151 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v17 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

dasecret
post Dec 29 2016, 03:05 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Dec 29 2016, 02:42 PM)
I just asked FSM about the 0.5% SC

It turns out that regardless of your attendance to either event in penang or kl, as long as on 7th and 14th Jan 830 am to 6pm, you place your order and pay within the time frame, you are entitled the promo SC even if they only process it on next working day
QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 29 2016, 02:53 PM)
Same practice as per previous years.
QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Dec 29 2016, 02:57 PM)
Sorry din exactly get what u're saying.

U're saying 0.5% for
(a) Only event attendees? Or for all?
(b) Only for purchase submit on 7th and 14th?
Oh, didn't realise there's so many new comers since last January. The discussion is still so fresh in my mind on SC discount may not be the best timing to buy etc and it's been a year since ohmy.gif

(a) For all
(b) Yes, for purchases submitted on 7th and 14th; I think in Jan 2016 it was open up to midnight or something. The discounted sales charge is on the page where you place order.
TSAIYH
post Dec 29 2016, 03:06 PM

1,166 posts

QUOTE(ykit_88 @ Dec 29 2016, 02:57 PM)
Sorry din exactly get what u're saying.

U're saying 0.5% for
(a) Only event attendees? Or for all?
(b) Only for purchase submit on 7th and 14th?
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 29 2016, 03:00 PM)
So I'm entitled to that discount if I'm not attending?
For all purchases made on 7th and 14th between 830am to 6pm, every FSM investor (doesnt matter you attend the event or not) are entitled to the 0.5% SC

"You are encourage to attend the seminar" according to FSM biggrin.gif tongue.gif
ykit_88
post Dec 29 2016, 03:23 PM

264 posts

You made it clear thank you
Kaka23
post Dec 29 2016, 04:58 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 29 2016, 03:00 PM)
So I'm entitled to that discount if I'm not attending?
Yes..
Vanguard 2015
post Dec 29 2016, 05:51 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 29 2016, 12:24 PM)
Friend,

We had similar conversation on this topic at almost the same time last year. For me, last year I made donation to Tzu Chi. This year it was to an orphanage. What about you?

Xuzen
After your posting last year, I started a monthly auto debit with World Vision to sponsor a child. I am still doing it. I am not a Christian BTW but like you said, charity is a universal concept.
ironman16
post Dec 29 2016, 06:40 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Dec 29 2016, 02:42 PM)
I just asked FSM about the 0.5% SC

It turns out that regardless of your attendance to either event in penang or kl, as long as on 7th and 14th Jan 830 am to 6pm, you place your order and pay within the time frame, you are entitled the promo SC even if they only process it on next working day
doh.gif i'm just top up yesterday bangwall.gif
Avangelice
post Dec 29 2016, 06:45 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(ironman16 @ Dec 29 2016, 06:40 PM)
doh.gif    i'm just top up yesterday  bangwall.gif
lol kesian it's okay bro if there's any consolation. 1.5% will be covered because you invested earlier
contestchris
post Dec 29 2016, 08:57 PM

5,558 posts

First day, portfolio grew by 0.34%. All funds at a net positive. Last week all funds were going down and down, suddenly after long break two days in a row see modest increase in fund values.
Avangelice
post Dec 29 2016, 10:19 PM

5,272 posts

Just explained the whole magical world of unit trust to my girlfriend and helped her purchase 2000 myr CMF. Apparently when you use analogy like flour, butter, eggs, frostings and garnishes to make a cake (portfolio) it all makes sense. =)

also when I mentioned about fund managers in particularly on esther and Selina it kept her interested. it's funny how when a woman is much more trusting when she finds another woman handling her money.

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Dec 29 2016, 10:24 PM
contestchris
post Dec 29 2016, 10:25 PM

5,558 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Dec 29 2016, 10:19 PM)
Just explained the whole magical world of unit trust to my girlfriend and helped her purchase 2000 myr CMF. Apparently when you use analogy like flour, butter, eggs, frostings and garnishes to make a cake (portfolio) it all makes sense. =)

also when I mentioned about fund managers in particularly on esther and Selina it kept her interested. it's funny how when a woman is much more trusting when she finds another woman handling her money.
CMF is what? Why it benefit good?
Avangelice
post Dec 29 2016, 10:30 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 29 2016, 10:25 PM)
CMF is what? Why it benefit good?
cash management fund. think of it as your pay pal wallet to collect money from your sales or to facilitate purchases of your funds. I find it faster and reliable as compared to fpx as sometimes banks have server issues like the one we had just an hour ago.

I had to call ocbc and send a formal complaint how come the one time password cannot be received in both our accounts and both their phones. imagine you wanna do your purchase and your bank cannot transfer your money. diew
contestchris
post Dec 30 2016, 12:32 AM

5,558 posts

Guys, can someone tell me which fund site carries the "Advantage BRIC" fund (by AmInvestment Bhd)? I can't find it on FSM, CIMB_Clicks, nor M2U.

This post has been edited by contestchris: Dec 30 2016, 12:32 AM
T231H
post Dec 30 2016, 12:55 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 30 2016, 12:32 AM)
Guys, can someone tell me which fund site carries the "Advantage BRIC" fund (by AmInvestment Bhd)? I can't find it on FSM, CIMB_Clicks, nor M2U.
if there is no response to your query and if you cannot continue wait, you can try ask here....
http://www.aminvest.com/eng/ContactUs/Pages/index.aspx
contestchris
post Dec 30 2016, 12:57 AM

5,558 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Dec 30 2016, 12:55 AM)
if there is no response to your query and if you cannot continue wait, you can try ask here....
http://www.aminvest.com/eng/ContactUs/Pages/index.aspx
It's just a general question here. I'm sure some sifu know where to find it.
T231H
post Dec 30 2016, 01:01 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 30 2016, 12:57 AM)
It's just a general question here. I'm sure some sifu know where to find it.
me too,..i am also sure someone knew,...but whether they happens to surf here and then whether they wanted to tell you is another story....
anyway, happy waiting for responses...
good nite
contestchris
post Dec 30 2016, 01:02 AM

5,558 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Dec 30 2016, 01:01 AM)
me too,..i am also sure someone knew,...but whether they happens to surf here and then whether they wanted to tell you is another story....
anyway, happy waiting for responses...
good nite
What's that supposed to mean?
T231H
post Dec 30 2016, 07:47 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 30 2016, 01:02 AM)
What's that supposed to mean?
hmm.gif hmm.gif ....
the 1st part of my post just meant:
I am sure someone knew about how to buy those funds, but it is possible that those that knew may not be surfing in LYN forums at this time.
then it is possible that those that knew how to buy those funds and yet happens to surf LYN forums may not want to tell at this time.

thus, you can either try do as per post# 314 or continue to wait for responses or forget about those funds or do a combinations of them....
the decision is your prerogative.

then the last part of my post just meant....to tell I am going to sleep.

what else do you expects it to meant? blink.gif ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by T231H: Dec 30 2016, 08:18 AM
T231H
post Dec 30 2016, 08:07 AM

5,143 posts

implication to foreign currencies exposed UTs please?

China expands forex basket, dilutes role of dollar
BEIJING - China said Thursday it would almost double the number of foreign currencies it uses to determine the official value of the yuan, thereby diluting the role of the dollar.
http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/world/1171...-role-of-dollar

This post has been edited by T231H: Dec 30 2016, 08:17 AM
dasecret
post Dec 30 2016, 08:39 AM

1,498 posts

I don't have answer for you either. But gonna ask the same old question. Why do you want to buy it? What do you see in its potential?

edit: pulled wrong fund. Now corrected
Only current year looks good, previous years is pretty bad

And please be nice to our T231H, he has always been helpful googling for others while they could have done it themselves and never asked for anything in return. The least you can do is say nothing if you have nothing nice to say

This post has been edited by dasecret: Dec 30 2016, 09:04 AM
tonytyk
post Dec 30 2016, 08:47 AM

1,962 posts

there is AmBRIC in https://www.eunittrust.com.my, not sure it is the same though

151 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:54 AM