astro byond V13

GamersFamilia
post Apr 26 2017, 03:54 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,741 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 26 2017, 03:52 PM)
All the best

Treat it like you buying your first ever house

laugh.gif laugh.gif
joshhd
post Apr 26 2017, 04:08 PM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 26 2017, 03:42 PM)
problem is that it is not all drama appeared like that, only old drama, u can try to tune to asian channel, u will know what i mean. the asian channel is the first one to have this windowboxed thingy. after that recent few months tvb classic follows, then only xinghe follows.

the old drama will just appeared as a small box in the middle of the screen. resolution is very poor also and the biggest problem is that it is too small to see.

so i am not sure if it can be adjusted by using remote control to adjust it. I will try it but i doubt so that it can be solved though.

if it can be done also, i supposed the image will be distorted and quality of the image will be extremely bad.
I understand what you're trying to say. But we as a viewer, can't do anything but only to press "change aspect ratio" button on ur remote control, change from Fit to screen to LB Expand.

This is a video encoding mistake made by Astro, and we can't do anything about it. Even you complain to Astro, they won't listen. I've tried that before.
nexona88
post Apr 26 2017, 05:04 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 26 2017, 03:31 PM)
didnt pick any yet , just do some survey first , plan to buy around jun or july this year
Oh that that time I think Samsung will start selling 2017 models..
So u could get 2016 model at lower price tongue.gif
GamersFamilia
post Apr 26 2017, 06:42 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,741 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 26 2017, 05:04 PM)
Oh that that time I think Samsung will start selling 2017 models..
So u could get 2016 model at lower price tongue.gif
yezza ! rclxm9.gif
sky3742
post Apr 26 2017, 07:20 PM

561 posts

not only the astro EPG promote HOTLINK HAPPY HOUR but it started to advertise in TV(in 5 languages, English, BM, Chinese, Cantonese and Hokkien,yes you might not heard about Hokkien ads, but now every maxis ad now in Hokkien) even in music app SPOTIFY..
so that last time HOTLINK HAPPY HOUR ads in EPG is testing water only?

This post has been edited by sky3742: Apr 26 2017, 07:22 PM
theevilman1909
post Apr 26 2017, 08:07 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(khairulnizam @ Apr 25 2017, 02:58 PM)
1 Mei smua channel masuk platform Astro Go kot n tiada di tv..yela asyik iklan pecahkan tv je ..nnt anak2 buat mcm kat tv rumah sapa nak ganti  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
mana boleh macam itu mad.gif
theevilman1909
post Apr 26 2017, 08:08 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 26 2017, 03:52 PM)
more HD channels please !
yes. we all hoping for it...
joshhd
post Apr 26 2017, 08:53 PM

7,791 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Apr 26 2017, 07:20 PM)
not only the astro EPG promote HOTLINK HAPPY HOUR but it started to advertise in TV(in 5 languages, English, BM, Chinese, Cantonese and Hokkien,yes you might not heard about Hokkien ads, but now every maxis ad now in Hokkien) even in music app SPOTIFY..
For sure they're not testing the feature, but I think is at the same time they earn money from it, they also want to see how's the response of the public.
GamersFamilia
post Apr 26 2017, 09:20 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,741 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Apr 26 2017, 08:08 PM)
yes. we all hoping for it...
nod.gif
chuppachop
post Apr 26 2017, 10:36 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 26 2017, 10:04 AM)
That is called windowboxed, where blacks bars are visible at all corners of the screen. Yes, it is a mistake from Astro side by adding letterbox (top and bottom) of it.

The only solution is change to LB Expand when you see this when watching Xinghe or TVB Classic, at least the picture won't look too small.
TVB Xinghe is already available in China and Asia in HD (not indicated on the channel logo though for a simple reason - cable operators who do not want the HD feed will just downscale it to SD. For TVB, this saves them money too as they only need to beam out 1 HD feed for everyone).

On Starhub, TVB XHE is in SD 16:9 full screen per attached. TVB Classic SG feed is still SD 4:3.

Nick, Disney, Toonami are in HD over here (and same thing HD is not indicated on the logo for the same reasons as TVB). CN is an exception, the HD feed is only on Singtel while Starhub is still offering CN SD.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
sky3742
post Apr 26 2017, 11:03 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Apr 26 2017, 10:36 PM)
TVB Xinghe is already available in China and Asia in HD (not indicated on the channel logo though for a simple reason - cable operators who do not want the HD feed will just downscale it to SD. For TVB, this saves them money too as they only need to beam out 1 HD feed for everyone).

On Starhub, TVB XHE is in SD 16:9 full screen per attached. TVB Classic SG feed is still SD 4:3.

Nick, Disney, Toonami are in HD over here (and same thing HD is not indicated on the logo for the same reasons as TVB). CN is an exception, the HD feed is only on Singtel while Starhub is still offering CN SD.
and TVB CLASSIC now changed to new logo in HK but for oversea doesn't.
Maybe like Star Chinese Channel(SCC)? Taiwan SCC changed new logo in January but for oversea changed to new logo in something March-April.
Qash-M
post Apr 26 2017, 11:45 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(chuppachop @ Apr 26 2017, 10:36 PM)

>Toonami shows MAL, eventhough the channel isn't being picked by neither HyppTV or Astro

*sigh* wink.gif That said, so is ITV Choice.

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Apr 26 2017, 11:48 PM
nexona88
post Apr 27 2017, 12:47 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 26 2017, 11:45 PM)
>Toonami shows MAL, eventhough the channel isn't being picked by neither HyppTV or Astro

*sigh* wink.gif That said, so is ITV Choice.
Not shown in Malaysia?
But why have MAL??

Coming soon?? hmm.gif
nexona88
post Apr 27 2017, 12:48 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Apr 26 2017, 07:20 PM)
Don't forget Tamil language too..
Today saw at friends house laugh.gif
Anime in HD
post Apr 27 2017, 02:03 AM

1,510 posts

Warner TV(CH719) on Astro! drool.gif rclxm9.gif
Finally! Yeay... biggrin.gif
So, TM deals with Warner TV HD have expired & Astro can get the channel... hmm.gif rclxm9.gif
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Apr 27 2017, 02:07 AM
TSskylinelover
post Apr 27 2017, 06:46 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Apr 27 2017, 02:03 AM)
So, TM deals with Warner TV HD have expired & Astro can get the channel... hmm.gif rclxm9.gif
woohoo rclxm9.gif
nexona88
post Apr 27 2017, 08:39 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Apr 27 2017, 02:03 AM)
Wah very good news..

From the numbering..

Its on Family Extra Package or Variety Pack huh?? hmm.gif
izwanikhsan
post Apr 27 2017, 09:54 AM

1,217 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 27 2017, 09:39 AM)
Wah very good news..

From the numbering..

Its on Family Extra Package or Variety Pack huh?? hmm.gif
Seems like variety. In HD or SD? The logo does not indicate that.
izwanikhsan
post Apr 27 2017, 09:54 AM

1,217 posts

I hope by May 1st, Aniplus, K+ and Comedy Central will be added together with Warner Tv
nexona88
post Apr 27 2017, 11:21 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Apr 27 2017, 09:54 AM)
Seems like variety. In HD or SD? The logo does not indicate that.
Oh variety pack huh..
Then too bad because I don't subscribed to it blush.gif

Well should be HD channel..

213 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:40 PM