Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Dota 2 Help

views

TSAngelScout
post Dec 18 2016, 08:59 AM, updated 8y ago

1 posts

Hey guys, I recently started playing dota 2 again and I saw new patch is out. Could you give me some beginner tips, I like to play support - so what are the best supports in this patch and your thoughts? I'm just a casual girl, nothing too serious, but I would still like to know smile.gif
NightHeart
post Dec 19 2016, 11:59 AM

Look at all my stars!!
3,988 posts

QUOTE(AngelScout @ Dec 18 2016, 08:59 AM)
Hey guys, I recently started playing dota 2 again and I saw new patch is out. Could you give me some beginner tips, I like to play support - so what are the best supports in this patch and your thoughts? I'm just a casual girl, nothing too serious, but I would still like to know  smile.gif
Best supports may be complicating to use.

Try easy supports like Lich, Lion, Shadow Shaman, Vengeful Spirit or Crystal Maiden.
Fiqoque
post Dec 28 2016, 10:16 AM

Getting Started
86 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Dec 19 2016, 11:59 AM)

Try easy supports like Lich, Lion, Shadow Shaman, Vengeful Spirit or Crystal Maiden.
kinda agree with your recommendation. +1 commended! rclxms.gif
lyc1982
post Dec 28 2016, 10:18 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,327 posts

use heroes with stun feature...
nikaizad
post Jan 8 2017, 12:58 PM

Carl Jung Enthusiast
610 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Dec 19 2016, 11:59 AM)

Lich- situational support, only good when your team would need crowd control more than stuns\hex and need to deny the offlanes range creep xp. Maybe useful if you carry cant static farm

Lion- pretty much ok in the majority of situations

Shaman - used for pusing strats, good when you have a drow. Positioning is really important when you cast your 3rd. Your 2nd is quite good too against heroes like morphling but lions skill set is arguably better against morph due to mana drain breaking linkens