PcWork
post Feb 22 2007, 10:11 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Feb 22 2007, 09:35 PM)
wawahwahwah....
some many ppl wan to exchange...
we have already back to barter trade lah....
like tat who wan to exchange their car with my mylarone....
i will accept it...
can.. i got one kelisa car. 200:1 scale...=P
no need petrol type some more.
walabies
post Feb 22 2007, 11:59 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Micro machines?
mofonyx
post Feb 23 2007, 12:21 AM

Squatting is the solution to life's problems
2,394 posts

Did you say higher than KSC75?

Look away then, unless you're a treble whore (quotes AlamakLor)
zhen^wei
post Feb 23 2007, 12:28 AM

4,057 posts

HP890 good for watching DVD..
but this earphone i only use for listen MP3 only
walabies
post Feb 23 2007, 07:56 AM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Feb 23 2007, 12:21 AM)
Did you say higher than KSC75?

Look away then, unless you're a treble whore (quotes AlamakLor)
He uses the wrong wording this time. It should be the extension of high is very noticeable.

This post has been edited by walabies: Feb 23 2007, 07:56 AM
TSyuheng
post Feb 23 2007, 08:53 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

yah yah....the high for this phone is noticeable...
LEVIATHAN
post Feb 23 2007, 09:08 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

mate,
how to plug in this IEM to my holes? how to tell the size of the rubber cups aih dono the term is just nice with my ear? got 3 different sizes. currently i need to push, twizz and push to da holes.

PcWork
post Feb 23 2007, 10:58 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Feb 23 2007, 09:08 AM)
mate,
how to plug in this IEM to my holes? how to tell the size of the rubber cups aih dono the term is just nice with my ear? got 3 different sizes. currently i need to push, twizz and push to da holes.

wat hole???
i think u try one by one. to find which size is most comfort, and have best seal and best sound..
don't push too hard into ur ear. just slide it in smoothly.
don't hurt ur ear / hole man... =P

narkon
post Feb 23 2007, 11:49 AM

647 posts

may i know how much does it cost???thanx smile.gif
PcWork
post Feb 23 2007, 11:54 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Feb 23 2007, 11:49 AM)
may i know how much does it cost???thanx  smile.gif
there's a bulk order from WALABIES.
RM 130 including hard case. + RM 5 for postlaju.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/414989
walabies.... i want starbuck.......
hahahaha

This post has been edited by PcWork: Feb 23 2007, 11:57 AM
walabies
post Feb 23 2007, 03:58 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Feb 23 2007, 09:08 AM)
mate,

You bought this from me? Cant recall... There's a way, use your left hand to pull your right ear, by turning your hand around/behind your head to pull it and use your right hand to insert the right side tip into your ears. And vice versa.

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 23 2007, 11:54 AM)
there's a bulk order from WALABIES.
RM 130 including hard case. + RM 5 for postlaju.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/414989
walabies.... i want starbuck.......
hahahaha
If he really buy from me I will definately treat u starbucks.
kiathoong
post Feb 23 2007, 05:21 PM

545 posts

hey hey hey
just received da earphone today.. the sound quality really can tabao any chapalang brand earphone.. heheh i dont have any highend earphone, so thats my assumption..tongue.gif and do i need to burn-in da earphone!?
the sound issolation really good compared with my shp9500 .. really cant hear anything. when you plug into ur ear.. car pass by also cant hear, maybe i am half deaf:P

This post has been edited by kiathoong: Feb 23 2007, 05:21 PM
PcWork
post Feb 23 2007, 06:46 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(kiathoong @ Feb 23 2007, 05:21 PM)
hey hey hey
just received da earphone today.. the sound quality really can tabao any chapalang brand earphone.. heheh i dont have any highend earphone, so thats my assumption..tongue.gif and do i need to burn-in da earphone!?
the sound issolation really good compared with my shp9500 .. really cant hear anything.  when you plug into ur ear.. car pass by also cant hear, maybe i am half deaf:P
SHE9500 has less isolation even compare to my normal sony earbud.
=P
it's have almost 0% isolation in she9500.

kiathoong
post Feb 23 2007, 06:56 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 23 2007, 06:46 PM)
=P
zzz 0%.. zadou zadou.. atleast 20% lozz where got so suckz?
walabies
post Feb 23 2007, 09:38 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(kiathoong @ Feb 23 2007, 05:21 PM)
hey hey hey
the sound issolation really good compared with my shp9500 .. really cant hear anything.  when you plug into ur ear.. car pass by also cant hear, maybe i am half deaf:P
Wah, if you categorize SHP9500 as chapalang phone, then this phone can pawn a lot of nice phones around.
Burn in? Ya it sure need to. I havent burn in it much. Busy busy...

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 23 2007, 06:46 PM)
=P
Got la, even ibuds also can isolate 5% la. rclxm9.gif
PcWork
post Feb 23 2007, 09:48 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Feb 23 2007, 09:38 PM)
Wah, if you categorize SHP9500 as chapalang phone, then this phone can pawn a lot of nice phones around.
Burn in? Ya it sure need to. I havent burn in it much. Busy busy...
Got la, even ibuds also can isolate 5% la.  rclxm9.gif
eh man. i said "almost"
=P
it isolate just like most of my sony earphone. which is not canal type.

TSyuheng
post Feb 23 2007, 11:14 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

yah yah..the isolation is most likely with sony one..
but then definetely better than those cellphone's phone.......
hahaha....consider ok for me loh....lolz
ATI.Bob
post Feb 24 2007, 04:54 PM

∞ possibilities™
798 posts

Okay.. finally got my unit of MylarOne.. well gonna give some review from an ah-beng audio head's point of view.. laugh.gif

Firstly wanna thanks walabies for this fine product and making sure the product arrives in good condition.. very responsible seller.. smile.gif

Upon unpacking, there's a red triangle wedge packing that I find uncommon.. laugh.gif together with a small hard case that came with it, which I find just nice, but too small to fit my MuVo together with the MylarOnes.. sweat.gif

Items included are standard as stated.. together with a piece of instruction telling how long u should wear ur phones according to safety standards.. laugh.gif

The earbuds itself comes pre-fitted with small flex (?) that I find it fitting, so I don't bother to change it.. One thing I find weird is the cables used for MylarOne.. it's kinda stiff yet rubbery-feel and feels like one of my Sony OEM earbuds (not IEM) that came with my Korean MP3 player some time ago.. whistling.gif more on the cables later..

Being a first time IEM user, I find it hard getting a proper fit (but eventually I got it).. and the feeling of hearing every sound that is transfered though your bones is weird.. sweat.gif Then there's the microphonics (I guess they call it this?) issue where a slight head turn will result in pretty serious rumble noise.. which i suspect is the cause of cables used.. I suppose all IEMs are prone to this kind of noise? but some suggest that routing he cable around the ear (which I tried, and find it working up till a point) might cure the problem.. I suppose the supplied clip might also help with the microphonics when clipped at the right position..

Isolation wise, it's not 100%, but it's sufficient to block out my mum's noise until she need to stand beside me and talk louder to gain my attention.. laugh.gif Gonna try it on the bus soon see how's the isolation..

In terms of sound quality, it's pretty darn good.. easily blow out other cheapo earphones.. thumbup.gif Gonna do a direct review after just a few hours of playback.. without EQ, treble and mids takes the spotlight, clarity is good, with good seperation beween instruments.. with a slight bass in the background (which is ok for some music, not for R&B).. Since I'm more to R&B tracks, I bumped up the lower-end freq. on my MuVo a few notch, making bass more pronounced.. bass is just good.. not too excessive though.. smile.gif However, this makes the highs a little muddled, probably a problem with the player's EQ, so I bumped the treble up a bit, so it's now quite good for R&B tracks.. the mids are however a little (just a little) muffled with the EQ though.. wink.gif

Comparing the Crossroads MylarOne with the stock Creative EP-480, this has more clarity than the EP-480, while EP-480 had better bass response when EQ'ed.. but between this two, the MylarOne has a darker feel to it (I suppose that's the feel of it) compared to the EP-480 which sounded more warm and more bass-friendly (not until the point of unbearable bass).. but both of them have a different feel playing the same songs.. smile.gif

Well, it's a good all rounder IEM for first-timer users.. so I guess it's a good buy.. thumbup.gif

glo
post Feb 24 2007, 05:26 PM

mr.cheese
525 posts

hmm... i'm guessing it needs an amp to sound best rite?
how does it sound unamped compared to the cx300?
naruto_kun
post Feb 24 2007, 06:28 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(glo @ Feb 24 2007, 05:26 PM)
hmm... i'm guessing it needs an amp to sound best rite?
how does it sound unamped compared to the cx300?
I don't think its going to be that big of a leap with amp. These iem is quite eq friendly. Doesn't distort much when equalized. At least, I don't hear them distorted. I play it through mp3 player though smile.gif

60 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:24 PM