Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

fabu8238
post Aug 2 2025, 11:43 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 2 2025, 09:29 AM)
I just tried the MBB eFD-i 3.45% Merdeka promo which supposedly started on 1 August. FPX failed due to "insufficient funds" but my RM50k was deducted from UOB with the FPX reference number shown.

I see on the campaign page that there is even a disclaimer saying: In the event that FPX funds are not successfully credited, the funds shall be refunded within 3 working days.

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...wRoCcDQQAvD_BwE

Has anyone else experienced suffcessful / unsuffcessful FPX under this promo? My transaction was on 2 August, at 9am.
Historically MBB FPX FD notorious for failing, this is why I never place FPX FD with MBB. Just hv to wait 2-3 workinf days for the $ to be refunded to yr UOB source a/c.
Human Nature
post Aug 2 2025, 12:44 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

I just tried the MBB eFD-i 3.45% Merdeka promo which supposedly started on 1 August. FPX failed due to "insufficient funds" but my RM50k was deducted from UOB with the FPX reference number shown.

I see on the campaign page that there is even a disclaimer saying: In the event that FPX funds are not successfully credited, the funds shall be refunded within 3 working days.

Has anyone else experienced suffcessful / unsuffcessful FPX under this promo? My transaction was on 2 August, at 9am.
MBB is famous for FPX problem
dannyw
post Aug 2 2025, 05:22 PM

1,286 posts

Yes. I'm having exactly the same error. First time happened to me after so many placement. Call CS also useless, give the same answer.

FPX deducted successfully, yet MBB can show insufficient fund.

Not sure when they will fix it. I have another to place tomorrow, else have to wait until Monday to be safe.
nexona88
post Aug 2 2025, 05:27 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Aug 2 2025, 05:22 PM)
Yes. I'm having exactly the same error. First time happened to me after so many placement. Call CS also useless, give the same answer.

Not sure when they will fix it. I have another to place tomorrow, else have to wait until Monday to be safe.
You better wait for Monday or Tuesday then only do anything....

MBB FPX always got issues one.... Not surprising at all, till got note saying 3 days refunded.... Because they know many would face issues....
lilsunflower
post Aug 2 2025, 08:12 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Aug 2 2025, 05:22 PM)

Yeh, meanwhile we lose interest on all these funds they've deducted from us.
Optizorb
post Aug 2 2025, 08:32 PM

1,255 posts

nobody make noise with BNM, MBB wont bother to fix laugh.gif
dannyw
post Aug 2 2025, 10:24 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 2 2025, 05:27 PM)
You better wait for Monday or Tuesday then only do anything....

MBB FPX always got issues one.... Not surprising at all, till got note saying 3 days refunded.... Because they know many would face issues....
Ya, based on the conversation with CS, seems very common. I purposely ask them is FPX issue or MBB, they just say is system interface glitch.
This issue been reported so long, yet they still can't identify and fix it.

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 2 2025, 08:12 PM)
Yeh, meanwhile we lose interest on all these funds they've deducted from us.
Ya. Not happy with lose 3 days interest. Actually i manage to place on 1/8. Last time when system issue, it will show system unavailable, not sure why today like this
lky745
post Aug 3 2025, 01:13 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 2 2025, 12:44 PM)
MBB is famous for FPX problem
I have some issue with FPX transfer from MBB to other bank.MBB show transaction successful but other bank show failed. Fund already deducted from my MBB account but not received on other bank. Called MBB customer service but they are useless. They just said the FPX was successful on their side. FPX will refund in 7 working day if the fund not received by ther other bank. I asked what will happen if I didn't received my fund after 7 days, MBB asked me to check with other bank. Damn useless.
ericlaiys
post Aug 3 2025, 05:40 AM

7,547 posts

QUOTE(lky745 @ Aug 3 2025, 01:13 AM)
I have some issue with FPX transfer from MBB to other bank.MBB show transaction successful but other bank show failed. Fund already deducted from my MBB account but not received on other bank. Called MBB customer service but they are useless.  They just said the FPX was successful on their side. FPX will refund in 7 working day if the fund not received by ther other bank. I asked what will happen if I didn't received my fund after 7 days, MBB asked me to check with other bank. Damn useless.
It is common on mbb. You just need to wait if already reported case
Kelefeh
post Aug 3 2025, 02:39 PM

105 posts

what is the promo rate now after bank negara lower down interest rate?
12m 3.7%?
ericlaiys
post Aug 3 2025, 03:37 PM

7,547 posts

QUOTE(Kelefeh @ Aug 3 2025, 02:39 PM)
12m 3.7%?
hahaha, r u sure got so high? lucky if u can get 3.6%

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Aug 3 2025, 03:38 PM
nexona88
post Aug 3 2025, 04:45 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(Kelefeh @ Aug 3 2025, 02:39 PM)
12m 3.7%?
I saw above previous post saying 3.30% 12m for UOB 😎

3.5% for 6m

This post has been edited by nexona88: Aug 3 2025, 04:46 PM
ericlaiys
post Aug 3 2025, 07:07 PM

7,547 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 3 2025, 04:45 PM)
I saw above previous post saying 3.30% 12m for UOB 😎

3.5% for 6m
that is counter. ambank can get 3.6%-10 month. do online, easy
nexona88
post Aug 3 2025, 08:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 3 2025, 07:07 PM)
that is counter. ambank can get 3.6%-10 month. do online, easy
Banks are expecting another rates cut...

12m tenure FD all not attractive anymore...

6m one looks better.....
ericlaiys
post Aug 3 2025, 08:39 PM

7,547 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 3 2025, 08:11 PM)

6m one looks better.....
nothing much to complain, expected when opr drop.
lilsunflower
post Aug 3 2025, 11:43 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Aug 2 2025, 10:24 PM)
Ya, based on the conversation with CS, seems very common. I purposely ask them is FPX issue or MBB, they just say is system interface glitch.
This issue been reported so long, yet they still can't identify and fix it.
Ya. Not happy with lose 3 days interest. Actually i manage to place on 1/8. Last time when system issue, it will show system unavailable, not sure why today like this
You managed on 1 August, but subsequent attempt failed on 2 August? I will try my luck again tomorrow. I know there are better FD rates out there, but I need to maintain my Premier AUM by keeping these FDS, so have to endure the same FPX issues every time.
Kelefeh
post Aug 4 2025, 10:51 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 3 2025, 08:11 PM)

6m one looks better.....
just keep renewing every 6 months
but bank just play number games la
need to see the effective rate
tarc2000
post Aug 4 2025, 11:05 AM

73 posts

Alrajhi Term Deposit with PIDM through App

Minimum Deposit is RM500.00
Promo Period : 25/06/2025 - 31/08/2025

3m - 3.75% p.a
6m - 3.80% p.a
9m - 3.80% p.a

12m - 2.90% p.a
24m - 3.05% p.a

nexona88
post Aug 4 2025, 12:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(tarc2000 @ Aug 4 2025, 11:05 AM)

Alrajhi Term Deposit with PIDM through App
Minimum Deposit is RM500.00
Promo Period : 25/06/2025 - 31/08/2025

3m - 3.75% p.a
6m - 3.80% p.a
9m - 3.80% p.a

12m - 2.90% p.a
24m - 3.05% p.a
The 12m tenure FD really unattractive rates offered...

24m looks little okay, but it's locked longer.... You break it midway... No $$$.... Paid....
hedfi
post Aug 4 2025, 02:40 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 4 2025, 12:02 PM)
The 12m tenure FD really unattractive rates offered...

24m looks little okay, but it's locked longer.... You break it midway... No $$$.... Paid....
24mth 3.05 wor, ok meh?

1671 Pages « < 1650 1651 1652 1653 1654 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:00 AM