QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 16 2017, 02:24 PM)
UMI20 no more offer already?
There is still offer for UMI20 for Prepaid
idoblu
post Apr 16 2017, 02:59 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Apr 16 2017, 02:55 PM)
There is still offer for UMI20 for Prepaid
only 1.5gb wor

last month i thought i got 1.0 + 3.5

This post has been edited by idoblu: Apr 16 2017, 03:00 PM
MilesAndMore
post Apr 16 2017, 03:25 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Apr 16 2017, 01:48 PM)
Let's hope they don't copycat Maxis-type pricing.
Judging from all the prepaid and postpaid plans they have introduced over the last few months, i don't think they will.

Having been a DiGi user for 13 years now and a Maxis user on and off over the years, Maxis after all, do have a more stable service compared to DiGi. I do have some issues with DiGi 4G LTE service at major shopping centres such as Mid-Valley Megamall and KLCC where the DiGi 4G LTE signal is on but the internet is unusable. I frequently face such issue at Mid-Valley South Court area, inside AEON Supermarket on LG and near the toilet area near to CIMB Bank/Kim Gary Restaurant but never had any issue with Maxis. Whenever Maxis data becomes unusable it normally is because it fails to connect to Maxis 4G LTE.

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Apr 16 2017, 02:54 PM)
Still expensive though.

I am looking for a telco which offers unlimited call for Prepaid..
1,000 minutes with 4GB data for RM38/month is probably the best deal you can get for a Prepaid plan now. Otherwise another alternative is the U Mobile P38 Postpaid plan but U Mobile internet is really slow most of the times. Unless you're a salesman who only cares about unlimited calls, one is better off staying with DiGi and pay RM38 to DiGi every month.
idoblu
post Apr 16 2017, 03:42 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(GBH @ Apr 16 2017, 03:41 PM)
was 1.5 all this while leh..been using it every month
Last few months got more than 1.5gb

This post has been edited by idoblu: Apr 16 2017, 03:46 PM
dgboy
post Apr 16 2017, 04:17 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Apr 16 2017, 03:42 PM)
Last few months got more than 1.5gb

yeah, that offer ended at end Feb

now only UMI30 & UMI50 still got 3x data
scamboy
post Apr 16 2017, 04:50 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Apr 15 2017, 03:06 PM)
Now digi prepaid offers RM38/mth

1000 free call to all network
4GB internet
Unlimited FB access

And the best part it is Prepaid.

I am keen to port from Umobile to this.
http://new.digi.com.my/prepaid-addons#InternetPlus-Plans
Digi- Its an add on pack and have to be renewed monthly, meaning Digi can stop offering the RM38 add on anytime.

U Mobile P38 is postpaid, they can take out all those free streaming but they simply cannot reduce the Internet GB or take out Unlimited Voice calls, as long as you pay your bill.
am3
post Apr 16 2017, 04:58 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(scamboy @ Apr 16 2017, 04:50 PM)
Digi- Its an add on pack and have to be renewed monthly, meaning Digi can stop offering the RM38 add on anytime.

U Mobile P38 is postpaid, they can take out all those free streaming but they simply cannot reduce the Internet GB or take out Unlimited Voice calls, as long as you pay your bill.
Do they auto subscribe each months? As long as you didn't unsubscribe?
idoblu
post Apr 16 2017, 05:31 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 16 2017, 04:17 PM)
yeah, that offer ended at end Feb

now only UMI30 & UMI50 still got 3x data
Ok thanks
kucingfight
post Apr 16 2017, 05:49 PM

5,784 posts

I'm using u28 plan. Wondering how come charges are different each month? And that's SSR charge?

SUSjudehow
post Apr 16 2017, 05:53 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Apr 16 2017, 05:49 PM)
I'm using u28 plan. Wondering how come charges are different each month? And that's SSR charge?
What u mean by SSR ?
vostro78
post Apr 16 2017, 05:54 PM

6,804 posts

view the bill, see are u over call / sms ?
kucingfight
post Apr 16 2017, 06:32 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Apr 16 2017, 05:54 PM)
view the bill, see are u over call  / sms ?
Nope. I always ensure I do not overutilized and also confirmed charges are FOC
Attached my bill breakdown

funny thing is, my wife's charges for last month (same U28) was also same as mine.
as i understand, i have requested no more mail billings since march, is it true that SR charges is the mail billing?

This post has been edited by kucingfight: Apr 16 2017, 06:37 PM

HippyTony
post Apr 16 2017, 07:27 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Apr 16 2017, 06:32 PM)
Nope. I always ensure I do not overutilized and also confirmed charges are FOC
Attached my bill breakdown

funny thing is, my wife's charges for last month (same U28) was also same as mine.
as i understand, i have requested no more mail billings since march, is it true that SR charges is the mail billing?
Last month UMobile has a billing issue, it did not charge 6% GST on all their customers. This month they included the error onto our bill. Could be the reason for your SR. They sent me a text regarding the error.

This post has been edited by HippyTony: Apr 16 2017, 07:30 PM
MilesAndMore
post Apr 16 2017, 08:05 PM

9,301 posts

It is true that DiGi can stop the InternetPlus package anytime. However, based on what DiGi has done in the past, those users who have subscribed to any InternetPlus package will still get to enjoyed it as long as they do not unsubscribe to the plan when the internet pass is no longer offered, similar to the old DiGi Best Prepaid users who still can subscribe to SLL at a much cheaper rate of RM38, or DiGi Smart Prepaid users who can still enjoy 2GB of free data every weekend despite that this type of prepaid plan had been withdrawn from sale.

U Mobile reserves the right to alter the offering of their Postpaid plan anytime too. Yes. They can reduce the data quota should they wish or even impose a stricter FUP for the cheaper postpaid plans that currently come with unlimited calls.
SUSjudehow
post Apr 16 2017, 08:56 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 16 2017, 08:05 PM)

U Mobile reserves the right to alter the offering of their Postpaid plan anytime too. Yes. They can reduce the data quota should they wish or even impose a stricter FUP for the cheaper postpaid plans that currently come with unlimited calls.
Omg sad.gif
am3
post Apr 16 2017, 09:17 PM

1,352 posts

How to change the new unlimited power prepaid to power prepaid?
dgboy
post Apr 16 2017, 09:22 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Apr 16 2017, 09:17 PM)
How to change the new unlimited power prepaid to power prepaid?
*118#

option 6 My Account
option 2 Account Info
option 3 Change Rate Plan

note all freebies and subscriptions will be forfeited, and validity reset to 10 days. RM3 charge.

after switching, you need to top up min RM10 to activate free 1GB monthly data.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Apr 16 2017, 09:23 PM
prosibu
post Apr 16 2017, 09:23 PM

2,428 posts

Did u call someone and enter voicemail?
Voicemail is chargeable n not include in unlimited calls..
am3
post Apr 16 2017, 09:45 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Apr 16 2017, 09:22 PM)
*118#

option 6 My Account
option 2 Account Info
option 3 Change Rate Plan

note all freebies and subscriptions will be forfeited, and validity reset to 10 days. RM3 charge.

after switching, you need to top up min RM10 to activate free 1GB monthly data.
Thanks! Successfully converted to power prepaid!
:-)
kucingfight
post Apr 16 2017, 09:52 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Apr 16 2017, 09:23 PM)
Did u call someone and enter voicemail?
Voicemail is chargeable n not include in unlimited calls..
thanks bro. yes there's some voicemail..no wonder.
anyways to disable it?

tq

107 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:47 AM