Umobile Thread V8, Now With 3x Data

ryukick
post Feb 28 2017, 10:30 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Feb 28 2017, 11:02 AM)
I think celcom has improved a lot from the last time I used it early last year. Back then, always no connection despite full bar line. U mobile even in Bangsar area, near UM, EDGE only. I think in Klang Valley Celcom is on par with maxis.
Nah no where near Maxis - speedtest shows fast sometimes - latency is quite bad I noticed - company line recently changed from Maxis to Celcom. Can really feel the difference - but at least its still better than Digi ..haha
ryukick
post Mar 9 2017, 11:00 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(thenameless311 @ Mar 9 2017, 03:07 PM)
some question regarding data backpack/international roaming

currently just activated my international roaming, during activation at berjaya times square, they said that i need to pay rm200 deposit to active due to my account haven 6 month.

While i ask how to i get refund back on the counter at times square, they said that i need to cancel the international roaming before 6 month to get back the refund, if not after 6 month, it will need to terminate my account to get the refund back(while most of the people cant get refund after terminate their u mobile).

So currently i just called to u mobile customer service just to terminate my international roaming to get my deposit back, but they said that they cannot refund unless i have terminate or after 6 month need to call u mobile customer service again to deactivate since im already 6 month on U mobile and no need to pay for deposit to active again.

So my question is i wonder that did i able to get back my deposit back before 6 month? both U mobile worker said the different thing. While i really dun mind terminate this U mobile while their service is really really bad
I thought if you did auto billing to your credit card you funny need to do a deposit?

ryukick
post Mar 25 2017, 08:27 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Mar 25 2017, 10:10 AM)
when u sign the termination form, u will need to fill in ur bank account too, within 120days, umobile will refund u the balance
How bout MNP? I can't recall the deposit i had to put in for my P70 plan last year - but I MNP over to another carrier in Dec 31st...since I can no longer check my account online - don't know if i can get my deposit back or was it used to offset final month bill...
ryukick
post Mar 25 2017, 08:32 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(vincent829 @ Mar 24 2017, 03:09 PM)
GOOD NEWS!
Umobile Data Backpack

Promotion has been extended till 14 May 2017.

http://www.u.com.my/plans/roaming-idd/data-backpack
Thats just a month and a half away from now - DIGI also has free data roaming now on their high end plans plus free voice - don't see an end date for the roam like home plan though...who knows U mobile may extend again...

However what I do notice it that when you roam to another country - like TH for example I can only get 3G and not 4G - all the time. If you buy a local sim of the same carrier - in this case TRUE in TH - it gets 4G - tested before
ryukick
post Apr 5 2017, 11:51 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Apr 5 2017, 11:34 AM)
hopefully the P70 would turn sth extra into unlimited, such as video onz

P98 may turn into data unlimited also?

digi juz scrap the rm80 infinite plan, only left with rm150 package
This will make U mobile congested as well - i guess streaming is ok - but downloaders will abuse P2P unless they throttle like Digi

0.1033sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:56 PM