126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V3, Mini TT pix is up!! Check pg.110!

Gouki
post Mar 8 2007, 12:36 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Mar 8 2007, 12:15 PM)
mebbe titans lo// since i tested it b4..

hotbits like how wan? local brand also?
HotBits? Go ask Speedworks lar. So near your house. Even wanna re-tune or service your shocks also nearby only.
moon*
post Mar 8 2007, 12:45 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ada website or link tak? to their product?

i heard of titan, but not really hotbits oh.. good wan ah?

QUOTE(Gouki @ Mar 8 2007, 12:36 PM)
HotBits? Go ask Speedworks lar. So near your house. Even wanna re-tune or service your shocks also nearby only.

Added on March 8, 2007, 12:48 pmwah, i notice reon makes alot of siggys for ppl around lyn.. wheres our civic wan?

lol.. i spotted a man u ronaldo siggy by reon tongue.gif

This post has been edited by moon*: Mar 8 2007, 12:48 PM
Gouki
post Mar 8 2007, 12:51 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Mar 8 2007, 12:45 PM)
ada website or link tak? to their product?

i heard of titan, but not really hotbits oh.. good wan ah?
Both Titan and HotBits are local made. Titan is good. HotBits also heard many good feedback. But from the look and design, HotBits seems better. Not really sure which better though as both custom to your needs.

http://www.speedworks.com.my/
http://www.hotbits.org/v3/product.cfm

This post has been edited by Gouki: Mar 8 2007, 12:52 PM
Daniel89
post Mar 8 2007, 03:59 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(laliloo @ Mar 7 2007, 11:21 PM)
4k is call rev?? lolzz dont worry you'll get used to it pretty soon, mine 7k is red, so i only
Lol yeah its lame haha and by the way i dont know the redline >.< ! And wait until i got a very long straight road i sure will go higher drool.gif haha
mADmAN
post Mar 8 2007, 04:13 PM

10,530 posts

id go for titan over hotbits.

but id go for GAB over titan tongue.gif
Gouki
post Mar 8 2007, 04:31 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 8 2007, 04:13 PM)
id go for titan over hotbits.

but id go for GAB over titan tongue.gif
why? unsure.gif
moon*
post Mar 8 2007, 07:55 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ya y? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Gouki @ Mar 8 2007, 04:31 PM)
why?  unsure.gif
SimonsayZ
post Mar 8 2007, 08:13 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Mar 8 2007, 07:55 PM)
ya y? tongue.gif
Because the sky is so high? hmm.gif tongue.gif

laliloo
post Mar 8 2007, 08:37 PM

aloha achiko walalalala~
678 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Mar 8 2007, 09:34 AM)
haha... thanks for the advice.. tongue.gif

actually there a chick in one of the pics.. but its blur.. its the first pic , u can see the girl on the bike riding closest to our cab.. but the so bouncy.. couldnt get a good snap shot.

wah.. alot civic member got kidnap by aliens ah? so little post from them ge?
yeah she's the 1st thing i notice in your pics ^^ so how is vietnamese chiqs?? chun or not???

QUOTE(moon* @ Mar 8 2007, 12:24 PM)
ehm.. better not exposed our cars gadgets in the forum..

there may be those thieves lurking around our forum tongue.gif
whistling.gif whistling.gif talking bout me?? whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Mar 8 2007, 03:59 PM)
Lol yeah its lame haha and by the way i dont know the redline >.< ! And wait until i got a very long straight road i sure will go higher drool.gif haha
wahh nonit very long straight road de, if you driving manual, gear 2 can rev till 7k adi, if ur on auto, change to gear 2 and rev all the way,
mADmAN
post Mar 9 2007, 03:18 AM

10,530 posts

why??? titans are more customizable than hotbits. hotbots aint THAT customizable. just the typical hi low soft hard thingy. titans can be made to suit ur particular personal car.

besides... the rep of hotbits aint that good oso among car enthusiasts. but thats not the reason id take titan over hotbits... i do believe some of the stuff from hotbits are good. but i also believe that there are better ones out there.

as for GAB... used them before on my EF. thumbup.gif

even some friends of mine were using them on their cars (EF/EG/Wira/ Satria etc etc) and thumbup.gif the reason i changed to the Tokico were because the GABs i used werent adjustable and they died tongue.gif
sinner
post Mar 9 2007, 09:38 AM

315 posts

yo all, question form newbies, sorry if this asked many times, hehehe

for VTEC, some big refer it as big Vtec and small Vtec, so which is which? B16A is small? B16B is big?

and for the Vtec, it will kick it around 6000rpm? so if we install Apexi Vafc/ afc neo, we can set it kick it form 3000~7000rpm right?
moon*
post Mar 9 2007, 10:00 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ladies and gentlemen..

i give u my Ek @ B16a Big Vtec Fuel Mileage tongue.gif sweat.gif whistling.gif

rm 73.00, with 38.02l of fuel.. i went 482 km brows.gif icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

tis tank was pump on the 1st March.. i believe i can exceed 500 if the other day i didnt get stuck in the traffic at titan and summit.. suck up my fuel quite bad.. eheh.. anyway.. i will try again to hit 500 tongue.gif

but jst now i tink i was kinda on empty tank liau haha.. the car was sluggish at certain gears, i thought i had to push the car liau hahaha.. blush.gif
lucky she was strong enough to make it for the u-turn n refill full tank at shell..

Added on March 9, 2007, 10:04 ami tink u can, tats wat vafc is for.. not sure about 3 k, but it can set lower den 5.5k.
ok, regarding abt ur Big or Small VTEC.
n i tink u can map the fuel comsumption with it too..

u can see on ur engine cover. if the VTEC wording is bigger den ur "DOHC", den its a big VTEC

if ur DOHC is bigger den ur VTEC, den its a small VTEC smile.gif

QUOTE(sinner @ Mar 9 2007, 09:38 AM)

for VTEC, some big refer it as big  Vtec and small Vtec, so which is which? B16A is small? B16B is big?

and for the Vtec, it will kick it around 6000rpm? so if we install Apexi Vafc/ afc neo, we can set it kick it form 3000~7000rpm right?
This post has been edited by moon*: Mar 9 2007, 10:06 AM
zhiyuan
post Mar 9 2007, 10:26 AM

301 posts

wah ... how old is your car ah ... your mileage like ...almost like mine ... sweat.gif
moon*
post Mar 9 2007, 10:36 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

lol tongue.gif i dunno abt the engine, sudah transplant, so not tat accurate liau tongue.gif

QUOTE(zhiyuan @ Mar 9 2007, 10:26 AM)
wah ... how old is your car ah ... your mileage like ...almost like mine ... sweat.gif
mADmAN
post Mar 9 2007, 10:37 AM

10,530 posts

for VTEC, some big refer it as big  Vtec and small Vtec, so which is which? B16A is small? B16B is big?

by right big and small vtecs ONLY refers to B16A as there are 2 generations of it.

the easiest way to tell the difference is like how moon described.

Small VTEC - 160hp First gen

Big VTEC - 170hp 2nd gen.

notice the difference in the DOHC VTEC words on the rocker cover. now u see why they call it Small & Big VTECs biggrin.gif

there are more ways to identify them...more info on how to identify them can be read HERE

as for V-AFC...its a VTEC controller + AF controller. so yes u can set ur VTEC anywhere u want. but no one in their right mind would install a VAFC and set the VTEC at 3k. most people would set them at 5.5k. some even at 5.8. setting it too low will be a waste of time as the power and compression is too low at lower revs to utilize the VTEC. in fact... itll just be a waste of fuel

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Mar 9 2007, 10:42 AM
sinner
post Mar 9 2007, 10:39 AM

315 posts

thanks for the reply, but what is Big vtec? and what is small vtec? The engine different ?

thanks again moon, nice FC there. .hehe
SimonsayZ
post Mar 9 2007, 10:40 AM

2,792 posts

As what moon mentioned, your see by the VTEC word on the cam cover. Also note that B16a1/ B16a2? are small vtec (EF model). Later generations B16a are big vtec. The difference is by 10hp and better cam profiling and lifts. B16B is 1600cc Type R bro. Nothing to do with big or small vtec.

As for VTEC kicking in. Usually its 5500rpm-5800rpm for stock standard. To be honest with you, factory set vtec kick in is THE BEST setting. Unless of course you modded your cams pistons etc, then its a different story.

Btw, using vafc to let vtec kick in early will not make any difference. Instead there will be no power. Making vtec kick in later is the best way if your engine is modded, not the opposite way. In simple words, you be a dumbass to make your vtec kick in a early. (you hear vtec but no power at all, means you are a snail with loud engine sound. I can smoke you easily like that with 1.6 wira tongue.gif )
Factory settings are the best.

EDIT: Well, guess MadMan posted earlier than me. smile.gif

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Mar 9 2007, 10:46 AM
moon*
post Mar 9 2007, 10:42 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehehe, thanks

like mad man sed..

smallvtec is the first gen

bigvtec is the 2nd gen

both are B16a, jst tat smallvtec has lower HP

u can see from the pics above smile.gif

QUOTE(sinner @ Mar 9 2007, 10:39 AM)
thanks for the reply, but what is Big vtec? and what is small vtec? The engine different ?

thanks again moon, nice FC there. .hehe
egiewan
post Mar 9 2007, 12:28 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Mar 9 2007, 10:00 AM)
ladies and gentlemen..

i give u my Ek @ B16a Big Vtec Fuel Mileage tongue.gif  sweat.gif  whistling.gif

rm 73.00, with 38.02l of fuel.. i went 482 km  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif

tis tank was pump on the 1st March.. i believe i can exceed 500 if the other day i didnt get stuck in the traffic at titan and summit.. suck up my fuel quite bad.. eheh.. anyway.. i will try again to hit 500 tongue.gif

but jst now i tink i was kinda on empty tank liau haha.. the car was sluggish at certain gears, i thought i had to push the car liau hahaha..  blush.gif
lucky she was strong enough to make it for the u-turn n refill full tank at shell..

Added on March 9, 2007, 10:04 ami tink u can, tats wat vafc is for.. not sure about 3 k, but it can set lower den 5.5k.
ok, regarding abt ur Big or Small VTEC.
n i tink u can map the fuel comsumption with it too..

u can see on ur engine cover. if the VTEC wording is bigger den ur "DOHC", den its a big VTEC

if ur DOHC is bigger den ur VTEC, den its a small VTEC smile.gif
Why the Spoon meter look one kind one tongue.gif
Skyblue
post Mar 9 2007, 12:57 PM

194 posts

Cool !! drool.gif I own a old model of Civic (EF2) too, I replaced with d vtec engine(1st Gen). What kind of engine oil r u using ?? I using the Castrol Magnatec is good ? Pls advise, thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Skyblue: Mar 9 2007, 01:08 PM

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:08 PM