what is this thing leh?
how come can have ppl providing this service
(WTA) What is flashing/unlocking, takda faham la...
Feb 20 2007, 05:42 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,021 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Malaysia |
what is this thing leh?
how come can have ppl providing this service |
Feb 21 2007, 03:49 AM
9,511 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
flashing firmware in general meaning is installing software, particularly in phone is installing the OS into the phone.
some phone is locked to particular network, hence unlocking is to remove the locked applied by the network on the phone. ppl providing such services have the right equipment, right tools, or knowledge to flash firmware of your phone or unlock it. for more info, wikipedia and google can help a lot. |
Feb 23 2007, 08:35 PM
83 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: melaka/KL |
Feb 23 2007, 09:28 PM
Feb 23 2007, 10:10 PM
1,936 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Klang,Selangor |
Ya...can be downgrade like Moto e398...From R373 to R372 laa......Sometimes ppl do it to format their phone........
Feb 24 2007, 04:48 PM
2,021 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Malaysia |
so , its like the windows for handphone la
Feb 24 2007, 05:00 PM
its the OPERATING SYSTEM for the phone.
familiar with flashing BIOS, same apply to handphone too. |
Feb 24 2007, 11:32 PM
3,799 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: All Over The Place |
Flashing can also imply for reinstalling/reset back to the original factory settings
Feb 25 2007, 12:14 AM
2,293 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Sarawak |
something like reformat your computer.
Feb 25 2007, 12:20 AM
7,757 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Subang |
QUOTE(Cosef @ Feb 25 2007, 12:14 AM) i dont think so..reformat computer is just like reformatting the phone memory or memcard memory while firmware flashing is to change your firmware to a newer version or totally change it ie.from a k750i firmware to a w800i firmware and gain flightmode etc while unlocking is unlocking a phone that has been locked to a certain mobile operator ie.Tmobile,vodafone etc |
Apr 2 2008, 03:52 PM
333 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
well i don't know is it right to post at here, but i have problem actually. i'm using at K750i with but i wanna apply patch that is not suit for my firmware. can i change my firmware to R1CA021. but i just can download the MAIN is CHINA, and the FS is APAC when i flash both to my mobile, it success. but when i turn it on, it asked me to insert a correct sim card. so i tried to google it and i found that i need to unlock my sim, and i found information at topsony.com as well. after i unlock it, but my mobile can't search the digi network. so what should i do now ?
Apr 2 2008, 04:40 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
have you tried manual search?
Apr 3 2008, 06:05 PM
333 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 2 2008, 04:40 PM) well did search lots of website and even with some application search. but i can't find the APAC for main. i think the only way to run that firmware is to unlock my phone sim card. but after unlock can't find digi network. so seems to be unless if my phone that can't contact with others |
Apr 4 2008, 08:56 PM
4,560 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching,Serdang UPM |
i shud claim it as reformat as well.
eg:reformat to a lower version-win98 or higher-vista. same applies to ur hp. |
Apr 5 2008, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(suiryuu @ Apr 3 2008, 06:05 PM) well did search lots of website and even with some application search. but i can't find the APAC for main. i think the only way to run that firmware is to unlock my phone sim card. but after unlock can't find digi network. so seems to be unless if my phone that can't contact with others revival of death thread. use the pinned thread.flash back to original firmware, as easy as that. it could due to the conflicting china firmware and apac region setting, causing the problem. |
| Change to: | 0.0178sec
5 queries
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:17 AM |