FundSuperMart v17 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

ykit_88
post Dec 29 2016, 02:57 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Dec 29 2016, 02:42 PM)
I just asked FSM about the 0.5% SC

It turns out that regardless of your attendance to either event in penang or kl, as long as on 7th and 14th Jan 830 am to 6pm, you place your order and pay within the time frame, you are entitled the promo SC even if they only process it on next working day
Sorry din exactly get what u're saying.

U're saying 0.5% for
(a) Only event attendees? Or for all?
(b) Only for purchase submit on 7th and 14th?
ykit_88
post Dec 29 2016, 03:23 PM

264 posts

You made it clear thank you
ykit_88
post Jan 13 2017, 04:34 PM

264 posts

Dear all,

Been thinking to buy in Manulife US tomorrow to take adv of the 0.5% SC.
But since Trump just take over office it sounds risky to me.
Or should I top up other funds while wait to buy in US at another round?
Advise pls.
ykit_88
post Jan 13 2017, 04:57 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jan 13 2017, 04:36 PM)
Yea REITs and dividend-based UT going to be a little riskier. But then again there's a possibility of buying low, because he's not always going to be president.
So you're suggesting I buy in another round?
ykit_88
post Jan 13 2017, 05:27 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 13 2017, 05:23 PM)
by logic most people will wait and see for the first three months or 100 days of a POTUS's policies and the impact it will cause. that being said I would advise to hold and see.

don't buy because of a service charge. it makes no sense to buy now only to see it drop further. focus on Asia markets or emerging markets.

my two cents

Thank you.
Valid advise. Thank you boss
ykit_88
post Jan 18 2017, 02:08 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jan 18 2017, 01:55 PM)
Aberdeen is pretty big on global pharma though.
Which Abeerdeen?
ykit_88
post Jan 20 2017, 04:38 PM

264 posts

Is there any fund that invest in US small cap?
Coz Trump policies seems to be helping these kind of companies
ykit_88
post Jan 21 2017, 08:44 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 20 2017, 06:10 PM)
check the volality and the returns and compare it to AmAsia REITs, from there you get your answer. also infrastructure vs property. I rather invest in properties rather Goverment projects.
Infra usually more profitable and sustainable than properties.
ykit_88
post Jan 21 2017, 11:31 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 21 2017, 08:59 AM)
you know how Goverment projects across third works countries are always convoluted with price increase due to corruption. I know this because my dad is in construction and every time there's a Goverment project they will tender with the lowest price first and suddenly the tender balloons up two times the price to pay for middle men and bureaucrats.

think this was my initial thinking when I chose AmAsia over the other fund.
No problem. They back charge those undertable money back to the public.
For example toll charges, marine port fees, airport charges lol.
ykit_88
post Jan 23 2017, 02:49 PM

264 posts

Hi guys.

My 6 months portfolio as below:
RHB AIF - 37.5%
Eastspring Global EM - 37.5%
Manulife India - 25%

Planning to get Ponzi 2.0 and AmReits later.
And then some US exposure fund later.
I'm pondering between Manulife US/TA Global/Global Titan. Any advise?

p/s: not getting any bond fund coz I have my flexi acc.

ykit_88
post Jan 23 2017, 03:00 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 23 2017, 02:56 PM)
[attachmentid=8431419]

Here you go bro. I don't like GTF

It's not us centric
Tyvm biggrin.gif
ykit_88
post Jan 23 2017, 03:08 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 23 2017, 03:04 PM)
Please share per fund ROI ?
ROI still low.
RHB AIF - 1.1%
Eastspring Global EM - 1.8%
Manulife India - -0.07%

I'd just interswitch kapzai to EM a month ago lol.
ykit_88
post Jan 23 2017, 03:43 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 23 2017, 03:31 PM)
I don't know if I am reading the charts correctly or not, from the FSM charts, these are the expected return :-

RHB AIF - 5.27%
EI GEM - 16.06%
Manulife India - 9.47%

EI GEM you just switched over, so let's remove it.

Why so big gap for the other two funds ? Assuming the funds have to deduct 2% SC, it is still too far from matching your ROI.

Did you DCA the investments ( ie the full funds had not stayed thru' the 6 months ) ?
No I don't DCA.
Top up AIF and India twice in between.

ykit_88
post Jan 26 2017, 01:03 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Jan 26 2017, 11:56 AM)
What is it that I am right again? I tok-kok all the time wor!

Xuzen
All the while you got fans one you don't know meh?

0.0253sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:15 PM