HONDA CIVIC Club V3, Mini TT pix is up!! Check pg.110!

andyjyneo
post May 28 2007, 11:22 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

KNN
someone's going to betray club of VTEC
bee993
post May 29 2007, 06:54 AM

1,178 posts

hi all civic bros...

can i join in here??

ek4..b16a....96 thumbup.gif

Added on May 29, 2007, 6:55 am
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ May 28 2007, 11:22 PM)
KNN
someone's going to betray club of VTEC
wao bro andy....see u at here pulak....so ngam

This post has been edited by bee993: May 29 2007, 06:55 AM
moon*
post May 29 2007, 09:29 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

first question.. ur 96 refers to 97 specs or the year made?

hehe.. u got face lift? 99 or 97 specs?

or m i still the lonely 97 specs here ? tongue.gif

yoyo provide some pics men!!

QUOTE(bee993 @ May 29 2007, 06:54 AM)
hi all civic bros...

can i join in here??

ek4..b16a....96 thumbup.gif

Added on May 29, 2007, 6:55 am

Cahill
post May 29 2007, 09:33 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ May 28 2007, 05:06 PM)

is an integra dc2 front chassis strut bar worth around rm 140? cos i m planning to buy 1. the shop owner wanted to sell me the ek9 for the same price too..

QUOTE(-JfD- @ May 28 2007, 05:24 PM)
Cahill, is the ITR Front strut bar for Rm140 a good price?

Yes need that reinforcement brace. The stress from hard cornering with these anti-roll bars causes cracking.
dc2 front strut bar got 2 type, one is type R (aluminium colour), one non R (black colour bar). if for the type R RM140 is cheap. normal around RM180-RM200.

as for the type R rear strut bar, it will be very rare and the price will be like spoon.

Added on May 29, 2007, 9:36 am
QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ May 28 2007, 07:23 PM)
Talking about anti roll bars I hav a ITR 99 spec anti roll bar lying at my backyard. I remember buying this to put on my EG but got one missing bracket. I had a hard time searching for it so I bought ori EG6 anti roll bar instead.

Anyone interested in it? I personally sprayed in red also.  biggrin.gif Will post some pics later.  tongue.gif

I think its 22mm?  hmm.gif
sayang to sell it lar, its way better than ori eg one. just go ss14 there can buy the bush and bracket.

it wont fit the ek. only dc and eg the same.

This post has been edited by Cahill: May 29 2007, 09:36 AM
moon*
post May 29 2007, 09:52 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

eh? ITR bar also got 2 type r?
i sms tat fella n see wat he says.. oh he says its the aluminium type r wan hehe
i hope its the aluminium silver ITR bar.i have the red ek9 strut with me, but if i use tat, i cant install the abs strut.

now i m wondering if i use the ITR strut. in future, can i drop the b16b inside since its higher in height.
will it block? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Cahill @ May 29 2007, 09:33 AM)
dc2 front strut bar got 2 type, one is type R (aluminium colour), one non R (black colour bar). if for the type R RM140 is cheap. normal around RM180-RM200.

as for the type R rear strut bar, it will be very rare and the price will be like spoon.

sayang to sell it lar, its way better than ori eg one.  just go ss14 there can buy the bush and bracket.

This post has been edited by moon*: May 29 2007, 09:55 AM
Cahill
post May 29 2007, 09:59 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

ITR only have one type. i mean dc2 have 2 types.

from the guy mentioned, thats a type R strut bar. it wont block anything, even if u decide to swap B16B or B18C.
SimonsayZ
post May 29 2007, 10:06 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ May 29 2007, 09:33 AM)

sayang to sell it lar, its way better than ori eg one.  just go ss14 there can buy the bush and bracket.

Decided not to pasang this because I find it too thick and also scared it will snap off. Also will be hard on the rear so I installed the EG6 ones instead. Any particular address to get the bush and bracket?

Maybe I will buy them then sell as a set. smile.gif
Cahill
post May 29 2007, 10:12 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ May 29 2007, 10:06 AM)
Decided not to pasang this because I find it too thick and also scared it will snap off. Also will be hard on the rear so I installed the EG6 ones instead. Any particular address to get the bush and bracket?

Maybe I will buy them then sell as a set.  smile.gif
eg & dc wont have this problem since the mounting is more centre compare to ek which is at the very end of the chamber there.

exceptional auto parts
no.24, jln ss14/1, subang jaya. PJ 03-56331875
SimonsayZ
post May 29 2007, 10:42 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ May 29 2007, 10:12 AM)
eg & dc wont have this problem since the mounting is more centre compare to ek which is at the very end of the chamber there.

exceptional auto parts
no.24, jln ss14/1, subang jaya. PJ 03-56331875
Thanks for the address and number. notworthy.gif

moon*
post May 29 2007, 11:12 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

can i find my EK parts at the address there as well?
Cahill
post May 29 2007, 11:29 AM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ May 29 2007, 11:12 AM)
can i find my EK parts at the address there as well?
depend what type of parts. engine parts should have but body parts should be less. moon, since u have major upgrade on handling & cornering, u might as well get lsd installed too.
egiewan
post May 29 2007, 11:35 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(Cahill @ May 29 2007, 11:29 AM)
depend what type of parts. engine parts should have but body parts should be less. moon, since u have major upgrade on handling & cornering, u might as well get lsd installed too.
Ouch laugh.gif Eh moon's car dunhave LSD? unsure.gif The engine came from EG6 rite?
moon*
post May 29 2007, 11:43 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

wah.. all bully me now la.

hehe yea it doesnt have LSD. so my cornering so so only la.. ehehe

planning to, when i have the cash. anyway.. initial d got Project.D

i got Project Type R Conversion lol..

QUOTE(Cahill @ May 29 2007, 11:29 AM)
yea its a eg but eg9 i tink so no lsd
QUOTE(egiewan @ May 29 2007, 11:35 AM)
Ouch laugh.gif Eh moon's car dunhave LSD? unsure.gif The engine came from EG6 rite?
SimonsayZ
post May 29 2007, 12:12 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ May 29 2007, 11:43 AM)
wah.. all bully me now la.

hehe yea it doesnt have LSD. so my cornering so so only la.. ehehe

planning to, when i have the cash. anyway.. initial d got Project.D

i got Project Type R Conversion lol..
yea its a eg but eg9 i tink so no lsd
No you are wrong. Certain EG6 / 9 got LSD. It came as an optional thing in Japan. So that's why some got some don't have. smile.gif

You really have to check the gearbox then only know if got or don't have.
moon*
post May 29 2007, 12:19 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

oh.. its optional ah. i m sure mine dont have lo.
i look at jfd one. its stated LSD at the bottom of the engine there..

mine tak ada wo..

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ May 29 2007, 12:12 PM)
No you are wrong. Certain EG6 / 9 got LSD. It came as an optional thing in Japan. So that's why some got some don't have.  smile.gif

You really have to check the gearbox then only know if got or don't have.
SimonsayZ
post May 29 2007, 12:27 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ May 29 2007, 12:19 PM)
oh.. its optional ah. i m sure mine dont have lo.
i look at jfd one. its stated LSD at the bottom of the engine there..

mine tak ada wo..
Then you gotta buy LSD gearbox if don't have. If buy halfcut it usually cost extra 1k compared to non LSD halfcut. If just the gearbox might be expensive. Also need to search around to find it, as it is quite rare if just buy the gearbox.

Actually, LSD can be your last option. Better you do up other stuffs 1st before considering LSD. biggrin.gif
moon*
post May 29 2007, 12:35 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

eheh.. one day my ek will be fully converted to ek9 Type R 97 Specs thumbup.gif

dem.. tat day i will be freaking broke.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ May 29 2007, 12:27 PM)
Then you gotta buy LSD gearbox if don't have. If buy halfcut it usually cost extra 1k compared to non LSD halfcut. If just the gearbox might be expensive. Also need to search around to find it, as it is quite rare if just buy the gearbox.

Actually, LSD can be your last option. Better you do up other stuffs 1st before considering LSD.  biggrin.gif
andyjyneo
post May 29 2007, 01:01 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ May 29 2007, 06:54 AM)
may i know who you're?
moon*
post May 29 2007, 01:08 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

yalo, i also wan, but most importantly.. pics of ur ride!!

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ May 29 2007, 01:01 PM)
may i know who you're?
Cahill
post May 29 2007, 02:05 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

no need to get whole gear box, just need get eg6/9 lsd then can direct fit. but get the R lsd better, just need change ur final drive (even both is 4.4) then can fit in type R lsd already.
lsd not only help on cornering, it helps on drag too. it give more traction and easier to launch tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Cahill: May 29 2007, 02:06 PM

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0280sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:12 AM