Umobile Thread V8, Now With 3x Data

MaxHW
post Feb 17 2017, 03:47 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Feb 17 2017, 02:24 PM)
i think umobile aware that their network is congested.so they try to minimize the congestion until further spectrum reallocation or deployment. more data is useless if you cannot use it.pain in the ass lor. and maybe umobile got enough fund already to funding their spectrum exersice.
after june maybe umobile will introduce new better deal as their network will improved.hehehehe
just wait and see.but without umobile crazy offer others telco will sit and relax and we as consumer will lose.
bigger data is good but high speed,stable ,low ping and less drop call is better deal. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
Totally agree with you, if UMobile did not come out with crazy packages like this, other telcos are really milking us kaukau tongue.gif tongue.gif
MaxHW
post Mar 2 2017, 03:01 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(esmonde @ Mar 2 2017, 02:37 PM)
Hi Everyone,

Actually I am trying to look for an answer for the AppOnz, VideoOnz etc.

Tried to go through the U Mobile website but can't find any info.

I am using broadband plan MB68 with a MIFI. Which means I do not use the app straight from phone. This broadband is shared to my laptop and phone, do I still able to enjoy the Onz stuffs?

I also tried to Ask U Mobile in Facebook, they answer me can and send me the same webpage that I gone through.

Hopefully this answer your question, the AppOnz can't seem to find any info on this but I assume it used some data checking and just deduce the AppOnz Quota when using the website mentioned, not just the app.

I'm using P98 on a MiFi and while surfing FB from Desktop, it deduces from my AppOnz instead of my main quota fyi.

MaxHW
post Mar 2 2017, 03:27 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(esmonde @ Mar 2 2017, 03:25 PM)
Wow that was nice. Means I am under utilizing what u mobile provides... haha.
Thanks man. To check quota I can use the Umobile app right?
Because I was using SMS send through the MIFI only and I can only see the total data used.
Yup, use the Umobile App for a more accurate quota usage. smile.gif

0.0583sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:53 PM