26 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

astro byond V13

Anime in HD
post Jun 12 2017, 06:18 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Jun 12 2017, 03:58 AM)
Jumbo Lite Pack is not bad at all. Like Astro Family + 4 mini packages albeit less channels.
If we talk about astro variety channel. It under Family HD Pack(RM12/month). All under CH720-729 except Warner TV HD & Star World HD.. doh.gif laugh.gif

RTL CBS Extreme HD, Nat Geo People HD, & now International HD under Free channel. Why lar the HyppTV app need to pay for DiGi & U Mobile customer.. cry.gif

If you want to know tvN HD can be watch for FREE on HyppTV Everywhere app.
And Syfy HD will be cease transmission next month. So, will be replace with Animax HD & Sony Channel HD.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Jun 12 2017, 06:26 AM
Anime in HD
post Jun 13 2017, 11:30 PM

1,510 posts

HyppTV give free preview from 17 June-2 July! drool.gif rclxm9.gif

Astro not open all channel this raya celebration? whistling.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Jun 13 2017, 11:47 PM
Anime in HD
post Jun 14 2017, 04:09 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Jun 14 2017, 12:58 PM)
let astro fight with hypptv..... rclxms.gif
Will happen when unifi coverage is almost 60% of Malaysia. Now waiting another 10 year for the best fighter in 2030. TM vs Astro!! doh.gif laugh.gif

Or MYTV vs Astro!! laugh.gif devil.gif

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Jun 14 2017, 04:12 PM
Anime in HD
post Jun 16 2017, 09:55 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 16 2017, 09:15 PM)
Oh wow... Nice  thumbup.gif
But the Astro satellite radio channels isn't as good as Stingray Music of course...

Thanks for sharing with us the update.  biggrin.gif
I see need fibre broadband required. If astro offer this. Must be "On Demand Music*" add on.. hmm.gif laugh.gif

*Need access to home unlimited internet.
*Recommend speed is 5Mbps(fibre plan/telco).
Anime in HD
post Jun 16 2017, 11:36 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 16 2017, 10:47 PM)
That Stingray Music, provided by Singapore's pay TV service uses IPTV instead of DTH (direct-to-home, or a.k.a satellite). And the service is provided through fibre broadband.
What do you mean by this?
I mean you need good speed to access OD. 1mbps is slow & not even load 1GB data. Looks like the future is internet & IPTV..
Anime in HD
post Jun 17 2017, 11:10 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Jun 17 2017, 08:01 PM)
No problem smile.gif

Unless astro considering broadband services via DTH ..... Believe India DTH operators are considering the same.
Satellite broadband has high ping & not stable when raining like astro. So no internet service provide by satellite tech. Btw, really hope astro will add Aniplus to TV viewer because the channel air latest & legal(with censor). Plus Attack On Titan Season 3 will come next year. And also K+ channel within next year. Hope to see latest K-drama at the Same Day as Korea. K+ got some latest OCN channel latest show!! drool.gif rclxm9.gif

As of Comedy Central. Maybe not interesting since astro heavily censore the joke & delay it by 1 hour instead.. sad.gif
Anime in HD
post Jun 17 2017, 11:38 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 17 2017, 11:23 PM)
Actually Malaysia do have satellite broadband, but not for consumer use. It is commonly used in petrol stations (as you can see a big dish on top of petrol stations, commonly for credit card payments, not for staff to watch YouTube or go Facebook, if that's what you're wondering), government uses, certain very rural areas like in East Malaysia where Internet connection may not available, or use for the marines, etc. They call it VSAT. But then, it is only in C band. As far as I know, no Ku band satellite broadband is offered in Malaysia as the service will be affected during bad weather.

I think la, the reason why Astro put 3 channels that you mentioned earlier to made available on Astro Go only is because they want to attract more people to know about Astro Go and use their service. They know most of the youngsters loves anime, Korean content, or even American comedy shows, so that purposely put it exclusively on Astro Go, first. So, there's nothing gonna do with censorship. Censorship applies on all channels, regardless of TV or OTT platforms.

Sooner or later, Astro did mention that those 3 channels will be offered on TV platform at a later date, but no specific date is announced.
Yeah. I know all channel will be censor. But, Comedy Central me always watching(stand-up comedy). Got a lot of beep beep & potong scene. Really sial the words is cut(at same time i laff when got beep sound). Even Astro Warna MLM 2017 also they make the bad word to silent. I know that astro delay LIVE joke show maybe in 1-2 minute from the original one.

And again, about quality on Astro Go they still not fix it yet. If you use their Tribe app. Wow the picture is really good
Has improve a bit & the monthly payment for Tribe channel & on-demand content as low as RM5/month!! But here we need to subscribe astro bloody more than RM100/month to get access to the very best range of channel. Even Astro Go 3 exclusive channel required you to buy Astro satellite & link your smart card number to gain access to this 3 exclusive channel! Again, dirty business tactic by astro.. doh.gif sad.gif
Anime in HD
post Jun 19 2017, 12:14 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Jun 18 2017, 10:42 PM)
still can watch on tonton and dimsum but on on-demand basis.
Tonton app really sial. I can't watch LIVE & on-demand channel. Despite using both e-mail & fb account.. doh.gif doh.gif
Anime in HD
post Jun 19 2017, 06:51 AM

1,510 posts

HyppTV get into more power again! Free preview from 19 June-18 July. Because of 1 million UniFi subscriber.. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
TM UNIFI FAMILY IS NOW 1 MILLION
Anime in HD
post Jun 20 2017, 03:55 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 19 2017, 06:09 PM)

Welp. laugh.gif
Someone need to crack PowerVu encryption again. Last time we can watch as many HD channel when it crack back then.. brows.gif brows.gif

Unifi in 2027 confirmed. Unifi 2M customer vs Astro 5.1M customer.. Very slow rollout. But internet > all laugh.gif Hopefully, HSBB 2 will complete by 2025 & major town in Malaysia will have access to the service.

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Jun 20 2017, 04:04 AM
Anime in HD
post Jun 20 2017, 02:08 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Jun 20 2017, 08:25 AM)
Korean Pack is now added to Superpack too, apart from Nilai Pack. Before this only on Superpack Plus. http://www.astro.com.my/shop/pick/malayent...ment/superpack1

When will Astro add TVN Movies, K + and Arirang to Korean Pack?
Arirang channel mostly available for FREE on Smart TV app. And can be stream right away. You probaly need to wait K+ channel to be available on TV till astro have release new features on Astro Go.

Maybe what astro is doing, right now is introduce as many new HD & exclusive content to be made available to the service. And also new coming soon feature, such as: 4 device can log in with using only one Astro account, Kids Mode, more exclusive content/channel, Astro Go Smart TV app & Non-Astro TV Subscription Pack.

These will be made available maybe in Q4 2017 soon. So, we probaly need to wait maybe 1 year to see Aniplus, K+ & Comedy Central to be made available on Astro b.yond HD stb.. doh.gif sad.gif
Anime in HD
post Jun 20 2017, 07:00 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 20 2017, 06:54 PM)
They already add it...but in test mode, sort of. (which currently FTA if one use ahem decoder) laugh.gif
You mean TEST Channel(CH998)?

Looks like Kix 360 will be next Astro Go exclusive channel. Or is this astro website have glitch.. hmm.gif Just give us Aniplus & K+ on TV.. mad.gif doh.gif
Anime in HD
post Jun 20 2017, 09:03 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Jun 20 2017, 07:52 PM)
what is the difference of KIX HD and KIX 360?
Same show but different name. I don't know much lar. But since KIX 360 is launch first in SG on Singtel TV GO. So, maybe it just streaming channel. And astro also carry KIX 360 on Tribe. Maybe they just want to add on Astro Go.

So much AG talk today. Heck, astro still not give new features yet. Maybe they waiting till have enough user to make it famous like iflix. The new FY18 report says, that Astro Go already achieve 1.3 million registered user. Maybe astro want to target till 2 million user to use Astro Go service.. doh.gif laugh.gif
Anime in HD
post Jun 21 2017, 12:15 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(khairulnizam @ Jun 20 2017, 08:46 PM)
ok dah dapat lpas kol astro..korean pack tu effective hari ini n bil tetap sama
Bil sama jer. Cuma sekarang dah bundle sekali dengan Korean Pack.
Kalau tak bundle kena beli. Caj RM10 untuk sebulan.
Dulu RM154+RM10=RM164. Sekarang dah ada sekali bundle dengan pek korea.. Dah tak kena caj tambahan RM10 lagi.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Jun 21 2017, 01:23 AM
Anime in HD
post Jun 21 2017, 12:19 AM

1,510 posts

Raya HD(CH122) coming soon slide & free preview Bollyone HD have start already! smile.gif
Sorry for bad picture. Me use potato camera... sweat.gif laugh.gif
KIX 360 also features exclusive programs such as fighter interviews and behind-the-scenes programming, not seen on KIX and KIX HD.

https://www.telecomasia.net/content/kix-360...buts-singtel-tv
So yeah, KIX 360 channel is dedicated to only made available on OTT platform. You can see that the channel is carry on Singtel TV GO(Singapore), Tribe(Indonesia & Phillipines) & maybe coming soon to Astro GO(Malaysia).http://www.casbaa.com/news/member-press-re...hannel-kix-360/

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Jun 21 2017, 01:23 AM
Anime in HD
post Jun 21 2017, 06:55 AM

1,510 posts

TEST(CH995) got Animax channel sound.. laugh.gif
Anime in HD
post Jun 22 2017, 06:08 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(XypherionID @ Jun 22 2017, 12:14 AM)
Well, this is unique.
A pop-up channel specially for Hari Raya.
We never had that 'pop-up' channels like these in my country.

Although, I wonder what's that 'Kosong Kosong' thing supposed to mean.  hmm.gif
But you have better package offer & good channel(not rojak) in Indonesia.. notworthy.gif

Here we badly need to pay more than RM100/month & just got some good Asia related channel. And more than 30 channel here is Astro rojak channel. And in your country, Pay TV in Indonesia uses MPEG4 codec for all SD & HD channel. Meanwhile, here we badly need to watch crappy MPEG2 for SD channel & the compression technology is really bad picture... sad.gif cry.gif

Maybe you are happy now there subscribe BIG TV or Transvision package.. biggrin.gif

Can i ask you about SD channel there? The Pay TV operator is operate in full native 16:9 picture or 4:3 only? smile.gif

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Jun 22 2017, 06:12 AM
Anime in HD
post Jun 22 2017, 12:11 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 22 2017, 10:13 AM)
Well now we can only hope for MYTV giving competition to astro...
But looking how things are going now.. Got doubt blush.gif
Never before seen Teresterial Digital TV offers International Asia channel feed. Even FTA channel need to pay both Astro, HyppTV & soon MYTV. RM18 million for free to air HD channel. They got money to pay to FOX Group Network to offer FOX Sports HD on MYTV platform? Don't think so. Even Singapore digital TV not offer Asia feed channel. doh.gif sad.gif

This is not kroni win-win project. They been forced by the international world to change from Analogue TV to Digital TV only by 2020. So, that project should complete in that years. Talk about that now Japan already in stage to offer free to air 4K channel. And we still don't have HD fta channel yet. Sad... doh.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Jun 22 2017, 12:12 PM
Anime in HD
post Jun 22 2017, 01:23 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 22 2017, 01:17 PM)
What I am saying is, don't give too much hope on MYTV digital TV (referring to the FTA one, myFreeview) to provide good quality content.

If you want good quality content, you got to pay for it. That's Malaysia government style. So in the future when MYTV launches the subscription version using MYTV Advance STBs, then you shall see good content being offered.
You say that myFreeview style is to offer free channel only? And paid good channel same like astro b.yond postpaid style? hmm.gif Don't mind for me to pay more if i can get good HD channel from them.. rclxm9.gif
Anime in HD
post Jun 22 2017, 01:26 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 22 2017, 01:22 PM)
Malaysia government style is not worth the money paid by consumers.

Remember Speedy video crap? Got all those 'Tulen' certification, but quality like shit.  bangwall.gif
You mean Speedy VCD ke? That disc put on disc player like PS4 disc?

26 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1653sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:09 AM