FundSuperMart v17 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

David3700
post Jan 1 2017, 04:47 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 31 2016, 07:40 AM)
they can very well take money from new investors and use that as "dividends".
Wow, that's PONZI scheme tongue.gif
David3700
post Jan 6 2017, 09:25 AM

1,055 posts

This is the reply from FSM on Esther bond :

David3700
post Jan 6 2017, 09:27 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 6 2017, 09:26 AM)
I'll hold you on to that buddy. anyways it's off to gym for me. see you guys around! oh yeah tomorrow is the penang event which is on the 7th kan? all funds at 0.5%.

anyone buying anything tomorrow?

I'm planning to do the following

top up

Ponzi 2.0 1k
Rhb AIF 1k
AmAsia Pacific. 1k
ES Global Emerging markets 1k

for my lady's portfolio
Ponzi 2.0 1k
esther bond 1k

still don't have any trust in Malaysia bond atm sorry adele123
Is AmAsia a participating fund house ?
David3700
post Jan 11 2017, 06:37 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Jan 10 2017, 11:00 PM)
Have been waiting that for 2 weeks dy, probably another 1 to 2 weeks sweat.gif
The same goes for Esther bond, close to a month already....
David3700
post Jan 11 2017, 07:48 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Jan 11 2017, 07:24 AM)
I received it every year since I started using FSM for UT investment.

Every year, I was hoping FSM will give me service charge special discount voucher in the angpow. Of course, that never happened.  dry.gif
I thought it is a discount voucher also, but it ended up as Wishing you a happy CNY. Haha....
David3700
post Jan 12 2017, 11:23 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 12 2017, 08:23 PM)
Be ready for a red Asian market these next 2 weeks. sad.gif

Today all major Asian countries kena whack kau kau (Japan, HK, and China). However, SEA and TW/KR/INDIA still OK.

I really don't know what to do already.

The problem I have is, if I switch my China funds into the Global Titans...it only has 50% exposure to USA. Still will be dragged down by Japan and perhaps Europe.

In Malaysia, there are ONLY 3 exclusively USA funds - RHB Goldman Sachs Large Caps, RHB US Focus Small Caps, and Manulife US Equity.
As at 11.22 pm local time, ^DJI dropped 0.78%.....
David3700
post Jan 12 2017, 11:34 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 12 2017, 11:28 PM)
Wow man, the NASDAQ and DAX are down by 1%. Surely this is an over-reaction to Trump and not an actual start of a recession right?
So anybody still have the appetite to top up on 14 Jan (0.5% SC) ?
Or wait until Trump officially take POTUS seat.
Coz he say will have major actions on the day he becomes the POTUS
David3700
post Jan 13 2017, 02:19 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 13 2017, 12:35 PM)
believe it or not you can adopt a diversified portfolio approach to local Malaysian stocks and invest into stocks that have pretty good yields and also providing capital appreciation over time.

example.

banking maybank cimb Hong leong
transportation. airasia mas monorail
food industry. Nestle Carlsberg
power and water. tenaga nationl
REITs sunway REITs ecovest sp setia.

after Malaysian funds like KGF and kapchai invest in these funds. think of it as another portfolio within another portfolio but you need to do a lot of research and reading.
So which one have you bought ?
Try to learn from you lah....

David3700
post Jan 13 2017, 04:09 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 13 2017, 03:49 PM)
do note that there is a minimum charge of 8myr at every transaction, on top of stamp and GST and etc.

on average each transaction will cost you 0.25%. that is why it is advisable to conduct lump sum of 8k to maximize your returns but most people don't have 8k, the bare minimum threshold would be 3k if you want to buy in.

I shall stop talking on this topic as a sign of respect to my colleagues in this thread. Head to stock sub forum.

good day to you.
Any link to that thread so that we can continue there ?
David3700
post Jan 17 2017, 05:27 PM

1,055 posts

I personally want to give a thumb up to Mr. Harry Leong (CIMB Principal Asset) speech on the 14th Jan.
Although he is hard selling his Ponzi 2.0 and dragon fund, he did disclose how the fund managers actively manage the portfolios.

Examples :
- they have disposed Foxconn due to the poor sales of iPhone7. Increase exposure to Samsung (even though of exploding Note7 and washing machines) as Samsung has much more potential in other fields.
- visited an average of 400 companies per year before buying in their stocks.
- give details why they have invested in the companies.

David3700
post Jan 23 2017, 11:23 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 23 2017, 11:04 PM)
Ex date 24 Jan (tomorrow) wor...
dropping trends before distribution wor
I guess, when investing, anything can happens, volatility is norm..
Will NAV drop before distribution ?
I am a bit confuse confused.gif
David3700
post Jan 23 2017, 11:33 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 23 2017, 11:27 PM)
Similar to premenstrual dysphoric disorder. LOL.
Technically it should not happen.... biggrin.gif
Maybe due to appreciation of RM

This post has been edited by David3700: Jan 23 2017, 11:36 PM
David3700
post Jan 25 2017, 12:11 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 25 2017, 10:32 AM)
AmInvest bullish on Asian equities, REITs

AmInvest fund managers are most bullish on Asian equities and real estate investment trusts (REITs), as the two asset classes offer the prospect of double-digit returns with a lower risk profile.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ko5mjAoftmq1.99

AmAsia Pacific REITs? hmm.gif
Sifu Xuzen will give you 10 likes....

0.0216sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:24 PM