Crossroad Mylar One,Two,Three Fans Club, >>>Affordable Nice Earphones<<<

raining again
post Apr 21 2007, 12:25 AM

It's raining again, again ... and again
895 posts

hey i wana buy this !! plspls faster tell me more about it !
i think the price should be around rm 190-rm 230 sweat.gif
raining again
post Apr 21 2007, 02:48 PM

895 posts

HEY , when is the price coming out ? today or by this week ?

raining again
post Apr 21 2007, 11:28 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 21 2007, 10:34 PM)
Priced at lower than RM170. brows.gif
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif price
YES !! lower the better ,
anywey , "do u hav student price" ?drool.gif hehe jus jk ^^
raining again
post Apr 22 2007, 02:52 PM

895 posts

anyway , did anyone think about open another thread fer "Crossroad Mylar3 Fans Club" ? or yuheng rename this thread to "CrossRoads MylarOne X3 Fans Club " ?
not sure its mylar3 or mylarone x3 rclxub.gif
raining again
post Apr 22 2007, 10:25 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Apr 22 2007, 10:07 PM)
walao..got what stock..M3 stock?
WOHHOOOO stock arrive !! rclxm9.gif SO WAT COLOUR M3 HAV ?
yay :yay:yay rolleyes.gif
raining again
post Apr 23 2007, 12:09 AM

895 posts

Hheng ! wes the bulk .. tomoro i got school arhhh T.T must see b4 sleep laugh.gif
raining again
post Apr 23 2007, 09:34 PM

895 posts

got the pic yet ?? drool.gif
raining again
post Apr 24 2007, 10:54 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Apr 24 2007, 12:11 AM)
~~~Crossroad Mylarthree Reviews~~~

Crossroads, a Korean company seem to have a kind of local hit with the Mylar One. It is likened to the UM1 in sound. Having owned the UM1's I never could get used to the sound, too thinny, not enough oomph The UM1's have found a new master and the EB's have stayed to serve. The Mylar Three are cut from a very different kind of wood, I would say a different kind of tree! They come as close to the Super.fi 10's as any IEM I've ever heard. They're not perfect clones though. The sound stage is less wide and the highs are a bit brighter, even shrill sometimes. Build quality is a lot less too. Crossroads have had a lot of troubles with QC, the MylarOne suffered from faulty drivers. Let's hope they learned and that the MylarThrees are more durable. The cable feels cheap and suffers from microphonics. Wearing the IEMs Shure style (behind the ears) solves that problem. The colors are not very stylish but so are my (white) EB's. The flanges that come with the Mylar Three don't give a good seal which I solved by using the flanges from my EB's. The result was an ever better seal! I used my 4g iPod with my trusty LDM+ and the following tunes:

- 50 Cent - Candy Shop
- Alan Parsons Project - Wouldn't want to be like you
- Howard Shore - Lord of the Rings 2
- Rob Zombie - The Sinister Urge
- The String Quartet - Tribute to Slayer

hey , can i know what is trusty LDM+ ? and IEM ?
raining again
post Oct 21 2007, 12:43 AM

895 posts

Weohoo ! too free today , so i borrowed my sister k750 to take some shots~

my personal mylar bear-bear tongue.gif

This post has been edited by raining again: Oct 21 2007, 12:45 AM
raining again
post Oct 21 2007, 01:37 PM

895 posts

Can i know where can i get this "black plastic' ? my package dont have the clip and the plastic.i cant reply your pm cus ur inbox is full .i bought on the first bulk , got arh ? laugh.gif
raining again
post Oct 21 2007, 02:39 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Oct 21 2007, 01:48 PM)
oh, first bulk doesnt come with that....

i have extra, will u come sunway?i can give u the cable management and clip biggrin.gif
erm , do you have the black double flanges yet ? if yes , maybe u can place the cable management and clip together and sent to me ? hehe laugh.gif
raining again
post Oct 21 2007, 08:53 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Oct 21 2007, 04:34 PM)
Wah, the double flanges cost money la. Cant la. The cable management and clip is free of charge if you come to take.
nooo .. i mean i wana buy another one , u miss understood. sweat.gif i ask whether got stock only. if like that , maybe i go to your place next sat/sun tongue.gif
raining again
post Oct 22 2007, 01:02 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Oct 22 2007, 12:50 AM)
ei double flanges got white color ar. y det time send me black 1 wor. not matching wif my white m3. lucky almost the whole flanges masuk my ears so from outside not noticeable tongue.gif
hey you wana exchange ? tongue.gif
raining again
post Oct 22 2007, 08:27 PM

895 posts

ey , can i know what's UI and SQ ? FLAC isit the song format? can explain abit to me hehe

i've planned to buy a ipod nano 3rd gen for my mylar three but i scared the sound not good enough. blush.gif

This post has been edited by raining again: Oct 22 2007, 08:29 PM
raining again
post Oct 22 2007, 10:27 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 22 2007, 10:25 PM)
UI = User Interface
SQ = Sound Quality
FLAC = Free Lossless Audio Codec
thank you =)
raining again
post Oct 23 2007, 02:39 PM

895 posts

# Audio formats supported: AAC (16 to 320 Kbps), Protected AAC (from iTunes Store), MP3 (16 to 320 Kbps), MP3 VBR, Audible (formats 2, 3, and 4), Apple Lossless, AIFF, and WAV

http://www.apple.com/ipodnano/specs.html
Apple Lossless is it similar with flac ?
raining again
post Oct 24 2007, 04:14 PM

895 posts

hey wala , i just tested the new ipod nano 3rd gen in one'u . the screen resolution is freakin nice shocking.gif thumbup.gif i cant believe it's same size with my k618i lcd , the colour is totally dif. i've also tested the sound with mylar 3 but i cant feel any bass in it , i've change the EQ to bass boost but still ntg much dif. will it because it's mp3 file ?? cus i cant any larger file song inside. wink.gif
raining again
post Oct 24 2007, 08:34 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 24 2007, 07:32 PM)
i think its more becoz its not burned in yet lol...
the pouch's strap will split in few months time lol...

at least thats what happen to mine -.-"

the strap is like 2 straps glued together lol...
you mean my mylar ? i've use it like 6 months. unsure.gif
raining again
post Oct 24 2007, 11:52 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 24 2007, 11:03 PM)
i use UHU glue to glue it back lol...

but it still split after few weeks doh.gif

and srsly who designed the pouch...

most of my frens think its makeup doh.gif
LOL i thought u just bought it sweat.gif

Added on October 24, 2007, 11:38 pmNew skin tongue.gif laugh.gif

at least this skin displays the date and time lol...
so this is call rockbox mmm ...cool ! laugh.gif haiz but sad it cant put into 3rd gen nano...
raining again
post Oct 25 2007, 12:58 AM

895 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Oct 24 2007, 11:54 PM)
u bought ur nano edi? sweat.gif
have'nt yet tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

0.0362sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:19 PM