10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v17 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

Ramjade
post Jan 15 2017, 01:16 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(iampokemon @ Jan 15 2017, 01:08 PM)
Currently I'm looking to have a portfolio like this:
RHB Smart Balanced Fund 20% > Kenanga Growth Fund
RHB Bond Fund 20% > Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund
RHB ASEAN Fund 20% > Affin Hwang Select AP ex JP Quantum
RHB Emerging Markets Bond Fund 20% > RHB Asian Total Return (less volatlie)
Affin Hwang Japan Growth Fund 20%

And my watch list for this:
RHB Big Cap China Enterprise Fund > Cimb Greater China

Do you guys think it is good? Or any recommendation funds that I have to changed?

This is going to be my first fund placement in FSM, so I'm not too sure how things workaround here, except a little chart analyse knowledge.

I haven't read out the fund fact though, as I'm weak in global economy knowledge.
See reply above.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 15 2017, 01:19 PM
Ramjade
post Jan 15 2017, 02:53 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 15 2017, 02:39 PM)
Y u change all his fund? Every fund got their strength and has chance to grow right?
Look at their volatility vs returns. Those funds IMHO are better than what he selected.

RHB Smart Balanced Fund 20% > Kenanga Growth Fund (Kenanga is the undisputed champion of local fund)
RHB Bond Fund 20% > Affin Hwang Select Bond Fund (holding malaysian bond fund is not a wise idea especially after what happen Trump incident. Other bond funds drop little but Malaysian bond fund drop badly)
RHB ASEAN Fund 20% > Affin Hwang Select AP ex JP Quantum (look at 3 years volatility and returns, Affin wins hand down)
RHB Emerging Markets Bond Fund 20% > RHB Asian Total Return (less volatlie)
Affin Hwang Japan Growth Fund 20%

And my watch list for this:
RHB Big Cap China Enterprise Fund > Cimb Greater China (CImb less risky, higher returns)

Clear? rclxs0.gif

iampokemon see reasons why I change your funds.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 15 2017, 02:59 PM
Ramjade
post Jan 15 2017, 07:30 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 15 2017, 07:28 PM)
wanted to give my dad the red packets from fsm and first thing he said was

"looks like shit"

he showed me the red packets from Mitsubishi motors and damn ours looks like shit.
Actually these are the only 2 gifts I received. 1 FSM angpow. 1 Table calender from Affin bank and I was making a withdrawal. laugh.gif
Ramjade
post Jan 16 2017, 12:23 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 16 2017, 12:18 AM)
I am curious. how did you manage to find us motley crew of investors?

also here's a tip for you.

big capitals go for kenanga growth fund.
small capitals go for East spring small cap.
fixed income funds go for libra Anita bond fund.

with that you covered all of Malaysia.

you welcome.
Correction. According to Lee Sook Yee in the article, she said they going to into small caps to look for value stocks.
Ramjade
post Jan 16 2017, 11:24 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Jan 16 2017, 11:03 AM)
Why they remove the new account holders' RSP benefit?

They should revised their RSP structure, like RSP further discounted SC as a tradeoff on strict monthly date compared to normal DCA

MY kap chai and esther bond is still awaiting their distribution  sweat.gif
Too much money already. That's how business works. When they are establish, start removing those benefits until they are none. Perfect good eg. Xiaomi. Use to be value for money, now, is lesser value for money.
Ramjade
post Jan 16 2017, 05:20 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ehwee @ Jan 16 2017, 05:07 PM)
Hi sifus, thinking of buying this Eastspring Investments Global Leaders MY Fund, but found out that this fund put 97.4% of its total fund into this " Collective investment scheme-Foreign " as stated on its annual report

kind of scary, anyone here know about this " Collective investment scheme-Foreign " thing, is it too risky to invest in this fund because of this...........

after further searching, this " Collective investment scheme-Foreign " should be M&G Global Leaders Fund Euro A Acc Fund, is it mean that this eastspring global leaders fund actually just throw in almost their fund into this M&G fund?
Yes that's right. The eastspring fund is a feeder fund into the M&G (M&G is the mother fund)
Ramjade
post Jan 16 2017, 05:34 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 16 2017, 05:31 PM)
Feeder fund is a proxy to invest in overseas fund?
You can say so. So if mother fund koyak, feeder fund alao koyak.
Ramjade
post Jan 16 2017, 05:38 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 16 2017, 05:36 PM)
A bond fund vs equity fund both with risk rating of 9 should I just invest in the equity fund? Since bond fund suppose to  have lower risk. Or is the risk rating different between funds? Bond fund risk 9 is different from equity risk 9?
Don't look at that risk. Look at 3 years volatility for risk.
Ramjade
post Jan 16 2017, 06:03 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 16 2017, 05:50 PM)
Anyone planning for a big time top up?

Seems like Trump shit is hitting the fan.

[attachmentid=8410386]

[attachmentid=8410394]
Too small changes. Need at least 1-2%
0.18% is practically insignificant.
Ramjade
post Jan 16 2017, 06:16 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 16 2017, 06:14 PM)
hmm.gif just saw this in thestar.....
is this significant?.....
cry.gif  cry.gif  sweat.gif  devil.gif
Walao. What happen to Malaysia some more? blink.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif puke.gif
Ramjade
post Jan 16 2017, 06:42 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Jan 16 2017, 06:40 PM)
that's impossible. klci dragged down today because of maybank and a few stocks but nothing to cause a 200% drop its not correct.
Must be. I trust overseas business news portal better. From bursa own website, not much also.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/securities/

Person who wrote that is going to kena fired devil.gif
Ramjade
post Jan 16 2017, 09:27 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 16 2017, 09:18 PM)
Two different things dude. The Ringgit already has depreciated. It's likely going to appreciate or stabilize now. The Renmimbi meanwhile is said to start depreciating soon.

Also, Ringgit is our home currency. Renmimbi is a foreign currency. Different things

My logic is that it is not good to invest in China if they are going to depreciate the currency cause look at what happened in Malaysia these past 3 years during depreciation - there was large capital outflows, which led to a stock market downturn and also weakening investor's worth cause when they change back to their home currency they get less.

But I want to head what others have to say. Maybe I overlooked something.
Looks like china playing tricks again (remember at the beginning of last year, they devalue their currency suddenly? ) cause the whole world market to turn red. Not even US was spared. But we will see...

On to Malaysia side, if Renmimbi depreciate, expect RM to depreciate further as RM tracks the Chinese currency bangwall.gif vmad.gif ranting.gif Can say hello to burning of more reserves. ranting.gif
Ramjade
post Jan 16 2017, 09:38 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 16 2017, 09:34 PM)
Which fund nav will go down after trump become president? Ponzi 1 or cimb global? I plan buy when nav down
Ponzi 1 is easy. If you see malaysia market down badly, buy. Why? Ponzi 1 holds 31.9% in Mlaaysia if I am not mistaken.
Ramjade
post Jan 16 2017, 09:47 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jan 16 2017, 09:42 PM)
Malaysia difficult go down. Cny coming and many ppl still enjoying Starbucks.
Look at China. China is ringing bells now. Stock prices down, capital control, burning though reserves. If china decide to give a "surprise" like last year, Malaysia will badly be affected.

That's for Ponzi 1 and Malaysia. Rest of the world will be affected by China. But question is how much? hmm.gif
Ramjade
post Jan 16 2017, 11:43 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 16 2017, 10:54 PM)
Guys any chance for an Asian and Malaysian stock market comeback tomorrow? Or is it going to be red red red till Trump is inaugurated and CNY?

How can we sleep if all days also red red red?
You should be able to sleep even if your investment drop by 15%. That's my own personal experience and said by those who do passive investment.

If you cannot sleep because it's red, maybe you have to switch to something which is less volatile?
Ramjade
post Jan 16 2017, 11:59 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 16 2017, 11:44 PM)
Could it be excitement since it is "new" to me? Will it wear off with time?
Actually if you want able to sleep might want to look into the way turtle investor does (SG blogger)

He invest in only 4 stuff
- World index
- STI
- Singapore bond index
- REITS

Checkput how bogleheads invest. Some use 3 funds, some use 4 funds.

No need monitoring, just dump in 30, 30, 30, 10. Very easy, lazy and have good night sleep. laugh.gif

How much did you lose? If only 0.xx%, come back when you have experienced 15% loss (my experience with ASG) within 1-2 monthd of buying. That will make you a stronger person.

Had I withdraw that time, straight lose 15%. I hold for 3 years. (that time don't know anything about UT/FSM). Keep in mind these was about 25% of what I have. Kind of heart sick seeing your 25% just got wipe out by 15% and some more I was a student. No income. That was my own savings.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 17 2017, 12:02 AM
Ramjade
post Jan 17 2017, 12:20 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 17 2017, 12:13 AM)
For you is just 25%, for me is 100% wor. Everything I got I dump into the funds in one go. Actually so far I don't have a losing day. Even today my net gain is somehow still 0.008%. But tomorrow I will have a net loss. For sure.
If that's the case allocate more into bond fund. Say 40% bond fund, get RHB Asian Income. Having this 2 combo will reduce your heart palpitations. biggrin.gif That's what I did for someone.

Alternatively, see the 4 funds stuff above. Easily replicated with UT. Less headache thinking which one to topup.
1 world fund (Eastspring or the Nomura -It's actually quite good according to Bloomberg)
1 Asia pacific fund
1 bond fund
1 REIT fund

If I am not mistaken, sifu wong only have 3 funds
1 developed world fund
1 developing fund
1 REIT fund

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 17 2017, 12:24 AM
Ramjade
post Jan 17 2017, 12:41 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 17 2017, 12:39 AM)
I think I'm diversified. It's just, by nature of it, day to day you have some days being net gains and some days being net losses. So far I have experienced 3 weeks of continuous net portfolio gains, no portfolio loss yet. I think it's normal, but just something new for me personally. What scares me is that when that first red comes, it will keep being red for the next 3 weeks....
Well your green will just have to outrun your reds. biggrin.gif Reds are inevitable. Right now my green outrun my reds. rclxms.gif For now..
Ramjade
post Jan 17 2017, 09:24 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jan 17 2017, 07:29 AM)
Sorry peggyback on this. The Namura funds, the minimum is 10k (myr) and 24k (usd). No history no chart. How to know it is good ?
Check out on Bloomberg. Bloomberg have previous record. Plot it against Eastspring mother fund.. Sorry my mistake. Was looking straight.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 17 2017, 09:27 AM
Ramjade
post Jan 17 2017, 09:32 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Jan 17 2017, 09:29 AM)
But we are bringing nomura in the discussion which it doesnt have enough historical data to compare in FSM ringgit terms, hence, only bloomberg (afaik) can give the alternative comparison

For global wise, if you want to compare, long term wise, Titan actually outperform EI leader and rhb global fortune, although in 3 years time fortune provide better RRR than Titan

However, Titan had similar performance with Manulife US on 5 years term, but both turn out to be pale against s&p 500

We simply do not have enough expertise to have satisfactory mutual funds/ETF available in Malaysia to outperform S&P 500, unlike our neighbour Singapore sad.gif
Actually Manulife US cannot beat SP500 because the mother fund cannot beat SP500 right? Titan involves EU and JP so not a fair fight.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:24 PM