24 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

astro byond V13

joshhd
post May 21 2017, 12:19 AM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(Low Li Hao @ May 20 2017, 11:06 PM)
A good slap? Is a bad slap!! HyppTV programing is still repeat old programmes!!
Every pay tv providers got programme repeats, regardless if it is Astro or Hypp TV. There's no way to escape that, unless you watch TV1 till TV9 channels. Or, watch your shows online lo...

Repeat old or new programmes, that depends on the channel itself, not pay TV providers.
joshhd
post May 21 2017, 10:17 AM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 21 2017, 09:09 AM)
Well u know is cost saving method by giving more in house rojak channel then having international feed channels tongue.gif

And why on More Malay content.. Well for one, they see potential.. I mean the viewing population is underserved.. & u know their population count also increasing y-o-y.. So logically they focus on the market..

Just like f&b nowadays.. Everywhere got Halal thingy now..
Yes. Astro focuses on content that will bring them more benefits, including profits.

Focusing on local Malay content rather than so much of international content, hah, smart move by Astro. That's what I call spend less but earn more. It's true to say (even Astro analysts said that) overall Malaysians prefers watching vernacular content more than international content. Eg. Malay people likes watching Malay language show, Chinese people likes watching Chinese language show. So that's why no surprise to say that Astro will focus more on vernacular content rather than international content (including American shows, Korean or Japanese content). Viewership for vernacular content can go as high as few millions count (especially Malay shows), compared to international content, maybe hundred thousands or around 1 million.

That's why Malay content is very "ong" for Astro. More than half of all Astro customers are Malays, that's why.

This post has been edited by joshhd: May 21 2017, 10:21 AM
joshhd
post May 23 2017, 04:11 PM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ May 23 2017, 04:01 PM)
Win awards but no FREE PREVIEW like usual?

"Astro Wins 6 Awards at the 2017 New York Festival’s International Television & Film Awards"
https://www.astro.com.my/mediaroom/articled...3357.1493876653
Nah... Whatever awards that Astro won, is none of the viewers business. All they care is as long viewers pay bills on time then can already.
joshhd
post May 26 2017, 10:39 AM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ May 26 2017, 09:01 AM)
Thanks. Does it means that nowadays the Multiroom decorder is with PVR function?

What if the existing dish is with only 1 cable? Can it be used with the PVR decorder? Maybe can watch only without the recording function?
STB for Multiroom subscription are HD box by default. PVR box is optional with additional either RM53 or RM106 (incl. GST) installation fee if I'm not mistaken.

If you want PVR box (even for principal or Multiroom subscription), they'll wire 2 cables for you (or add one additional cable if you already have one) if you opt for PVR box as this is part of PVR standard installation. If you do not wish to have additional cable installed due to several reasons such as concealed cabling, you can opt for SatCR (additional one-off RM53) where you can use back your existing cable (which only has 1) to make it work as if there's 2 cables connected to your PVR box. Do inform Astro in advance if you want this as the installer needs to make sure they have enough stocks with them.

Do note that PVR box will not work as it should if there's only 1 cable connected (if the input source is "LNB", except SatCR). Although it can work and you can watch Astro as usual (I manage to found out how), but it will be very very troublesome and not user friendly for non tech savvy users, and also problem arises if you schedule record or perform any recordings in the background where you may experience issues such as unable to watch channels (Error message "Services currently not available" as if it's heavy rain) or even partial recordings or programme that is unable to record. In this case, I recommend you to use SatCR should you wish to have PVR box without installing additional cable.

This post has been edited by joshhd: May 26 2017, 10:47 AM
joshhd
post May 27 2017, 01:09 PM

7,791 posts

From 10 June 2017, Fox Movies Premium will re-brand to Fox Movies, with a new slogan and logos applies to Fox Action Movies and Fox Family Movies.
https://www.facebook.com/FOXMoviesPremium/v...33522380047646/
joshhd
post May 28 2017, 12:16 AM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(cless85 @ May 27 2017, 10:33 PM)
Anyone experienced AOTG can load in table or phone but cannot load in windows chrome?
Same here.... No issues when using other browsers like Firefox
joshhd
post May 28 2017, 12:24 AM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ May 27 2017, 08:21 PM)
9 new re-brand channel!! laugh.gif
Here we can dream only... sad.gif
[attachmentid=8854182]
Woah.... Didn't expect that Fox Movies will launch a lot of movie channels. That's good.
joshhd
post May 28 2017, 01:03 AM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 28 2017, 01:02 AM)
must be chrome problems bruce.gif
others all okay..
To be exact, it should be Astro Go having issues with Chrome browser, not the other way round.
joshhd
post May 30 2017, 11:52 PM

7,791 posts

Got a confirmation from Astro regarding the TVB Xing He channel.
This changes only effected Family Lite Pack subscribers only, as starting from 30 May 2017, TVB Xing He (Channel 314) will no longer available for them. TVB Classic (Channel 305) will be replaced for the pack instead. Regular customer who subscribes to at least Family+Dynasty with monthly fee of RM86.87 will be access to the TVB XingHe channel without any issue. [Arya]

joshhd
post May 31 2017, 08:04 AM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ May 31 2017, 07:55 AM)
FYI, Celestial Classic Movies(CH321) is available on Family Pack.. doh.gif laugh.gif
It is part of Family pack all this while... It is also part of free channel on Njoi.
joshhd
post May 31 2017, 07:00 PM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ May 31 2017, 03:33 PM)
Measat 3b is there. And if Astro change their technology for SD ch from MPEG2 to MPEG4(u better change astro before 2020 incoming mad.gif doh.gif). We can expect them to launch with more HD channels on existing Measat 3(only this satellite where is Astro put all SD channel there). Note to myself that by 2021(maybe) Measat 3 will be retired soon. And by that time Measat 3c will launch(with better improvements). laugh.gif laugh.gif

Whatever astro is doing. They are interested to launch rojak HD channel for now.. sad.gif
It doesn't seems to be that Measat is keen to launch Measat 3c anytime soon. Maybe in the future.
After all, Measat 3b has a lot of transponders bandwidth. So very likely that Astro will lease more Measat 3b transponders after Measat 3 satellite is retired.

As always, Astro will launch whatever HD channels that majority of viewers are likely to watch.
joshhd
post Jun 1 2017, 02:03 PM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jun 1 2017, 12:48 PM)
Yeah. And better looks than adding windowbox.. hmm.gif smile.gif
Just wondering that maybe Astro goyang HyppTV ada Animax HD terus upgrade jadi full native 16:9 screen.. rclxms.gif brows.gif

I'm just patiently waiting that Nick & CN also will be upgrade to 16:9 feed soon.. thumbup.gif
Or maybe, there's a mutual agreement with both Astro and Hypp TV together.
joshhd
post Jun 1 2017, 06:33 PM

7,791 posts

Hypp TV's 2 new HD channel:

Animax HD, channel 608

Sony Channel, channel 614
joshhd
post Jun 2 2017, 04:10 PM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Jun 2 2017, 03:39 PM)
[attachmentid=8868947][attachmentid=8868949][attachmentid=8868950][attachmentid=8868953][attachmentid=8868954]
Tara HD changed its logo, Astro on demand changed named to astro aod,
And here's the animax 16:9 feed.
Thank you for the pictures...
The reason behind this rename, no need to think further. It is because many customers confused/mixed up between Astro's VOD feature called "On Demand" between Astro On Demand that airs TVB Hong Kong dramas that is same time as Hong Kong.

They hope that renaming "Astro On Demand" to "Astro AOD" will not confuse customers.
joshhd
post Jun 2 2017, 11:46 PM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jun 2 2017, 11:45 PM)
So, we will get Showtime HD for Asia feed?.. hmm.gif
Astro will say. Meh we just serving rojak to our customer... laugh.gif
It seems to me that this news is about OTT streaming, not TV channel.
joshhd
post Jun 3 2017, 09:50 PM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Jun 3 2017, 07:15 PM)
Not excited at all. We want new permanent non-rojak channel in HD! Why having MEASAT 3b to give 100+ HD more channel..? When Astro not even launch it... bangwall.gif doh.gif
Lel.. Do note that Measat 3b is not entirely for Astro use only. Measat 3b has lots of bandwidth capacity for anyone to lease or rent transponders from the Measat 3b satellite. Measat 3b satellite is a commercial satellite, not an Astro satellite.

But still, Astro is taking their sweet time to launch new channels. There are no other satellite TV competitors in Malaysia, even though the exclusive DTH license has over since Feb 2017, so you can't complain much about it.
joshhd
post Jun 9 2017, 11:56 AM

7,791 posts

Do you think Astro has a poor customer service? Perhaps they are lacking of manpower, now they got the beta testing version of Astro chat bot called Astro Bot.
https://www.astro.com.my/contactus
Go to this link, click Chat (Beta).

I find their answers so funny because of their inaccurate and unreliable AI (artificial intelligence) system. And, similar to the actual Astro customer service representatives, this chat bot is also very good at copy pasting answers too. You can use this Astro Bot to entertain yourself if you're bored, hahaha.

This post has been edited by joshhd: Jun 9 2017, 12:04 PM
joshhd
post Jun 9 2017, 05:09 PM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Jun 9 2017, 04:54 PM)
since Astro in talk of acquiring Reliance Digital TV..

so we can expect more channels from the Reliance Digital TV feed??
Nahh... This is just business between Astro and Reliance TV. Nothing gonna do with us Malaysians. No effect on us also.
joshhd
post Jun 9 2017, 08:57 PM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Jun 9 2017, 04:03 PM)
hahahahaah so epic reply  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

really make my day  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 9 2017, 08:20 PM)
lol really good entertainment for me..
Thanks for making me happy tongue.gif
Lol... If I being sarcastic with the chat bot, they will give you sarcastic answers too. Damn....
joshhd
post Jun 9 2017, 08:59 PM

7,791 posts

Hi. Please be informed, GOASEAN (Ch 737) will cease transmission on 12th June 2017 at 02:00 hours. We regret any inconvenience caused.^Aida

Well, it is just a matter of time that this will happen. Nothing surprising also.

24 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1917sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:34 AM