah 7-11, only left RM 250. Went to Damansara Jaya 7-11, also left RM 250. After that went to Kelana Jaya lrt station, also left RM 250

Gave up and decided to buy the RM 250 at Kelana Jaya. When want to make payment and activate card at cashier, MOL system down. Went back to Taman Megah 7-11 and bought the RM 250 with no hiccups

Pls do something and refill more RM 100 instead of RM 250

Thank u
Will check on that .

SUSbudakdegilz
post Jun 29 2017, 03:12 PM

1,138 posts

newbie to psn
but why 7-11 near my place don't sell it ?
taman bahtera hulu bernam selangor ?
too "ulu"??
sad.gif
TSChoongster
post Jun 30 2017, 09:18 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Jun 29 2017, 04:12 PM)
newbie to psn
but why 7-11 near my place don't sell it ?
taman bahtera hulu bernam selangor ?
too "ulu"??
sad.gif
did the store opened up the last 6 months or so ?
Anyway, don't worry.. we will soon get there...still waiting for the big bang .. then it will be in all 7-11 Peninsula Stores.

Sabah & Sarawak friends, you guys have to wait a little longer
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jun 30 2017, 09:49 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

Glad Times Square has many RM 100 in stock. Bought it at 3rd floor yesterday smile.gif
TSChoongster
post Jun 30 2017, 09:51 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jun 30 2017, 10:49 AM)
Glad Times Square has many RM 100 in stock. Bought it at 3rd floor yesterday smile.gif
HQ sini bro smile.gif
Sure have a lot.
SUSbudakdegilz
post Jul 3 2017, 05:55 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jun 30 2017, 09:18 AM)
did the store opened up the last 6 months or so ?
Anyway, don't worry.. we will soon get there...still waiting for the big bang .. then it will be in all 7-11 Peninsula Stores.

Sabah & Sarawak friends, you guys have to wait a little longer
already found another 7-11 that sell it
7-11 tanjung malim..
a bit far but do
really hope those taman bahtera sell it as well..
davinlicious
post Jul 10 2017, 09:14 AM

375 posts

i can help
just PM me
i charge rm1 only
thanks smile.gif
ROFL
post Aug 19 2017, 01:15 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jun 29 2017, 09:29 AM)
Will check on that .
Choongster, can you please do something about this? Every 7-11 I go only has RM250 in stock. IOI City Mall, outlets along the SILK Highway etc. Even those that I consider in the 'ulu' area. It's hard because PSN only allows max RM500 in the wallet.
TSChoongster
post Aug 23 2017, 12:03 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(ROFL @ Aug 19 2017, 02:15 PM)
Choongster, can you please do something about this? Every 7-11 I go only has RM250 in stock. IOI City Mall, outlets along the SILK Highway etc. Even those that I consider in the 'ulu' area. It's hard because PSN only allows max RM500 in the wallet.
For the stocks at IOI City Mall , I can look into it...
We do replenishment base on their sales record.
If the cards are stolen , we wouldn't know and assume store still have cards.

For other stores, I am unable to check one by one.

Regarding the PSN wallet only allow RM500 .. isn't RM250 card is the best option if that is the case?
I can't get Sony to increase that wallet size smile.gif

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Aug 23 2017, 02:26 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

Choongster, please refill PSN reload cards of RM 100 for Taman Megah / SS24, PJ 7-11.. Only left RM 250 in the store

This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Aug 23 2017, 02:27 PM
TSChoongster
post Aug 23 2017, 02:47 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Aug 23 2017, 03:26 PM)
Choongster, please refill PSN reload cards of RM 100 for Taman Megah / SS24, PJ 7-11.. Only left RM 250 in the store
last week we send out a bunch to Taman Megah last week.
Not sure same taman megah or not .

iZuDeeN
post Aug 23 2017, 02:58 PM

3,466 posts

why ppl need to buy from store? can't buy direct online? or is it limited to only CC?

TSChoongster
post Aug 23 2017, 03:45 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Aug 23 2017, 03:58 PM)
why ppl need to buy from store? can't buy direct online? or is it limited to only CC?
you are not our target market.
If you have CC , then you won't buy from 7-11.

But if we run a promo for the gift card, then you CC guys won't get it smile.gif

rx330
post Aug 23 2017, 04:04 PM

11,808 posts

i have CC and paypal i also buy from 7-11
im ur target market

what kind of promo do you guys have? never came across any
do share
TSChoongster
post Aug 23 2017, 04:09 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 23 2017, 05:04 PM)
i have CC and paypal i also buy from 7-11
im ur target market

what kind of promo do you guys have? never came across any
do share
not yet.
We are working on it with relevant party.
They started doing Promo in HK for the physical gift card.. It is matter of time when they start doing for Malaysia.
Once I hear anything , i'll let you guys know first hand.

-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Aug 23 2017, 05:20 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Aug 23 2017, 02:47 PM)
last week we send out a bunch to Taman Megah last week.
Not sure same taman megah or not .

Taman Megah in PJ or Taman Megah in Cheras? tongue.gif
TSChoongster
post Aug 23 2017, 05:42 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Aug 23 2017, 06:20 PM)
Taman Megah in PJ or Taman Megah in Cheras? tongue.gif
that is the problem . i also cannot tell you .
Store name = Taman Megah.
unless you tell me the store number smile.gif

ROFL
post Aug 23 2017, 09:39 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Aug 23 2017, 12:03 PM)
For the stocks at IOI City Mall , I can look into it...
We do replenishment base on their sales record.
If the cards are stolen , we wouldn't know and assume store still have cards.

For other stores, I am unable to check one by one.

Regarding the PSN wallet only allow RM500 .. isn't RM250 card is the best option if that is the case?
I can't get Sony to increase that wallet size smile.gif
Thanks mate!

Well, if my wallet balance is RM300 and I want to buy something that costs RM350, then I have to spend >=RM50 first before adding RM250, which I don't look forward to doing sweat.gif
TSChoongster
post Aug 24 2017, 11:06 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(ROFL @ Aug 23 2017, 10:39 PM)
Thanks mate!

Well, if my wallet balance is RM300 and I want to buy something that costs RM350, then I have to spend >=RM50 first before adding RM250, which I don't look forward to doing sweat.gif
I see. i get you now..

GameSky
post Aug 24 2017, 03:56 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

still not available to any 7-11 in Kuching/Sarawak I assume..
TSChoongster
post Aug 24 2017, 03:57 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 24 2017, 04:56 PM)
still not available to any 7-11 in Kuching/Sarawak I assume..
sorry. not yet.
Got some delay due to a big brand.

We waiting for the big brand to launch , then we roll out together to sabah & sarawak.
Also sabah & sarawak , we will go to major cities first.
GameSky
post Aug 24 2017, 04:20 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Aug 24 2017, 03:57 PM)
sorry. not yet.

We waiting for the big brand to launch , then we roll out together to sabah & sarawak.
nice icon_rolleyes.gif sure a lot ps4 players here will benefit for the price as well
Cotton Diesel
post Aug 25 2017, 08:16 PM

428 posts

bro, ioi city outlet got stock refill? need to buy some tomorrow
TSChoongster
post Sep 8 2017, 11:36 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Cotton Diesel @ Aug 25 2017, 09:16 PM)
Just saw your message. Will check with store.

TSChoongster
post Sep 11 2017, 09:34 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Cotton Diesel @ Aug 25 2017, 09:16 PM)
the cards should be there now
TSChoongster
post Oct 3 2017, 09:32 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

you guys killed it last week .. i think it was due to FiFA18 being release
rx330
post Oct 3 2017, 10:53 AM

11,808 posts

pls check 7e at senibong johor bahru
left a few rm250 one, the others all dont have since 2 months back
TSChoongster
post Oct 3 2017, 01:38 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 3 2017, 11:53 AM)
pls check 7e at senibong johor bahru
left a few rm250 one, the others all dont have since 2 months back
will sort it out
Trishharas
post Oct 4 2017, 03:59 PM

78 posts

sorry. not yet.

big brand huh? hmm.gif
aziratul
post Oct 9 2017, 11:15 AM

136 posts

sorry. not yet.

can i be one of the supplier in WP Labuan if it come here later? Lol
TSChoongster
post Oct 11 2017, 10:01 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Oct 9 2017, 12:15 PM)
can i be one of the supplier in WP Labuan if it come here later? Lol
unfortunately not for our gift cards smile.gif
aziratul
post Oct 11 2017, 12:25 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Oct 11 2017, 10:01 AM)
unfortunately not for our gift cards smile.gif
ouch... sad.gif
TSChoongster
post Oct 12 2017, 05:30 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Oct 11 2017, 01:25 PM)
ouch... sad.gif
unless you are a chain store owner with 50-100 outlets, then I can propose smile.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Oct 20 2017, 07:13 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

Bro choongster, can u please refill the stock for RM 100 and RM 250 in Taman Megah PJ?

Been weeks no cards available in the store since the store renovation

Also most places around PJ sold out RM 100. SS2, Damansara uptown, Kelana Jaya and Taman Megah

Ended up buying RM 250 card near KJ station since no RM 100 available

This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Oct 20 2017, 10:45 PM
skyp
post Oct 20 2017, 09:17 PM

1,287 posts

May I know what’s the advantage of getting prepaid reload over credit card payment?

Sorry for noob question.
TSChoongster
post Oct 23 2017, 02:51 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Oct 20 2017, 08:13 PM)
Bro choongster, can u please refill the stock for RM 100 and RM 250 in Taman Megah PJ?

Been weeks no cards available in the store since the store renovation

Also most places around PJ sold out RM 100. SS2, Damansara uptown, Kelana Jaya and Taman Megah

Ended up buying RM 250 card near KJ station since no RM 100 available
PuPu ,
Not that I don't want to restock for them . Sometimes the cards are stolen but the store to report to us . Then we have no visibility of card stock in store.
We replenish base on card sales.

I'll look into this area in PJ . Have to go to management from Top to Bottom smile.gif

TSChoongster
post Oct 23 2017, 02:54 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(skyp @ Oct 20 2017, 10:17 PM)
May I know what’s the advantage of getting prepaid reload over credit card payment?

Sorry for noob question.
If you got access to a credit card, then it is good for you .
but many gamers or youngester do not have credit card . Their only fund to pay for games is their monthly allowance smile.gif
So they need to use cash to somehow get the credit. Therefore this gift card is one method.

also last time PSN have network security issue. If anything happened, your credit card details might be stolen .

also prepaid credit , will allow you to control your expenses smile.gif

skyp
post Oct 23 2017, 05:18 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Oct 23 2017, 02:54 PM)
but many gamers or youngester do not have credit card . Their only fund to pay for games is their monthly allowance smile.gif
So they need to use cash to somehow get the credit. Therefore this gift card is one method.

also last time PSN have network security issue.  If anything happened, your credit card details might be stolen .

Understood!

Thanks a lot!
bullshyt
post Nov 2 2017, 07:18 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Oct 23 2017, 02:54 PM)

also last time PSN have network security issue.  If anything happened, your credit card details might be stolen .

Just went to purchase today but the store keeper in 7-11 say system down cannot purchase ps Store topup is there’s any other method to purchase ?
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 2 2017, 08:54 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

Went to six 7-11 outlets today just to purchase the psn card

Firstly, went to ss2 outlet near magnum. Told me system down. Next, went to the other outlet near KFC SS2. This foreign worker doesn't even know how to activate the card. Called MOL hotline, but still that worker doesn't know what to do. Walked off

Next, went to uptown 7-11 near toto. Not even one card available. After that went to the other outlet begind OCBC bank. Staff said tak tahu and takut to activate. Called his supervisor but also said can't do

After that go Damansara Jaya outlet near pizza hut. No cards left as someone purchased RM 1k worth of cards before I came. At the end, went to the outlet in DJ near the Petronas station. Got the last card and managed to activate it

Hope u all give proper training to your staff in 7-11 on how to activate the card. Tak tahu and takut is not a good excuse customers like me want to hear. Items not cheap but give this type of service
TSChoongster
post Nov 3 2017, 10:08 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Nov 2 2017, 09:54 PM)
Went to six 7-11 outlets today just to purchase the psn card

Firstly, went to ss2 outlet near magnum. Told me system down. Next, went to the other outlet near KFC SS2. This foreign worker doesn't even know how to activate the card. Called MOL hotline, but still that worker doesn't know what to do. Walked off

Next, went to uptown 7-11 near toto. Not even one card available. After that went to the other outlet begind OCBC bank. Staff said tak tahu and takut to activate. Called his supervisor but also said can't do

After that go Damansara Jaya outlet near pizza hut. No cards left as someone purchased RM 1k worth of cards before I came. At the end, went to the outlet in DJ near the Petronas station. Got the last card and managed to activate it

Hope u all give proper training to your staff in 7-11 on how to activate the card. Tak tahu and takut is not a good excuse customers like me want to hear. Items not cheap but give this type of service
Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you . Trust me , I would want everything to be perfect as well but it is operation challenge with 7-11 staff.
Especially with their foreign worker .

They have all the necessary tools for training in store but unfortunately , staff turn over is too high.

But rest assured your complains is heard and I'm already working with the 7-11 management to rectify the shortage in that area.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 3 2017, 11:00 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Nov 3 2017, 10:08 AM)
Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you . Trust me , I would want everything to be perfect as well but it is operation challenge with 7-11 staff.
Especially with their foreign worker .

They have all the necessary tools for training in store but unfortunately , staff turn over is too high.

But rest assured your complains is heard and I'm already working with the 7-11 management to rectify the shortage in that area.
Thank you for the prompt response smile.gif
TSChoongster
post Nov 6 2017, 05:18 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Nov 3 2017, 12:00 PM)
Thank you for the prompt response smile.gif
We managed to get the area manager to help us and some of the stores should be replenished by now.
But I can' say for sure which store or any of those that you visited.

smile.gif and more going out next week.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 6 2017, 06:36 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Nov 6 2017, 05:18 PM)
We managed to get the area manager to help us and some of the stores should be replenished by now.

Thank u for the update. Will update if I purchase any new cards in the future smile.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Nov 6 2017, 06:36 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Nov 6 2017, 05:18 PM)

Double post

This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Nov 6 2017, 06:37 PM
Par@noid
post Nov 29 2017, 08:56 AM

Hi , just wanted to inquire about the world of warcraft cards that are sold.

Are they the monthly subscription cards ? How much are they , and for how many months ?

Thanks. thumbup.gif
TSChoongster
post Dec 4 2017, 09:30 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Par@noid @ Nov 29 2017, 09:56 AM)
Hi , just wanted to inquire about the world of warcraft cards that are sold. 

Are they the monthly subscription cards ? How much are they , and for how many months ?

Thanks.  thumbup.gif
Those are not direct blizzard cards.
Those are MOLPoints for you to buy into the Blizzard Subscription.

You may refer here.

http://www.mol.com/Product/GamehiveMicro/1061
Par@noid
post Dec 4 2017, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(Choongster @ Dec 4 2017, 09:30 AM)
Those are not direct blizzard cards.
Those are MOLPoints for you to buy into the Blizzard Subscription.

You may refer here.

http://www.mol.com/Product/GamehiveMicro/1061
Thanks for ur reply ! rclxms.gif
TSChoongster
post Jan 24 2018, 06:42 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

Sony gift card PSN 12Months special promo now.

12M get free extra 3Months.

Exclusive Only to 7-11 Malaysia smile.gif

*T&C applies

This post has been edited by Choongster: Jan 24 2018, 06:42 PM
Par@noid
post Feb 5 2018, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jan 24 2018, 06:42 PM)
Sony gift card PSN 12Months special promo now.

12M get free extra 3Months.

Exclusive Only to 7-11 Malaysia smile.gif
*T&C applies
Hi bro , went to the nearest 7-11 wanting to buy a 12 month sub card.

But it isn't written anywhere on the card that there's +3 months promo. Nor are there any posters that talk about the promo.

Asked the staff, and she doesn't seem to know either.

So, are those cards on +3months promo? Where can i check the T&C.

Thanks. rclxms.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 6 2018, 11:13 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

is there any 7-11 selling the 12+3 month card with the Monster Hunter picture on it?
TSChoongster
post Feb 6 2018, 11:51 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 6 2018, 12:13 PM)
is there any 7-11 selling the 12+3 month card with the Monster Hunter picture on it?
Short answer = No.

Long Answer:
Sony do not generally issue new gift cards design just for their new game launch. But they tend to come up with new PS4 console bundle with "skin" ?? I think . smile.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 6 2018, 02:59 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Feb 6 2018, 11:51 AM)
Short answer = No.

Long Answer:
Sony do not generally issue new gift cards design just for their new game launch. But they tend to come up with new PS4 console bundle with "skin" ?? I think . smile.gif
but I see some game shops selling those cards with jacked up price. and 7-11 has promotion. for 12+3 months card with MHW design.

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Feb 6 2018, 02:59 PM
TSChoongster
post Feb 6 2018, 04:32 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 6 2018, 03:59 PM)
but I see some game shops selling those cards with jacked up price. and 7-11 has promotion. for 12+3 months card with MHW design.
it is normal for all re-seller in malaysia to sell at jacked up price.
We are first in the country to sell at face value = what you see is what you pay.

in term of the design of the gift card, i am not aware.
All i know the one we have in 7-11 is just generic , the 12+3 free is just redemption controller on Sony side.

I believe if you have credit card and buy online , you may also get the 12+3 . But please don't take my words for it.
TSChoongster
post Feb 12 2018, 10:35 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

wah, all stocking subscription and credits for CNY?
LOL.
Trishharas
post Apr 6 2018, 10:55 AM

78 posts

Choongster Will there be any chance for PSN credits to come to EM?
TSChoongster
post Apr 6 2018, 02:32 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Trishharas @ Apr 6 2018, 11:55 AM)
Choongster Will there be any chance for PSN credits to come to EM?
still working on that .
Logistic is our challenge there .

emperor^10
post Apr 8 2018, 06:23 PM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

Is the 12+3 promo in 7 Eleven still on?
TSChoongster
post Apr 9 2018, 09:39 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Apr 8 2018, 07:23 PM)
Is the 12+3 promo in 7 Eleven still on?
nope. Ended .
FYI , the promo is by Sony , not 7-11 . smile.gif
TenSou
post Apr 9 2018, 04:50 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 9 2018, 09:39 AM)
nope. Ended .
FYI , the promo is by Sony , not 7-11 . smile.gif
I've tried to buy the prepaid cards from 7-11 on 3 occasions at different locations with a few weeks apart each time and every time they always tell me that the system is down. Any idea if that'll get fixed?
Trishharas
post Apr 10 2018, 08:13 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 6 2018, 02:32 PM)
still working on that .
Logistic is our challenge there .
Ok. smile.gif
TSChoongster
post Apr 12 2018, 10:34 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(TenSou @ Apr 9 2018, 05:50 PM)
I've tried to buy the prepaid cards from 7-11 on 3 occasions at different locations with a few weeks apart each time and every time they always tell me that the system is down. Any idea if that'll get fixed?
you mean gift card ?
Can you advice which stores ? which area?
Also which product were you trying to buy?

I'll raised that with the 7-11 management once I have more information .

Your inconvenience is also our lost smile.gif
The_Gekko
post Jul 3 2018, 09:37 PM

Happen to me too. Tried two 7-11 both store said their online system is down?
The_Gekko
post Jul 3 2018, 09:38 PM

TSChoongster
post Jul 10 2018, 02:46 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(The_Gekko @ Jul 3 2018, 10:38 PM)
That is the challenges we always face with 7-11 staff.
Each time got problem , they will just say system line down.

sorry for the bad experience ,but you just have to find another 7-11 that is not "down".

Rustaman69
post Jul 21 2018, 12:58 PM

56 posts

Whats the cheapest ps plus subsription you guys paid?

Rm8 per month for 14mnths can consider cheap?
TSChoongster
post Jul 26 2018, 10:10 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Rustaman69 @ Jul 21 2018, 01:58 PM)
Whats the cheapest ps plus subsription you guys paid?

Rm8 per month for 14mnths can consider cheap?
Standard price is RM129 for 12 months = RM10.75 per month average.
Anything below that is cheap
shinchan^^
post Jul 26 2018, 03:36 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jul 10 2018, 02:46 PM)
That is the challenges we always face with 7-11 staff.
Each time got problem , they will just say system line down.

sorry for the bad experience ,but you just have to find another 7-11 that is not "down".
save as their photostat service
all service not available cry.gif
darosha
post Aug 7 2018, 03:17 PM

469 posts

wow
have seen this kind of cards in europe and japan
not sure if there's market here
TSChoongster
post Aug 14 2018, 10:08 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(darosha @ Aug 7 2018, 04:17 PM)
wow
have seen this kind of cards in europe and japan
not sure if there's market here
You will be suprised.
Many gamers are still in school / kids which don't have access to parent's credit card or their own.
Cash is their only option .

Also if you play PSN long enough , you would know PSN network not exactly the most secure.
Many people don't want to put their credit details on there.

darosha
post Aug 15 2018, 08:12 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Aug 14 2018, 10:08 AM)
You will be suprised.
Many gamers are still in school / kids which don't have access to parent's credit card or their own.
Cash is their only option .

Also if you play PSN long enough , you would know PSN network not exactly the most secure.
Many people don't want to put their credit details on there.
well i guess that's make it easier for buying apps/games without having bank card. nice idea
TSChoongster
post Oct 26 2018, 10:17 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(darosha @ Aug 15 2018, 09:12 AM)
well i guess that's make it easier for buying apps/games without having bank card. nice idea
A bit late to the reply wink.gif
It is not a new idea . It have been in the market for a long time , now more accessible to general public
mynameisbone
post Dec 30 2018, 06:38 AM

certain cashier told customer they dont know or straight out refuse to scan those ps gift cards, not all 7eleven cashiers are briefed on how to deal with that?

this problem happens almost everytime i want to buy the gift cards at 7eleven.
fullmetalneko
post Dec 30 2018, 10:39 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(mynameisbone @ Dec 30 2018, 06:38 AM)
certain cashier told customer they dont know or straight out refuse to scan those ps gift cards, not all 7eleven cashiers are briefed on how to deal with that?

This seems to be quite common..or they will usually tell you that the "system is down". I once had to go to 5 7-11 stores before I got the top up card. Even then the cashier said she'll "try" to get it to work. Lucky for me it did or I would have had to drive back there to get a refund.
funnyTONE
post Dec 31 2018, 12:59 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Yeah, budak2 habis spm jaga kaunter. Sure noob.
One time, I even had to teach the cashier how to activate the ps card via pos.
TSChoongster
post Dec 31 2018, 10:30 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(mynameisbone @ Dec 30 2018, 07:38 AM)

because their staff turn over is very high.
Today train , tomorrow they don't want to work already.

Store managers is unable to keep up with the training to cover all aspect of the store.
Just bear with them . Ask them scan the card like normal item , then it will show how much . Tell them you will pay for it .

a lot of time they scared to scan because if anything happen , they have to pay for the error.
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Dec 31 2018, 12:49 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

Usually if local staff, they know what to do

The foreign staff usually blur or scared

This post has been edited by -PuPu^ZaPruD3r-: Dec 31 2018, 12:49 PM
mynameisbone
post Dec 31 2018, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(Choongster @ Dec 31 2018, 10:30 AM)
because their staff turn over is very high.
Today train , tomorrow they don't want to work already.

Store managers is unable to keep up with the training to cover all aspect of the store.
Just bear with them . Ask them scan the card like normal item , then it will show how much . Tell them you will pay for it .

a lot of time they scared to scan because if anything happen , they have to pay for the error.
5 branch I went all don't want to scan that item... now I'm sad... sad.gif

that's okay, I'll just find branch that can.
TSChoongster
post Jan 2 2019, 09:19 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(mynameisbone @ Dec 31 2018, 08:40 PM)
5 branch I went all don't want to scan that item... now I'm sad...  sad.gif

that's okay, I'll just find branch that can.
Let me know the location & time.. if you can read the 4 digits store number usually on the front of the glass door ... would be even better..
I'll sort them out for good.
TSChoongster
post Jan 28 2019, 04:52 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

No more paypal eh?
I guess more sales for us.

Anyway , we are high risk country for credit fraud. That could be one reason why they cancel paypal for Malaysia.
I used to remember last time you cannot even add malaysian credit card for Paypal due to high risk .

adam1190
post Apr 3 2019, 09:11 AM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

Besides 7-11 and game shop, where else (physical retail store) can I purchase the PS plus subscription?
TSChoongster
post Apr 9 2019, 03:43 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Apr 3 2019, 10:11 AM)
Besides 7-11 and game shop, where else (physical retail store) can I purchase the PS plus subscription?
At this moment only 7-11 .
We are working to reach more physical stores . Looking to launch another 2 major convenience store this year in Malaysia.

TSChoongster
post Jun 3 2019, 09:19 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

bad news for us as cost to play game is going up ..!
pokchik
post Jun 3 2019, 09:39 AM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jun 3 2019, 09:19 AM)
bad news for us as cost to play game is going up ..!
wait for bonus renewals e.g. RM159 for 12mths + 3mths, etc.
or.. you can go ahead and renew now, save 1-time RM30 before it goes up in Jul/Aug?
TSChoongster
post Jun 3 2019, 09:57 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

ya , just massive redemption now to stack the subscription . smile.gif
greyshadow
post Jun 4 2019, 10:28 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Jun 3 2019, 09:39 AM)
wait for bonus renewals e.g. RM159 for 12mths + 3mths, etc.
or.. you can go ahead and renew now, save 1-time RM30 before it goes up in Jul/Aug?
don't buy now, wait few more days for Days of Play promo
https://asia.playstation.com/en-my/campaign...ys-of-play-2019
Digital PS+ 12 months is RM90
whereas the card will gives you extra 3 months if redeem during the days of play period
xxdooyo
post Jun 5 2019, 06:29 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 4 2019, 10:28 AM)
don't buy now, wait few more days for Days of Play promo
https://asia.playstation.com/en-my/campaign...ys-of-play-2019
Digital PS+ 12 months is RM90
whereas the card will gives you extra 3 months if redeem during the days of play period
Thanks for the heads up
xperiaDROID
post Jun 7 2019, 10:27 AM

K
3,966 posts

Guys, just curious though...

I don't see anything about Days Of Play promo in the PS Store...

Is this a hoax from Sony?
misterpotato
post Jun 7 2019, 10:42 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jun 7 2019, 10:27 AM)
Guys, just curious though...

I don't see anything about Days Of Play promo in the PS Store...

Is this a hoax from Sony?
I am also eagerly waiting for the sale, maybe not live yet. This is quite a big sale, many news site cover it so cant be a hoax lol

xperiaDROID
post Jun 7 2019, 10:48 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(misterpotato @ Jun 7 2019, 10:42 AM)
I am also eagerly waiting for the sale, maybe not live yet. This is quite a big sale, many news site cover it so cant be a hoax lol
Haha...getting kinda impatient here...

As my PS+ will be expiring today, I really need that discount. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jun 7 2019, 10:48 AM
dennis008
post Jun 7 2019, 11:44 AM

545 posts

check back at 3pm
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jun 16 2019, 10:51 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,744 posts

Bro Choongster, please refill RM 100 PSN cards in SS2 7-11 outlets (beside Damacai and beside Caring pharmacy). Both the outlets also only left RM 250
TSChoongster
post Jun 17 2019, 02:28 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jun 16 2019, 11:51 AM)
Bro Choongster, please refill RM 100 PSN cards in SS2 7-11 outlets (beside Damacai and beside Caring pharmacy). Both the outlets also only left RM 250
Yes sir ! will look into it
greyshadow
post Jun 17 2019, 04:29 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jun 17 2019, 02:28 PM)
Yes sir ! will look into it
PSN vouchers in Boost also under you? laugh.gif

now left only the RM129 PS+ 12 Months codes, RM30 sold out long time ago and didn't refill

TSChoongster
post Jun 18 2019, 12:26 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 17 2019, 05:29 PM)
PSN vouchers in Boost also under you? laugh.gif

now left only the RM129 PS+ 12 Months codes, RM30 sold out long time ago and didn't refill
Nope.
but you may go to 7-11 to purchase smile.gif
melt
post Jun 18 2019, 02:03 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jun 18 2019, 12:26 PM)
Nope.
If you could venture into boost i m sure you have more sales. i have been waiting since last week but there is no refill at all.
greyshadow
post Jun 18 2019, 03:19 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jun 18 2019, 12:26 PM)
Nope.
Boost sometimes got mission incentives for some extra cashback
So Boost right now is our preferred way for top up wink.gif

and not all 7-11 got sell the cards

and if I can just top up my wallet via CC in PSN, why go 7-11 at all tongue.gif

TSChoongster
post Jun 19 2019, 12:38 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Jun 18 2019, 03:03 PM)
If you could venture into boost i m sure you have more sales. i have been waiting since last week but there is no refill at all.
smile.gif For sure . But it is a different business strategy between physical and digital .

TSChoongster
post Jun 19 2019, 12:43 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 18 2019, 04:19 PM)
Boost sometimes got mission incentives for some extra cashback
So Boost right now is our preferred way for top up wink.gif

and not all 7-11 got sell the cards

and if I can just top up my wallet via CC in PSN, why go 7-11 at all tongue.gif
Which 7-11 store don't have the cards to sell ?
You can tell me like how the other forumer told me and I'll get it sorted for you .

And if you have CC to top-up online , good for you buddy . But there are many others that do not have this option. Cash is the only option for them .

Also , some promo are only eligible for Gift Card redemption .
Go check out all the Google gift card promo. It is not available if you use your use CC.

TSChoongster
post Jul 23 2019, 10:16 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

Been quiet in here. How is everyone ?
Everyone already geared up for the price increase?
Zaire.Ver
post Aug 1 2019, 11:53 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jun 19 2019, 12:43 AM)
Also , some promo are only eligible for Gift Card redemption .
Go check out all the Google gift card promo. It is not available if you use your use CC.
hi bro...can explain more on gift card promo? tried to google but not sure where to look
im new to psn/psplus and using cc...if gift card promo is better i will switch
TSChoongster
post Aug 5 2019, 11:23 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Zaire.Ver @ Aug 1 2019, 12:53 PM)
hi bro...can explain more on gift card promo? tried to google but not sure where to look
im new to psn/psplus and using cc...if gift card promo is better i will switch
at this moment , no promo on PSN gift card.
so far all the same for credit card and gift card. especially the 12 months , free 3 months.

but then , now I have just checked .. the online transaction is already higher price than our gift card...

TSChoongster
post Aug 20 2019, 10:03 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

i already have my subscription stacked up for 1 1/2 years to fight the "inflation" starting next month

NicoRobinz
post Aug 20 2019, 10:50 AM

458 posts

Hi everyone,

A new ps4 player here.

Can anyone enlighten me what are these PS4 game region codes?

R1, R2, R3 and All

My PS4 is R3 and does that mean I have to buy R3 game only?

And what is the difference between All with those region codes?
TSChoongster
post Aug 20 2019, 02:36 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

PS4 is most likely not region lock.
However buying region that is local to your machine will ensure most accurate content.
TSChoongster
post Sep 27 2019, 09:49 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

we started rolling out to 7Eleven East Malaysia already.

Around KK & Kuching .
miyakochan89
post Sep 27 2019, 11:46 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Aug 5 2019, 11:23 AM)
at this moment , no promo on PSN gift card.
so far all the same for credit card and gift card. especially the 12 months , free 3 months.

but then , now I have just checked .. the online transaction is already higher price than our gift card...
What's that 12 months, with free 3 months promo? How much is it and where can I get it?
Zeliard
post Sep 27 2019, 11:48 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 27 2019, 11:46 PM)
What's that 12 months, with free 3 months promo? How much is it and where can I get it?
Psn promo, go to Playstation store
miyakochan89
post Sep 28 2019, 02:42 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Sep 27 2019, 11:48 PM)
Psn promo, go to Playstation store
I dont see any promo. Can gimme the link perhaps?

PSN Asia Store
TSChoongster
post Sep 28 2019, 03:07 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

12months + 3 months ...promo comes occasionally .
But the price for 12months subscription does not change .

They just give additional 3 months .
Current Events guy
post Sep 28 2019, 06:02 PM

966 posts

So my membership died yesterday and I went out looking for PSN 12 month cards today. So far I went to 1 7E and another game store, they didnt have the membership cards. The 7E only had RM100 and RM250 cards while the game store had zero. Can you take a look? 7E is in kemayan square, seremban.

Another question, how safe is putting CC info in PSN? I heard some security breaches happened a few years back where attackers got CC info from users who tied CC to their accounts.

Also, should the first post be changed to RM159 for 12 month subscription instead of RM129?

Zeliard
post Sep 28 2019, 08:49 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 28 2019, 02:42 PM)

PSN Asia Store
Maybe over?
Zeliard
post Sep 28 2019, 08:49 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 28 2019, 02:42 PM)

PSN Asia Store
Maybe over?
TSChoongster
post Sep 29 2019, 08:08 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Sep 28 2019, 06:02 PM)
So my membership died yesterday and I went out looking for PSN 12 month cards today. So far I went to 1 7E and another game store, they didnt have the membership cards. The 7E only had RM100 and RM250 cards while the game store had zero. Can you take a look? 7E is in kemayan square, seremban.

Another question, how safe is putting CC info in PSN? I heard some security breaches happened a few years back where attackers got CC info from users who tied CC to their accounts.

Also, should the first post be changed to RM159 for 12 month subscription instead of RM129?
We are in midst of changing out the cards .
Sony had price increase from 129 to 159 .
Will update when we get the cards .

adam1190
post Oct 13 2019, 11:39 AM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

Any promotion now where can get 3 months free for 12 months subscription?
TSChoongster
post Oct 14 2019, 02:14 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(jianwei90 @ Oct 13 2019, 11:39 AM)
Any promotion now where can get 3 months free for 12 months subscription?
check out the playstation asia on facebook .
Or even on your PSN store , it will show you if there is any 12+3 months promo

TSChoongster
post Nov 4 2019, 09:56 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

3M & 12M SONY PSN is back in 7-11 stores.
They have been off the shelf for 2 months due to the price increase and card change over .

If you don't see the cards in store , please ask the store manager.
Or you can leave a message here with the store address or store number ( usually 4 digits on the front glass door )
TSChoongster
post Nov 21 2019, 10:26 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...184626841574407

This post has been edited by Choongster: Nov 21 2019, 10:27 AM
TSChoongster
post Dec 23 2019, 10:09 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

Now also available in 99Speedmart
TSChoongster
post Apr 6 2020, 10:41 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

everyone staying home and gaming ?
TSChoongster
post Apr 23 2020, 10:27 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

anyone playing COD Warzone ? Is it only me or what that the game is lagging at night ..
dark_heart07
post Apr 24 2020, 01:34 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 23 2020, 10:27 PM)
anyone playing COD Warzone ? Is it only me or what that the game is lagging at night ..
it depends bro. even the quickplay also like that. it's like they just cram us into any empty room to fill it up no matter what region. can u imagine playing hc dom & hc hq with 200ms+ ping? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

but mostly the ping is less than 40ms which is quiet great for SEA player
TSChoongster
post Apr 24 2020, 05:21 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

is there any option for me to select the server? Most of the time , it is searching for below 40ms latency.
but sometimes when i get in the game , just doing michael jackson moonwalk ..

dark_heart07
post Apr 24 2020, 06:55 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 24 2020, 05:21 PM)
is there any option for me to select the server? Most of the time , it is searching for below 40ms latency.
but sometimes when i get in the game , just doing michael jackson moonwalk ..
so far cannot bro. just keep an eye at the menu during searching. if u see the game is searching for <100ms ping game just stop search and redo again. it will go back to <20ms server. but sometime u still kena campak to moonwalking experience server laugh.gif
TSChoongster
post Apr 24 2020, 11:57 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Apr 24 2020, 06:55 PM)
so far cannot bro. just keep an eye at the menu during searching. if u see the game is searching for <100ms ping game just stop search and redo again. it will go back to <20ms server. but sometime u still kena campak to moonwalking experience server laugh.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Mista Od
post May 6 2020, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(Choongster @ Apr 6 2020, 10:41 AM)
everyone staying home and gaming ?
icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Mista Od
post May 6 2020, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(Choongster @ Dec 23 2019, 10:09 AM)
Now also available in 99Speedmart
i use maybank2u.. because speedmart99 have to pay by cash.. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSChoongster
post May 7 2020, 02:03 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

anyone know any console repair shop ?
Klang Valley area? I think my LAN port gone due to ligtning.
Striked and my ps4 restarted.

Wifi still ok , luckily .
melt
post May 26 2020, 05:10 PM

974 posts

Do you know some store still keeping those old psn plus card on retail?

Can it be use since the 129 price already no longer valid for one year subscription?
TSChoongster
post May 27 2020, 12:15 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(melt @ May 26 2020, 05:10 PM)
Do you know some store still keeping those old psn plus card on retail?

Can it be use since the 129 price already no longer valid for one year subscription?
you can't buy it anymore for sure.
but if you bought it previously , then you still can use it up to 3 years from date of purchase. ( unsure how long but for sure if you bought it previously , still can use ).

TSChoongster
post Jun 15 2020, 03:59 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

https://www.facebook.com/104870607611489/po...59152432183305/
fullmetalneko
post Jun 26 2020, 04:46 PM

90 posts

Did they discontinue the RM 100.00 top up card? Been to quite a number of 7-11 outlets but they only sell the RM 250.00 one. hmm.gif
TSChoongster
post Jun 27 2020, 11:53 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

Nope . They didn't.
just currently running low on stocks and new stocks delayed due to MCO situation globally.

So in the mean time, either visit another 7-11 or go for the big one smile.gif RM250
TSChoongster
post Apr 7 2021, 09:13 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

Current promotion of Sony with 7E at this moment

0.1114sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:22 PM