My profile is gone! 0.o, 0.o

TSRoland San
post Feb 17 2007, 04:14 PM, updated 19y ago

262 posts

!!!

I was playing Burnout Revenge just now, then after it saved the game and I was back in the menu I quit to dashboard.

Then I booted up just now with R6V, and my profile was missing. Looking in the memory, it says "corrupted profile". Now gotta delete the corrupt one and get it off Live. Troublesome to recover lah.

Why did this happen? How did it get corrupted?
MobiusVyper
post Feb 17 2007, 04:34 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Burnout corrupted your profile?

If you get d/c from Live while saving in BR I think there's a chance that either your save game or your profile will get corrupted.... or both

This post has been edited by MobiusVyper: Feb 17 2007, 04:35 PM
TSRoland San
post Feb 17 2007, 04:35 PM

262 posts

Shit having trouble recovering the profile. Keeps on saying profile recovery is unavailable just as the bar is about to 100%.

Bloody waste of time.

Nope, no disconnection while saving... when I went back into dashboard immediately after saving and looking at the menu, I was logged in.

This post has been edited by Roland San: Feb 17 2007, 04:36 PM
judge-the
post Feb 17 2007, 04:43 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

happened to me once before. tried so many times using that recover gamertag function from xbox live but still wont work.

the solution was go into your settings under memory DELETE off your current existing corrupted profile first. then only use the recover gamertag function.
TSRoland San
post Feb 17 2007, 04:46 PM

262 posts

ALL MY SAVES ARE GONE?????????!!!!!!!!!!!!??????????????

THEY WERE THERE JSUT NOW!

WWWWWWTTTTTTTTTTTTTTFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF/!1
judge-the
post Feb 17 2007, 04:53 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

did you recovered your profile yet?
TSRoland San
post Feb 17 2007, 04:53 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Feb 17 2007, 04:43 PM)
happened to me once before. tried so many times using that recover gamertag function from xbox live but still wont work.

the solution was go into your settings under memory DELETE off your current existing corrupted profile first. then only use the recover gamertag function.
I did delete the corrupted profile, but the profile only and not items too. Then it did work. But before I recovered the gamertag, I saw all my saves there, but with 'Unknown Profile' under them. So I managed to recover the gamertag, and then looked in the memory and there's no saves. NAda. WTF man.

Fcuking xbox i'm gonna throw the fcuker out the window
michael9413
post Feb 17 2007, 04:59 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

er... pls stop...
throw it to my house lawn...
haha.. i wan it... then i can have 2.... smile.gif

Haha, Joking... nah... cool down dude...
jus play again lo... no choice...
judge-the
post Feb 17 2007, 05:00 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Feb 17 2007, 04:53 PM)
I did delete the corrupted profile, but the profile only and not items too. Then it did work. But before I recovered the gamertag, I saw all my saves there, but with 'Unknown Profile' under them. So I managed to recover the gamertag, and then looked in the memory and there's no saves. NAda. WTF man.

Fcuking xbox i'm gonna throw the fcuker out the window
i got all my save games back last time when i recovered my profile
TSRoland San
post Feb 17 2007, 05:12 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Feb 17 2007, 05:00 PM)
i got all my save games back last time when i recovered my profile
i don't know what happened.

1) i looked in memory, and it said "Corrupt Profile"
2) i tried to recover gamertag, and it said not enough space. i immediately thought, oh, it's conflicting with the existing corrupt profile.
3) i then went to delete the existing corrupt profile. it gave me 2 options: 'delete profile only', and 'delete profile with items'.
4) naturally, i went for the 'delete profile only' selection
5) i then looked in the memory, found my saves, but they all had 'Unknown Profile' on them
6) i then went to recover gamertag. on the fourth recovery attempt it successfully recovered the tag
7) i then logged in, and checked the saves, but they were all gone.

fcuk lah i'm damn pissed off. stupid fcuking machine.

Added on February 17, 2007, 5:32 pmsHit i was looking forward to a nice long weekend of gaming but now i don't even want to look at the damn box anymore.

I made sure i selected 'delete profile only'. I don't understand.

I'm gonna go get a mem unit and see if that helps in the future.

This post has been edited by Roland San: Feb 17 2007, 05:32 PM
Merlin MY
post Feb 17 2007, 06:38 PM

45 posts

sorry to hear about your problem. better keep an eye on your unit, it could be a hdd failure (this happened to me 2 weeks ago). i hope you've at least managed to recover your profile.
tailgunner
post Feb 18 2007, 09:38 AM

293 posts

Roland, have u try replug ur HDD? and try recover again. good luck man...
fair-pley
post Feb 18 2007, 10:06 AM

131 posts

Yeah definitely HDD problem. Maybe u can replug again as tailgunner said. If the problem still occurs, maybe its time for u to change the HDD..
TSRoland San
post Feb 19 2007, 01:12 AM

262 posts

Saves are gone as gone can be. Plug HDD out and in, no diff.

Now, with a mem unit, I can back up everythin there right? so if corrupt again I can use back the stuff on the mem unit?

Cos what's keeping me from starting all over again is the fact that i can lose it all again... if got backup, then it's ok.
solidsnake_84
post Mar 30 2007, 08:39 PM

CLIMAX FORM
1,474 posts

SUMBODY HELP ME!!!!

I encounter same experience like roland san..i did delete the corrupt profile..but when i wan to recover gamertag..it shows 'GAME ERROR..The game could not start.Plz dload the game again'..WTF!!! How to recover my gamertag.. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by solidsnake_84: Mar 30 2007, 08:45 PM
TSRoland San
post Mar 30 2007, 10:41 PM

262 posts

Game error? That's funny. After deleting profile, I went to Recover GT and it worked, but it makan all my saves... More info?

As a note, I went and bought a mem unit, and back up every other day now.
solidsnake_84
post Mar 31 2007, 12:52 AM

CLIMAX FORM
1,474 posts

Problem solved!!! Need to clear the HDD cache 1st..then recover..

0.0146sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:46 AM