anyone know why the data traffic so congested?
Umobile Thread V8, Now With 3x Data
Apr 6 2017, 11:42 AM
4,118 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
anyone know why the data traffic so congested?
Apr 6 2017, 11:43 AM
is it because of free FB TWT AND INSTERGRAM
Apr 6 2017, 12:15 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,335 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Pluto |
Apr 6 2017, 01:48 PM
4,821 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Apr 6 2017, 01:55 PM
187 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
My case every time I followed a link out from facebook it will consume other data type besides appz-onz, facebook itself doesn't consume much
Apr 6 2017, 05:16 PM
2,281 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
went to wendy's klcc to redeem free burger but umobile got no signal inside!
Apr 6 2017, 06:09 PM
1,573 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
The Umobile app still down? mine is still showing as updating, and the icon is greyed out
Apr 6 2017, 06:22 PM
2,687 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Any1 feel like the data Damm slow ? Even I got LTE but slow like turtle eh.
Apr 6 2017, 06:38 PM
440 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
UM 3G network network suck
and no LTE service in my area really !!! |
Apr 6 2017, 07:37 PM
4,490 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
Apr 6 2017, 07:39 PM
400 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 6 2017, 07:40 PM
4,490 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
Apr 6 2017, 08:45 PM
51 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
Would like to downgrade my umobile plan P98 to U28. Anyone know the way without going to service center or is offering the service?
Apr 6 2017, 09:11 PM
1,055 posts Joined: Oct 2016 From: HKG tsai |
QUOTE(bryon @ Apr 6 2017, 07:39 PM) UMobile is riding on maxis network UMobile only piggy back on Maxis 2G network not on Maxis 3 or 4G, that's what I read in the papers. Bcos of this reason I often get the same missed calls problems now, same as when I was with Maxis.Suspect maxis has been "managing bandwidth" for uMobile users riding on their network for quite some time This post has been edited by HippyTony: Apr 6 2017, 09:17 PM |
Apr 6 2017, 10:00 PM
1,966 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
QUOTE(judehow @ Apr 6 2017, 11:43 AM) QUOTE(hirano @ Apr 6 2017, 12:15 PM) imagine they launch unlimited data plan.the data will not move at all. but hope they will open up their new spectrum to ease the congestion issue.QUOTE(bryon @ Apr 6 2017, 07:39 PM) UMobile is riding on maxis network i dont find this problem in my hometown sabah as i got both umobile and hotlink sim. both get the same speed.Suspect maxis has been "managing bandwidth" for uMobile users riding on their network for quite some time |
Apr 6 2017, 10:26 PM
Apr 6 2017, 10:33 PM
4,155 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(stephantsen @ Apr 6 2017, 10:00 PM) imagine they launch unlimited data plan.the data will not move at all. I don't quite understand what you mean. |
Apr 6 2017, 11:04 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
Apr 7 2017, 02:33 AM
400 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(HippyTony @ Apr 6 2017, 09:11 PM) UMobile only piggy back on Maxis 2G network not on Maxis 3 or 4G, that's what I read in the papers. Bcos of this reason I often get the same missed calls problems now, same as when I was with Maxis. Maxis Broadband Sdn Bhd (Maxis) and U Mobile Sdn Bhd (U Mobile) have entered into a multi-billion ringgit agreement to share Maxis’ 3G radio access networks (RAN) with U Mobile. The agreement will be for an initial period of 10 years.(From L to R– Mark Dioguardi, CTO Maxis Berhad, Sandip Das, CEO of Maxis Berhad,Dr.Kaizad Heerjee, CEO of U Mobile & Too Tian Jen, CTO, U Mobile.) Basically, via the agreement, selected Maxis base station will start using U Mobile’s 3G frequency. This allows U Mobile to offer 3G coverage for voice and data to its customers via Maxis radio network. To make the network sharing possible, Maxis is using Multi-Operator Core Network MOCN for 3G/LTE which is standardized by 3GPP. The network sharing will exclude urban market centers, such as Klang Valley, Penang, Johor Bahru and Ipoh, where U Mobile requires high bandwidth for high speed mobile broadband services. The agreement also allows LTE sharing when the spectrum becomes available. In a statement, Chief Executive Officer of Maxis, Sandip Das, said: “Active sharing results in greater cost savings which in turn translates to increased direct revenue for both companies.” “As a strong advocate of network-sharing, this will add to our existing carbon footprint reduction initiatives. To date, over 54% of our base stations sites are shared with other operators. This partnership will also accelerate broadband penetration in the country, paving the way towards achieving Digital Malaysia aspirations.” he added. CEO of U Mobile, Dr. Kaizad added that “This mutually beneficial partnership with Maxis will accelerate the expansion of our current 3G footprint to more than 4,000 3G sites in Malaysia by early-2013.” According to both Telcos, the RAN partnership also responds to the Government’s call for telcos to reduce duplication of network assets, enabling operators to deliver better services. In addition, this pact promotes increased competition at the service level rather than at the infrastructure level. As a result of the collaboration, Maxis will receive a significant new source of revenue and will enhance utilization of its network in areas that are currently underutilized. The value of the deal was not disclosed. |
Apr 7 2017, 06:58 AM
1,055 posts Joined: Oct 2016 From: HKG tsai |
QUOTE(bryon @ Apr 7 2017, 02:33 AM) Maxis Broadband Sdn Bhd (Maxis) and U Mobile Sdn Bhd (U Mobile) have entered into a multi-billion ringgit agreement to share Maxis’ 3G radio access networks (RAN) with U Mobile. The agreement will be for an initial period of 10 years. Thanks for the info, I stand corrected. This make sense why the 3 & 4 G at my place is bad and 2G coverage is good but still get missed calls. Maxis' legacy. Thanks again.(From L to R– Mark Dioguardi, CTO Maxis Berhad, Sandip Das, CEO of Maxis Berhad,Dr.Kaizad Heerjee, CEO of U Mobile & Too Tian Jen, CTO, U Mobile.) Basically, via the agreement, selected Maxis base station will start using U Mobile’s 3G frequency. This allows U Mobile to offer 3G coverage for voice and data to its customers via Maxis radio network. To make the network sharing possible, Maxis is using Multi-Operator Core Network MOCN for 3G/LTE which is standardized by 3GPP. The network sharing will exclude urban market centers, such as Klang Valley, Penang, Johor Bahru and Ipoh, where U Mobile requires high bandwidth for high speed mobile broadband services. The agreement also allows LTE sharing when the spectrum becomes available. In a statement, Chief Executive Officer of Maxis, Sandip Das, said: “Active sharing results in greater cost savings which in turn translates to increased direct revenue for both companies.” “As a strong advocate of network-sharing, this will add to our existing carbon footprint reduction initiatives. To date, over 54% of our base stations sites are shared with other operators. This partnership will also accelerate broadband penetration in the country, paving the way towards achieving Digital Malaysia aspirations.” he added. CEO of U Mobile, Dr. Kaizad added that “This mutually beneficial partnership with Maxis will accelerate the expansion of our current 3G footprint to more than 4,000 3G sites in Malaysia by early-2013.” According to both Telcos, the RAN partnership also responds to the Government’s call for telcos to reduce duplication of network assets, enabling operators to deliver better services. In addition, this pact promotes increased competition at the service level rather than at the infrastructure level. As a result of the collaboration, Maxis will receive a significant new source of revenue and will enhance utilization of its network in areas that are currently underutilized. The value of the deal was not disclosed. |
| Change to: | 0.0295sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:18 AM |