FundSuperMart v17 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

puchongite
post Feb 8 2017, 08:27 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Feb 7 2017, 09:27 PM)
From month to month, that's a drastic change  blink.gif

Ponzi 1 November
[attachmentid=8468578]

Ponzi 1 December
[attachmentid=8468579]
Isn't that the graphs show Ponzi 1 is using a significant amount of cash to get into the equity market ? If that's contributing to the additional boost of performance compared to fellow funds in Asia market, it might not sustain.

Unless the boost in performance also resulted in new interest and investments, then the cash pool will be restored and maintained.

puchongite
post Feb 8 2017, 09:31 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 8 2017, 09:19 AM)
Sell holdings when they are higher valued n then buy lower valued holdings or keep more cash in anticipation of some dips?
That's right. The fund could have accumulated some cash since those days of sliding prices. Until such point the fund manager thought it is right time to deploy it to buy lower valued stocks, and when the purchased stocks increase in price, then it will get the compounding effect.

But since cash pool is a limited resource, it can't sustain it forever. It needs to seek to restore the cash pool for future use. Doing promotion with FSM will be one of the mechanism. wink.gif
puchongite
post Feb 8 2017, 09:52 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 8 2017, 09:37 AM)
If i am not mistaken...the low to high then to low then to high in circles % of cash reserves routine happens rew times a year....just like the mkts trends.....people buy they sell n people sell they buy.
Which means most of the ups and downs of the market is created by fund managers instead of retail investors ? LOL.

At this juncture of the Malaysia market, people are beginning to also think the market is going up due to politicians using government money to hike up prices. When prices go up, people can make money from stock market to fund the election compaigns and votes buying.
puchongite
post Feb 8 2017, 11:07 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 8 2017, 11:00 AM)
Yes. I go to my investment holding and they are recorded as void. Maybe I will wait tomorrow and repurchase after they process the void.
You shouldn't wait unless you know tomorrow is a better day with better timing. Just call FSM and talk to the sweet voice and resolve it over the phone. LOL.
puchongite
post Feb 8 2017, 11:43 AM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 8 2017, 11:36 AM)
I thought they say u r FSM staff icon_idea.gif
I void but and repurchase but same message. The staff tell me to clear cache and use internet explorer. Later try hehe
FSM staff is correct. Cookies and what's not are real nuisance. Signature with non sense info too are big nuisance, but lowyat is not stopping it. We live in such a world. LOL.
puchongite
post Feb 8 2017, 07:37 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Feb 8 2017, 11:46 AM)
I did 'carpet bombing' today for my main portfolio. Intra switched to top up  the following funds:-

1. Ponzi 1
2. Ponzi 2
3. CIMB GITF
4.  AmReit
5. TA Global Technology
6. TA European Equity Fund

Hope for the best.
QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 8 2017, 11:54 AM)
Hope that you just carpet bombed with limited amount....

1) & 2) had been up for so long...it is "very expensive" already...still want to bomb them now?  devil.gif
3) ...you did not read this meh?  sweat.gif
Are Asian REITs Still Attractive? [3 February 2017]
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...uary-2017--7959

i don't have 4) & 5) ...i don't like them now... biggrin.gif
I will be curious to know if none of those is your choice, which is then ?

puchongite
post Feb 8 2017, 08:19 PM

33,670 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 8 2017, 07:54 PM)
Come on man, most investors are institutional - mutual funds, index funds, pension funds, insurance/annuity funds, EPF schemes etc.

Retail investors are dwindling.

But individuals do impact the stock market - tomorrow 1 million people withdraw their EPF savings mean, gone lah the Malaysian stock market. Also, EPF doesn't actually have all the money to pay back its holders. Because stock price, if EPF sell all their stake in a single stock, it will be worth so little. So EPF survives because it keeps getting younger people to contribute. If one day old>young, EPF will fail.
Can you keep your posts to what you want to present minus the high pitch seasoned vateran tone ?

LOL. It just does not match the rest of the posters here, no matter how seasoned they are. Are you trying to tell us you are indeed a vateran ? Yes we know that but you don't have to keep reminding us.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Feb 8 2017, 08:29 PM

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0219sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:07 AM