126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V3, Mini TT pix is up!! Check pg.110!

TSReon
post Feb 23 2007, 11:22 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(RacingTech @ Feb 23 2007, 08:55 AM)
Hello guys.... i am a new fan of honda....  tongue.gif
Planning to get a EG or EK n planning to swap the engine after i get the car....
i was wondering any one here in the club swap their engine with K20A2? Is it possible to be done here in Malaysia?
If you got the budget, anything can be done here. brows.gif
Welcome to join the talks~ rclxms.gif
Cahill
post Feb 23 2007, 12:22 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

Planning to get a EG or EK n planning to swap the engine after i get the car....
i was wondering any one here in the club swap their engine with K20A2? Is it possible to be done here in Malaysia?
someone done it b4, even with the whole dc5 front part fit on ek body.
ammar
post Feb 23 2007, 04:54 PM

~:"(1)":~
2,090 posts

seen it on kereta mag quite some time ago.hows the engine now?,even the tiger jazz k20 didnt survive.
chenluun
post Feb 23 2007, 07:35 PM

53 posts

guys!! i am one of the honda owner here! i always see you all calling your car as EK,EG... anyone can tell me what is my car called? my car is 7th gen civic in year sept 2004 with 2.0 I-VTEC K20A3 engine. And how can i join you guys to become one of the members??? is it everyone here your car being modified ????
steamboat
post Feb 23 2007, 09:27 PM

232 posts

ES perhaps??
silbii
post Feb 23 2007, 10:05 PM

963 posts

U guys know any sort of cool bodykits available for EG8? Place to install? Price?
TSReon
post Feb 23 2007, 11:00 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

QUOTE(chenluun @ Feb 23 2007, 07:35 PM)
guys!! i am one of the honda owner here! i always see you all calling your car as EK,EG... anyone can tell me what is my car called? my car is 7th gen civic in year sept 2004 with 2.0 I-VTEC K20A3 engine. And how can i join you guys to become one of the members??? is it everyone here your car being modified ????
Welcome, welcome. rclxms.gif You no need to do anything to become our members. Just join our talks here and maybe, our TT as well. We welcome you to share your civic experiences with us here and feel free to ask anything regarding the car. nod.gif

Your civic should be ES, 7th gen of Civic. Check out the first page, we got few members driving an ES too, most notably the "tiong king" Egiewan. brows.gif tongue.gif

And no, not all our cars are modified. In fact, most of our civics are stock!! laugh.gif

QUOTE(silbii @ Feb 23 2007, 10:05 PM)
U guys know any sort of cool bodykits available for EG8? Place to install? Price?
Hmm, perhaps you can buy a local car mag like Hypertune and look for the ads inside?? I saw some got bodykits for EG. smile.gif
andyjyneo
post Feb 24 2007, 01:58 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Feb 22 2007, 11:32 PM)
YES PINK ! I almost lost control when i saw him overtaking me i was WHAT ! PINK EK !?! and that ek quite dirty lol
haiyo, too bad not cha bo!
if cha bo, sui lah...
pinky go go go

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Feb 23 2007, 01:29 AM)
Not sure oo but the car is with Johor number plate smile.gif ! XD ! Ganas ganas
johorean rocks mah
hahahaha

welcome to honda family
honda is the power of dreams
enjoy being a honda driver and owner

QUOTE(chenluun @ Feb 23 2007, 07:35 PM)
no need to do anything lah
just join, like me, sui sui one
no woh, mine stock woh
RacingTech
post Feb 24 2007, 09:39 AM

404 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ Feb 23 2007, 12:22 PM)
someone done it b4, even with the whole dc5 front part fit on ek body.
hello, thanks for the reply....
do u guys know roughly how much to get the half cut of dc5? from wat i read from the net, many things need to be change if uisng that kind of engine, then some ppl say need to take off the aircon n power steering parts in oder to fit the engine in the ek or eg.

so where or which shop that had this kind of experience doing this kind of swap? by the way i stay in kch n my budget is around 50k.....
Cahill
post Feb 24 2007, 10:10 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(RacingTech @ Feb 24 2007, 09:39 AM)
hello, thanks for the reply....
do u guys know roughly how much to get the half cut of dc5? from wat i read from the net, many things need to be change if uisng that kind of engine, then some ppl say need to take off the aircon n power steering parts in oder to fit the engine in the ek or eg.

so where or which shop that had this kind of experience doing this kind of swap? by the way i stay in kch n my budget is around 50k.....
kch? same place as me. last time saw one half cut, not mistaken its 25k.
Budget 50k sure no problem. but is it worth the money or not, its up to u, frankly 50k can make ur car way faster than K20A1 with B16 or B18 with heap of mods (either remain NA or Turbo) tongue.gif

btw, if u want find good workshop, i can intro u to them biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Cahill: Feb 24 2007, 10:11 AM
egiewan
post Feb 24 2007, 01:41 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

Eh? Where are all the Civic'ians? moon so quiet edy coz he got his car tongue.gif So our MEGA TT will be around the end of next month. Venue of coz Putrajaya. More info will be posted soon icon_rolleyes.gif
mthc
post Feb 24 2007, 03:00 PM

4,525 posts

Hey ppl I just wanna know a stock EK9 worth how much? And also about the maintainence and so on pls.. notworthy.gif
Daniel89
post Feb 24 2007, 03:28 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Feb 24 2007, 01:41 PM)
Eh? Where are all the Civic'ians? moon so quiet edy coz he got his car tongue.gif So our MEGA TT will be around the end of next month. Venue of coz Putrajaya. More info will be posted soon icon_rolleyes.gif
Yalor his dream come true liao mah biggrin.gif ! Maybe now he sucking gold from his relatives ler biggrin.gif !
moon*
post Feb 24 2007, 04:39 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

lol.. i m quiet becus u all quiet also ma tongue.gif

haha come true liau still got alot of touch up to do..

jst visited halfcut shop.

scouting for the ek9 cluster, ek9 rotor n disc brakes tongue.gif

jst scouting.. whistling.gif
QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Feb 24 2007, 03:28 PM)
Yalor his dream come true liao mah biggrin.gif ! Maybe now he sucking gold from his relatives ler biggrin.gif !
Daniel89
post Feb 24 2007, 05:01 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Feb 24 2007, 04:39 PM)
haha come true liau still got alot of touch up to do..

jst visited halfcut shop.

scouting for the ek9 cluster, ek9 rotor n disc brakes tongue.gif

jst scouting..  whistling.gif
Scouting ? After scouting then install ho biggrin.gif !
moon*
post Feb 24 2007, 05:33 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

lol.. no la/.
slowly do..

mebbe the cluster first..

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Feb 24 2007, 05:01 PM)
Scouting ? After scouting then install ho biggrin.gif !
andyjyneo
post Feb 25 2007, 12:43 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

i'm waiting this for a long time already
that day i purposely called simon to enquire about TT
thought i missed any TT
haha
laliloo
post Feb 25 2007, 06:34 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

hehe waiting for the next TT, i have a fren who wants to join in as well, both of us are iswara owners T_T but will be getting EK or EG very soon ^^
e-jump
post Feb 25 2007, 06:42 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

sup guys
any recommendation on clutch for average joe honda?
and where should i check if my temp gauge on the meter panel not working?
andyjyneo
post Feb 25 2007, 06:46 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Feb 25 2007, 06:42 PM)
sup guys
any recommendation on clutch for average joe honda?
and where should i check if my temp gauge on the meter panel not working?
is it an auto gauge?

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:39 PM