Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
Afterburner1.0
Dec 14 2022, 09:59 AM
Btw, just called OTC Ambank the 18 mths 4.5 % with mthly interest credited is only for priority customers (means need to put in FD min RM200K ).... can others verify this?
This post has been edited by Afterburner1.0: Dec 14 2022, 10:02 AM
Afterburner1.0
Dec 14 2022, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(New2LYN @ Dec 14 2022, 10:46 AM) Inconsistency information, I checked with my RM and she said that this is online promo and interest is paid half yearly. No matter priority or not. Only aged above 50 can opt for monthly interest payment. KEYword: Priority customers (need to put or have RM200K in Ambank)
Afterburner1.0
Dec 15 2022, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 15 2022, 08:46 AM)  Confirmed up 50bps in US few more wks to know bout local opr lets see which bank will take the lead now.... Ambank, Bank Islam, PB, should be out as they just launched their FD.... time for MBSB, Bank Rakyat to shine! About time they do a CNY FD promo alredi..... This post has been edited by Afterburner1.0: Dec 15 2022, 10:16 AM
Afterburner1.0
Dec 15 2022, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Dec 15 2022, 10:21 AM) I think US will slow down to 50 points now. Next year probably maintian 50points in first half and slow down or no hikes by last quarter. But I am afraid new Gov might buat kacau to prevent raise rates, cause scare kena kecam. i dont think malaysian govt has a choice looking at the current economic situation.... USA is in a recession now.... although many do not wanna admit it... This post has been edited by Afterburner1.0: Dec 15 2022, 10:25 AM
Afterburner1.0
Dec 15 2022, 10:32 AM
This FD game is sooo tense..... u sai lang now.... rates will go up.... u wait u loose interest.... lol...u lock in the best rates now... the tenure is long.... LOL...... welcome to the FD game.....
Afterburner1.0
Dec 22 2022, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(gooroojee @ Dec 22 2022, 10:18 AM) Eventually we need to turn off battery saver for our apps and the phone battery will die pretty quickly.. For MAE, I have secure2u on my M2U app, and MAE will prompt the other app for approval. I need to approve while avoiding to login as logging in there will kick me out of MAE.. 😅 The app developer is really noob to have such "security feature"..... cross approval in 2 diff app.... wat were they smoking???!!!
Afterburner1.0
Dec 28 2022, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(gabaq @ Dec 28 2022, 11:53 AM) Hi...which Ambani branch allows the monthly interest payout..please share Clause: b4 u rush out to put placement …min rm200k in fd yah
Afterburner1.0
Dec 29 2022, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 28 2022, 02:21 PM) I dont think it is for PB customers only. Open to all. I’m referring to Ambank fd yah not public bank
Afterburner1.0
Jan 4 2023, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 3 2023, 10:50 PM) 4.8% is the highest rate so far but surprisingly no one going for it......? Public Bank's is no1 now with 4.8% for 24 mths but interest only given out every 6 mths. So tis makes Ambank top choice with 4.5% for 18 mths interest every mth but need 200K min in FD.
Afterburner1.0
Jan 6 2023, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(chrislee9838 @ Jan 6 2023, 03:28 PM) After posting this FD Photo, my bank ask me to take down and revise to 4% interesting.... how did they do it after given u the printed slip? how can revised suka suka? If they did it to all of their consumers i think the respective branch manager will be skinned alive in his branch it self! This post has been edited by Afterburner1.0: Jan 6 2023, 03:50 PM
Afterburner1.0
Jan 6 2023, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(Colinlim75 @ Jan 6 2023, 03:50 PM) better put it in tng fd... daily interest...lol over here all are sharks..... not ikan bilis....
Afterburner1.0
Jan 19 2023, 11:41 AM
so any bank started offering 5% FD yet????? most likely OPR heading upwards.... wonder which bank will take the 1st Step...
Afterburner1.0
Jan 19 2023, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jan 19 2023, 03:51 PM) Got mthly interest ?
Afterburner1.0
Jan 20 2023, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(nbi @ Jan 11 2023, 11:23 AM) place bank rakyat 4.8 % one. dont know pbb also same rate. cclim good job Which branch did u go to ? Shah Alam BR branches all blur
Afterburner1.0
Jan 27 2023, 12:46 PM
Ambank online Duit Now/ IBG max amount and FPX max amount are lum into same total amount say 50K? Example : When both DuitNow/ IBG & FPX set at 50K, does it means we got 100K to withdraw or max only 50K?
Afterburner1.0
Jan 27 2023, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jan 27 2023, 12:47 PM) Bank Rakyat 4.8% for 2 years with monthly interest is still available but it needs at least RM 100K or above. You can ask any Bank Rakyat branch for 4.8% for 2 years, this rate does not open to anybody unless you have sufficient fund to meet the minimum requirement, this 4.8% rate needs to get approval from Bank Rakyat HQ. Which branch ? The bank rakyat seksyen 23 Shah Alam rejected my request says can only try if I’m a existing BR customer…. I don’t brain the logic …. Pls share any BR branch in PJ or KL that offering this 4.8% for 2 yrs???
Afterburner1.0
Jan 31 2023, 07:59 AM
Bank rakyat 4.8% for 24 mths anyone can shared which branch is able to offer it in Selangor & KL ? So far frm this forum I only seen the Bank Rakyat branch in bukit mertajam offer it only…
This post has been edited by Afterburner1.0: Jan 31 2023, 08:01 AM
Afterburner1.0
Jan 31 2023, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(bamboo1 @ Jan 31 2023, 12:22 PM) My friend got it at BR Section 14 branch (Near Jaya Shopping Centre). But they made it difficult, first told him it is for loyal customers only, then need to get HQ approval and then also need a few hundred thousands. You can try if you want. I went to Glo Damansara too, seems they have some branch limit. yeah the branch in sec23 shah alam also the same.... in the end rejected me..... say im not their loyal customer??!!! tot banks love fresh funds? no? the tides will change in a few mths dear banks..... u wait.... LOL This post has been edited by Afterburner1.0: Jan 31 2023, 04:24 PM
Afterburner1.0
Feb 1 2023, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(bamboo1 @ Jan 31 2023, 09:54 PM) This is how they choose to run their business so... Anyway, some of the BR branch the customer service quite bad: I went to Kelana Jaya and PJ State branch last week, they told me the branch Manager not in and told me to come back this week - they did not even bother to take my contact or give contact of the Branch Manager. I also got the feeling they weren't even keen to entertain me  the "Tidak Apa Attitude" is strong and prevalent in Bank Rakyat's brand DNA! BR Sales & Mktg team should be shaken up and get some good spanking!
Afterburner1.0
Feb 1 2023, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(rahsk @ Jan 31 2023, 11:15 PM) ayu at Bank Rakyat Bangsar Baru?? will try my luck So dpt tak dgn Ayu tu?