126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V3, Mini TT pix is up!! Check pg.110!

mumu
post Feb 27 2007, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(egiewan @ Feb 26 2007, 07:32 PM)
As an everyday car...it's fabulous. The diff? Everything different..the only similarity is the engine block tongue.gif Stock 8th gen and stock 7th gen, I'd take the 7th gen coz it looks...nicer? tongue.gif I still can't get the 8th gen Civic look. But the Mugen Edition one cun..dunno why laugh.gif
does the 8th generation makan miyak kah???
egiewan
post Feb 27 2007, 01:06 AM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

QUOTE(mumu @ Feb 27 2007, 12:45 AM)
does the 8th generation makan miyak kah???
No it doesn't! Full tank around RM70 bucks can get around 450km depending on your foot tongue.gif
andyjyneo
post Feb 27 2007, 01:24 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Feb 26 2007, 07:32 PM)
Check out motor trader mag. Got alot of 7th gen Civic's for sale in there. If possible, get the facelifted model@ year 2004 and above icon_rolleyes.gif
As an everyday car...it's fabulous. The diff? Everything different..the only similarity is the engine block tongue.gif Stock 8th gen and stock 7th gen, I'd take the 7th gen coz it looks...nicer? tongue.gif I still can't get the 8th gen Civic look. But the Mugen Edition one cun..dunno why laugh.gif

Added on February 26, 2007, 7:34 pm

Damn expensive wei sweat.gif Convert yourself la. No need K20AR...find a stock K24A(much cheaper than K20AR). Can eat Evo wohhhh brows.gif
mugen of course nice lah
don't play play
kekekeke

QUOTE(moon* @ Feb 26 2007, 09:03 PM)
lol.. u have to go thru me first to get my car tongue.gif

eheh.. demmit man. i jst found out today,my boss's GTI got broken into during CNY..

seats gone, carpet gone, ice gone, and some other parts..

unlucky for him man.. kesian..  mad.gif  vmad.gif stupid thieves... adish  doh.gif
what to do... limited edition for GTI only mah
these people must be steal and put in their satria

QUOTE(moon* @ Feb 26 2007, 11:12 PM)
UH!! u havnt seen hardcore b4..

back den when my gti got stolen. i went around searching for it.

somewhere in kepong deep inside behind a flat..

an upside down GTI strip to its shell..seriously jst shell.. the door handle the wan u pull to open the door also gone..the horn gone. jst pure skeleton left..

tats how scary it is.. luckily EK aint such a hot item as GTI..

touch wood..

lol i got slight dilemma here..
2k for Spoon ECU n EK9 cluster

or

2k for whole complete set of EK9 disc brakes + 5 lugs rotors

or

2k for new titan suspensions

or

2k for WII with wario n 2 set of wiimote n nunchuck controller tongue.gif

lol.. dem.. i really need to sell back side to get all of those above..

any one interested???  sweat.gif  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
i think get mugen bodykit is better
kekekeke
vtec_turbo63
post Feb 27 2007, 02:05 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Feb 26 2007, 11:12 PM)
UH!! u havnt seen hardcore b4..

back den when my gti got stolen. i went around searching for it.

somewhere in kepong deep inside behind a flat..

an upside down GTI strip to its shell..seriously jst shell.. the door handle the wan u pull to open the door also gone..the horn gone. jst pure skeleton left..

tats how scary it is.. luckily EK aint such a hot item as GTI..

touch wood..

lol i got slight dilemma here..
2k for Spoon ECU n EK9 cluster

or

2k for whole complete set of EK9 disc brakes + 5 lugs rotors

or

2k for new titan suspensions

or

2k for WII with wario n 2 set of wiimote n nunchuck controller tongue.gif

lol.. dem.. i really need to sell back side to get all of those above..

any one interested???  sweat.gif  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
moon u call this number 012-9513721 / 013-9398000 he hve EK9 cluster for sale .. asking for rm1K icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by vtec_turbo63: Feb 27 2007, 02:06 AM
andyjyneo
post Feb 27 2007, 05:04 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

long time no see, bro chris!
how's life and CNY?

the dashboard looks so familiar
almost the same with my accord sial
SimonsayZ
post Feb 27 2007, 08:58 AM

2,792 posts

Wah, didnt know EK9 cluster's are so expensive. sweat.gif
QUOTE(vtec_turbo63 @ Feb 27 2007, 02:05 AM)
moon u call this number 012-9513721 / 013-9398000 he hve EK9 cluster for sale .. asking for rm1K icon_rolleyes.gif 
I don't know but I still prefer EG6 clusters. Because it's white background with red arrowline. tongue.gif But this cluster is with 240km/h limit. Mine is only 180km/h. Did'nt know this one existed. hmm.gif Got this pic from US forums though.

Btw, chris you have any idea where to buy the bulbs for EG6 clusters? My cluster light I think burnt. Cause there's no light at certain area and not bright enough. Must buy ori ones or capalang one can use? I don't wanna loose the orange color light. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Feb 27 2007, 09:11 AM
vtec_turbo63
post Feb 27 2007, 09:37 AM

441 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 27 2007, 05:04 AM)
long time no see, bro chris!
how's life and CNY?

the dashboard looks so familiar
almost the same with my accord sial
life's OK and CNY long holiday ... back to Taiping
not dashboard but meter cluster lar ... where got same like accord ... lei yau mou kau chor .... hahahaha well maybe u can midify to fit ..... LOL biggrin.gif

Added on February 27, 2007, 9:40 am
QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Feb 27 2007, 08:58 AM)
Wah, didnt know EK9 cluster's are so expensive.  sweat.gif
I don't know but I still prefer EG6 clusters. Because it's white background with red arrowline.  tongue.gif But this cluster is with 240km/h limit. Mine is only 180km/h. Did'nt know this one existed.  hmm.gif Got this pic from US forums though.
Btw, chris you have any idea where to buy the bulbs for EG6 clusters? My cluster light I think burnt. Cause there's no light at certain area and not bright enough. Must buy ori ones or capalang one can use? I don't wanna loose the orange color light.  tongue.gif
mine also burnt but no time fix it .. i guess u can check wiz spare part shops or ur mech ...

This post has been edited by vtec_turbo63: Feb 27 2007, 09:40 AM
moon*
post Feb 27 2007, 09:45 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

thanks chris for the contact..

i also got a quote for rm1k..

demmit.. its so expensive.. cos of the "type r" word eh..

QUOTE(vtec_turbo63 @ Feb 27 2007, 02:05 AM)
zhiyuan
post Feb 27 2007, 10:13 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(vtec_turbo63 @ Feb 27 2007, 09:37 AM)
life's OK and CNY long holiday ... back to Taiping
not dashboard but meter cluster lar ... where got same like accord ... lei yau mou kau chor .... hahahaha well maybe u can midify to fit ..... LOL

Added on February 27, 2007, 9:40 am
mine also burnt but no time fix it .. i guess u can check wiz spare part shops or ur mech ...
sweet ... the dashboard looks just like my EG's ~
haha ...but my background is black la.... who wanna swap with mine with the Type R dash cluster ? moon, you buy the Type R lar... i swap mine with yours tongue.gif
whistling.gif

This post has been edited by zhiyuan: Feb 27 2007, 10:28 AM
TSReon
post Feb 27 2007, 11:23 AM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Somehow I prefer my stock cluster, with black ground and white lights on the numbers. It looks damn good at night. biggrin.gif
SimonsayZ
post Feb 27 2007, 11:31 AM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(Reon @ Feb 27 2007, 11:23 AM)
Somehow I prefer my stock cluster, with black ground and white lights on the numbers. It looks damn good at night. biggrin.gif
Last time mine also black with white light. I find it nice, until I got vtec...now orange is nicer. Orange light reminds me that I have vtec under my hood. brows.gif Dont believe ask kingnoss. tongue.gif
zNiPeR
post Feb 27 2007, 01:06 PM

307 posts

i also prefer eg6 cluster than the previous eg4 one....look glowy & nice...hehe...poison Reon..poison...
TSReon
post Feb 27 2007, 01:53 PM

One Club Man
3,907 posts

Hahaha, my Dad's EK cluster is black background too, but with orange lights. So does it mean the car got VTEC under the hood?? whistling.gif tongue.gif

Heh, bad thing is, my center console (aircond) there the LED/light spoilt already. LOL. doh.gif
kingnoss
post Feb 27 2007, 02:03 PM

94 posts

Yo guys ,me back again! everyones back to business again ya?moon* still doing his "constant updates" ka?hahahahaha.still havent seen his EK yet.

Added on February 27, 2007, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Feb 27 2007, 11:31 AM)
Last time mine also black with white light. I find it nice, until I got vtec...now orange is nicer. Orange light reminds me that I have vtec under my hood.  brows.gif Dont believe ask kingnoss.  tongue.gif
Yeah,the orange/amber glow on white background makes you feel like VTEC even if you dont have one.
ps:y the way Simon,my dashboard clock is amber too.

This post has been edited by kingnoss: Feb 27 2007, 02:08 PM
Cahill
post Feb 27 2007, 02:27 PM

-- Type (R) --
2,754 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Feb 27 2007, 09:45 AM)
thanks chris for the contact..

i also got a quote for rm1k..

demmit.. its so expensive.. cos of the "type r" word eh..
just buy a type R sticker and stick on your current cluster and also some CF sticker. haha biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Feb 27 2007, 03:18 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Feb 27 2007, 08:58 AM)
I don't know but I still prefer EG6 clusters. Because it's white background with red arrowline.  tongue.gif But this cluster is with 240km/h limit. Mine is only 180km/h. Did'nt know this one existed.  hmm.gif Got this pic from US forums though.
the pic u posted is not a JDM cluster... thats why..only the JDM clusters come with 180km/h. it may be from an EG6... but most likely a USDM EG6.
moon*
post Feb 27 2007, 04:53 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

i'll smack u... lol.. i spent 1k on type r meter exchange for eg meter pulak sweat.gif sweat.gif
can fit u or not oh?

QUOTE(zhiyuan @ Feb 27 2007, 10:13 AM)
sweet ... the dashboard looks just like my EG's ~
haha ...but my background is black la.... who wanna swap with mine with the Type R dash cluster ? moon, you buy the Type R lar... i swap mine with yours tongue.gif
whistling.gif
lol.. mine currently is spoon tongue.gif
QUOTE(Cahill @ Feb 27 2007, 02:27 PM)
just buy a type R sticker and stick on your current cluster and also some CF sticker. haha  biggrin.gif
zNiPeR
post Feb 27 2007, 05:12 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 27 2007, 03:18 PM)
the pic u posted is not a JDM cluster... thats why..only the JDM clusters come with 180km/h. it may be from an EG6... but most likely a USDM EG6.
don't think that USDM got eg6....the high-end model were equipped with 1.6 litre SOHC VTEC...not b16a...civic SI i think...notice the rpm cluster is redlining at 8.2k..for b16a...sohc VTEC redlining at 7.5k

edited:major typo doh.gif

This post has been edited by zNiPeR: Feb 27 2007, 05:13 PM
SimonsayZ
post Feb 27 2007, 05:13 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(kingnoss @ Feb 27 2007, 02:03 PM)
Yo guys ,me back again! everyones back to business again ya?moon* still doing his "constant updates" ka?hahahahaha.still havent seen his EK yet.

Added on February 27, 2007, 2:08 pm

Yeah,the orange/amber glow on white background makes you feel like VTEC even if you dont have one.
ps:y the way Simon,my dashboard clock is amber too.
Yea I notice that too. I remember asking you how come yours is amber clock light. tongue.gif Anyway if you come across a spare one let me knw ok? I want to get one also. biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post Feb 27 2007, 06:24 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(zNiPeR @ Feb 27 2007, 05:12 PM)
don't think that USDM got eg6....the high-end model were  equipped with 1.6 litre SOHC VTEC...not b16a...civic SI i think...notice the rpm cluster is redlining at 8.2k..for b16a...sohc VTEC redlining at 7.5k

edited:major typo doh.gif
actuallyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy....they DO have B16A equipped EG/EK. just not sure of the exact chassis number. USDM B16As are Big VTECs with 160bhp..unlike the JDM which are 170bhp.

FYI, theres also B17A in US (and only US)... but rare and not much preferred as if im not mistaken its slightly underpowered compared to B16A.

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:14 AM