Umobile Thread V8, Now With 3x Data

bjohnxbjohn
post Jan 3 2017, 09:01 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 3 2017, 09:26 PM)
telco like postpaid and prepaid customers, but two different behavior smile.gif

good to lock customers with postpaid, monthly recurring income and sometime more with vas/voice/sms/etc usages. problem: revenue is delayed. billed invoice is not considered revenue until customer pays them. then only the payment is captured as revenue. a lot of ppl not paying bills is not good for telco's cashflow.

prepaid has higher sub base. still 80:20 ratio or already lesser 75:25? still, more sub base means more faster revenue. why faster revenue? sub top-up already considered revenue. fast and easy money. however, this soon to be changed with new MFRS15 whereby unusued credit should not be considered revenue, even for postpaid topup. that's why even GST may take this approach by going with usage-based GST (you use how much, GST is applied to that usage, and revenue is recognized from that usage). buying more top-up will not be considered direct revenue. good for telco because they dont need to keep chasing you to pay bills! LOL~ you dont top-up, your number/prepaid expired. so, prepaid subs keep topping up just to keep the line alive. very tedious to maintain, better go for postpaid, some might say.
Postpaid Invoice billed not consider revenue?
I thought revenue recognition stated that, revenue recognized upon services rendered or goods delivered? When was this standard changed?
bjohnxbjohn
post Jan 7 2017, 11:44 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Jan 5 2017, 10:42 PM)
My account is in passive mode now. if I purchase UMI30, I still need to top up to make my account back to active in order to use it..
Hey there. So, confirm no more data in passive period?

This is what I fear of.
bjohnxbjohn
post Jan 19 2017, 08:31 AM

294 posts

U mobilean, start to grab your rewards from your umobile app.

This week: Old town e-voucher RM5.00
bjohnxbjohn
post Jan 19 2017, 12:59 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Jan 19 2017, 01:13 PM)
baboon betul forgot about terrer thursday..fully redeemed ady  ranting.gif
Set weekly alarm, 8:30am every Thursday. Others going to hate me haha

I never miss the TV series using this way.

This post has been edited by bjohnxbjohn: Jan 19 2017, 01:14 PM
bjohnxbjohn
post Jan 19 2017, 06:48 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Jan 19 2017, 02:31 PM)
I'll set my alarm to 8.00am then. faster claim than you tongue.gif
Not sure what time it started. I remember 7:38am still not available. Maybe depend of luck. I even tried to wait on 12:00am Thursday haha, no luck

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jan 19 2017, 02:42 PM)
haha i did receive but not really got time to redeem it, so better not to waste it
no offense to other forums, you guys @ LYN really more funny than other places

6 years being with U Mobile Online selling, only LYN forumers most active, funny, smart and supportive,
i wish Cxri, fxxxbxxk, lxlxxg, wxcxxt..... 30% of LYN is more than enough.
sharing is caring ma. Just like what you did here
bjohnxbjohn
post Mar 15 2017, 08:14 PM

294 posts

Before the deal end.… 4 hours

Thank you umobile.

Redeemed at Sri Petaling 7-11.
bjohnxbjohn
post Mar 15 2017, 08:49 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(luotang @ Mar 15 2017, 09:24 PM)
I tried to redeem at 2 7-11 stores all said system not functioning.
The staff there is like already trained to respond this way

very disappointed with the deal
I just try my luck only.

I disappointed 1st car wash deal that they didn't want to honour the deal while I still have few hours before expire.

My bad that I always redeemed last minute (@_@)
bjohnxbjohn
post Mar 16 2017, 08:11 AM

294 posts

⭐ buck🍵
bjohnxbjohn
post Mar 16 2017, 09:48 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Mar 16 2017, 09:13 AM)
May i know what is handcrafted sb?
I also want to know. But looking at this caramel machiiato photo, I know I'm going to order this. Too much bitter coffee recently, want to have a coffee with syrup wub.gif

QUOTE(sitescope @ Mar 16 2017, 09:15 AM)
Ok can see now
Before that, empty
Not sure how it works. I grabbed it at 0805 thumbsup.gif

bjohnxbjohn
post Mar 16 2017, 04:00 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Mar 16 2017, 11:32 AM)
thank you umobile

[attachmentid=8599086]
Don't spill it to the floor~~~~~~~

Spill into my mouth
bjohnxbjohn
post Mar 18 2017, 05:42 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Mar 18 2017, 06:23 PM)
Let's hope the voucher allows you to redeem the drink...  whistling.gif
Anything could happen if you deal with "Berjaya"

This incident technically "solved". So, no PR disaster for umobile this round
bjohnxbjohn
post Mar 18 2017, 09:59 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Mar 18 2017, 08:11 PM)
guess the responsible marketing team kena cucuk kau-kau already
W department give the idea of give away
X department contract with give away vendor
Y department set the give away in the system
Z department push the give away to the apps

Don't know which department kena cucuk kau kau

bjohnxbjohn
post Mar 30 2017, 08:08 AM

294 posts

Yogurt for today. Valid for 31 days
bjohnxbjohn
post Mar 30 2017, 10:04 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Mar 30 2017, 09:53 AM)
not bad thumbsup.gif
Enjoy

QUOTE(coolstore @ Mar 30 2017, 10:30 AM)
tomorrow finished... like Starbucks.....
Starbucks is RM 15.00 kinda thing. Llao Llao is just RM 6.40.

I think the hiccup of Starbucks was because high value items.
Imagine if Umobile giveaway 1,000 voucher for Llao Llao = RM 6,400.00. Due to limited location availability, only 19 outlets in Malaysia, maybe 70% voucher redeemed and Umobile get discount of 10% from partner, Umobile only need to pay RM 4,032.00.

However, if Umobile giveaway 1,000 voucher for Starbucks = RM 15,000.00. High likely the voucher will be fully redeemed. Berjaya interco discount of 30%, Umobile still need to pay RM 10,500.00. This is what I think for the voucher suddenly "Fully Redeemed" as someone press the stop button.

Above just my assumption. I'm not working with Berjaya to be clear.

0.0246sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:30 PM