213 Pages « < 144 145 146 147 148 > » Bottom

astro byond V13

joshhd
post Sep 18 2017, 01:14 PM

6,956 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Sep 18 2017, 12:36 AM)
That say some Astro legacy box not support 16:9 view.
So, is this Astro "new tricks" to force old customer to migrate to byond HD stb. hmm.gif

Might as well start lying customer to take HD service... devil.gif brows.gif
No..
The display mode is 16:9 fit to screen but the video they transmit is in 4:3, so that means legacy Astro boxes are still able to watch the channel as per usual.

Only the few ones that is native in 16:9 video (display in 16:9, video also in 16:9) that some legacy Astro boxes may not able to watch, such as Disney XD and Eurosport.
nexona88
post Sep 18 2017, 01:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,814 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 18 2017, 01:14 PM)
No..
The display mode is 16:9 fit to screen but the video they transmit is in 4:3, so that means legacy Astro boxes are still able to watch the channel as per usual.

Only the few ones that is native in 16:9 video (display in 16:9, video also in 16:9) that some legacy Astro boxes may not able to watch, such as Disney XD and Eurosport.
Meaning those watching FHD TV gets full 16:9 views (without any black box) while those on CRT TV also get full view (without any black box thingy)??

Correct??
I'm asking because I don't own any CRT TV.. So I don't know how those 16:9 fit to screen looks like blush.gif
joshhd
post Sep 18 2017, 02:11 PM

6,956 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 18 2017, 01:59 PM)
Meaning those watching FHD TV gets full 16:9 views (without any black box) while those on CRT TV also get full view (without any black box thingy)??

Correct??
I'm asking because I don't own any CRT TV.. So I don't know how those 16:9 fit to screen looks like blush.gif
Yes. The letterbox will not display regardless of any types of TV you watch (unless you set it to force display letterbox on your own ways on your TV, that one don't say lah)

I thought I posted the photo long ago? Read this post:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=86099420
sherz88
post Sep 18 2017, 02:41 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 18 2017, 01:14 PM)
No..

I dont understand why people resisting to change box. I change my parent house box in 2013. didnt pay single cent. now must pay but they give for free for 3-4 years before starting charge.

so much limitation because of this small group. mad.gif mad.gif
nexona88
post Sep 18 2017, 08:03 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,814 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 18 2017, 02:11 PM)
Yes. The letterbox will not display regardless of any types of TV you watch (unless you set it to force display letterbox on your own ways on your TV, that one don't say lah)

I thought I posted the photo long ago? Read this post:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=86099420
Okay. Good to know..
Thanks for the clarification tongue.gif
TSskylinelover
post Sep 19 2017, 09:35 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
10,509 posts

QUOTE(sherz88 @ Sep 18 2017, 02:41 PM)
I dont understand why people resisting to change box. I change my parent house box in 2013. didnt pay single cent. now must pay but they give for free for 3-4 years before starting charge.

so much limitation because of this small group. mad.gif  mad.gif
Haha we got low purchasing power ma thats why doh.gif doh.gif
nexona88
post Sep 19 2017, 09:46 AM

The Royal Club Member
41,814 posts

QUOTE(sherz88 @ Sep 18 2017, 02:41 PM)

so much limitation because of this small group. mad.gif  mad.gif
Well Malaysian is afraid of changes.. Cannot accept new thingy whistling.gif
Thus still stuck with old one blush.gif

PS my reply got double meaning.. Good if u know it devil.gif
TSskylinelover
post Sep 19 2017, 09:50 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
10,509 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 19 2017, 09:46 AM)
Well Malaysian is afraid of changes.. Cannot accept new thingy whistling.gif
Thus still stuck with old one blush.gif

PS my reply got double meaning.. Good if u know it devil.gif
Hahahaha sure laugh.gif like red taxi driver laugh.gif
nexona88
post Sep 19 2017, 11:41 AM

The Royal Club Member
41,814 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 19 2017, 09:50 AM)
Hahahaha sure laugh.gif like red taxi driver laugh.gif
whistling.gif
U know I know
Welcome to Malaysia mentality
Qash-M
post Sep 20 2017, 12:37 PM

#FreePalestine
5,956 posts

2 more week until Life Inspired shutdown.
nexona88
post Sep 20 2017, 06:26 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,814 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 20 2017, 12:37 PM)
2 more week until Life Inspired shutdown.
Too bad no replacement channels cry.gif
Anime in HD
post Sep 20 2017, 07:08 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 20 2017, 06:26 PM)
Too bad no replacement channels cry.gif
Astro is not like HyppTV. sad.gif
Astro & replace channel? Maybe, astro say: one channel drop, but we got 100 more channel for you to watch. Hahahah.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Oh yea, how many new channel is add in Malaysia Pay TV platform? From February, astro add 3 HD channel in Astro Go.
In May, Warner TV HD & Warna HD. In August, tvN Movies HD. Total 6 new HD channel in Astro this 2017.

At HyppTV side. In April, HyppTV add 7 new channel. In June, HyppTV add 3 new channel. In August, HyppTV add 3 new channel. Total 13 new channel. 7 HD & 6 SD channel.

See? Who cares their customer more? Astro become sh*t because no one will fight them. At HyppTV, they just want to add more variety of channel. And, i hope more exclusive channel with Astro no longer with them... biggrin.gif

Syfy HD & Universal HD cease. What happened?
Replace with Animax HD & Sony Channel HD.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Sep 20 2017, 07:11 PM
nexona88
post Sep 21 2017, 08:12 AM

The Royal Club Member
41,814 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Sep 20 2017, 07:08 PM)
Astro is not like HyppTV. sad.gif
Astro & replace channel? Maybe, astro say: one channel drop, but we got 100 more channel for you to watch. Hahahah.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Oh yea, how many new channel is add in Malaysia Pay TV platform? From February, astro add 3 HD channel in Astro Go.
In May, Warner TV HD & Warna HD. In August, tvN Movies HD. Total 6 new HD channel in Astro this 2017.

At HyppTV side. In April, HyppTV add 7 new channel. In June, HyppTV add 3 new channel. In August, HyppTV add 3 new channel. Total 13 new channel. 7 HD & 6 SD channel.

See? Who cares their customer more? Astro become sh*t because no one will fight them. At HyppTV, they just want to add more variety of channel. And, i hope more exclusive channel with Astro no longer with them... biggrin.gif

Syfy HD & Universal HD cease. What happened?
Replace with Animax HD & Sony Channel HD.. smile.gif
Typical of Astro shakehead.gif
Really hoping Ansa can give serious challenge & change the industry landscape totally tongue.gif

Now seems like HyppTV is getting much better.. More variety & channels...
Anime in HD
post Sep 21 2017, 04:03 PM

1,473 posts

hmm.gif

Update!
Both ch719 & livestream in Astro Go.

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Sep 21 2017, 08:12 PM
theevilman1909
post Sep 21 2017, 06:22 PM

3,063 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Sep 21 2017, 04:03 PM)
hmm.gif
at least something than nothing cool2.gif
joshhd
post Sep 21 2017, 09:04 PM

6,956 posts

Well, Discovery Science (ch554) is now displayed in 16:9 fit to screen on 4:3 video. Previously it shows letterbox all the time.

Not bad eh, Astro have changed the display mode for 3 documentary channels (Nat Geo Wild, Animal Planet and now Discovery Science) this month alone.
Anime in HD
post Sep 21 2017, 09:46 PM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 21 2017, 09:04 PM)
Well, Discovery Science (ch554) is now displayed in 16:9 fit to screen on 4:3 video. Previously it shows letterbox all the time.

Not bad eh, Astro have changed the display mode for 3 documentary channels (Nat Geo Wild, Animal Planet and now Discovery Science) this month alone.
But... but.... where the heck is HD version for this channel? yawn.gif yawn.gif
Among all documentary channel in Astro. I like Discovery Channel & Science & Nat Geo.

Especially ch554. Got a lot of new technology demos. Back then, i was really hope someday i can watch The Gadget Show in HD.... doh.gif bangwall.gif ranting.gif

Please brings Discovery Science HD(ch574) for the sake of new galaxy & tech show... sad.gif

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Sep 21 2017, 09:49 PM
ronron
post Sep 22 2017, 03:25 PM

423 posts

Can we throw away the Astro top box if already cut off and unsubscribe Astro???
Qash-M
post Sep 22 2017, 10:13 PM

#FreePalestine
5,956 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Sep 22 2017, 03:25 PM)
I suggest you "throw" the box at them instead. biggrin.gif
joshhd
post Sep 23 2017, 03:16 PM

6,956 posts

QUOTE(ronron @ Sep 22 2017, 03:25 PM)
Keep it or throw it, up to you.

I suggest that you keep it la, in case in the future you need to reactivate back.

213 Pages « < 144 145 146 147 148 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:00 AM