6UE5T
post Dec 24 2016, 09:32 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 24 2016, 11:46 AM)
im using V12EVO2
when pass by wet road, FAILED. lose to my previous CPC2
but it is more silent and low rolling resistance than my CPC2
How do you know it's low rolling resistance?? Based on reviews it's supposed to be rather high.
sg999
post Dec 25 2016, 08:23 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Dec 24 2016, 10:32 PM)
How do you know it's low rolling resistance?? Based on reviews it's supposed to be rather high.
1. Based on the driving experiences. After i changed V12, my acceleration become faster.
2. Based on the website:

Tire Structure
High grip silica compound
Improved dry and wet traction and lower rolling resistance.

U might refer to here:

http://www.hankooktire.com/my/passenger-ca...-evo2-k120.html
6UE5T
post Dec 25 2016, 10:35 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 25 2016, 08:23 PM)
1. Based on the driving experiences. After i changed V12, my acceleration become faster.
2. Based on the website:

Tire Structure
High grip silica compound
Improved dry and wet traction and lower rolling resistance.

U might refer to here:

http://www.hankooktire.com/my/passenger-ca...-evo2-k120.html
Well but based on Auto Express UK tire test, the rolling resistance is actually quite high:
http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Article/2015-...e-Tyre-Test.htm

It matches your experience though that the aquaplaning resistance is rather weak BUT don't mistaken that as the overall wet performance coz the wet grip itself without going thru puddles is actually still rated quite high at this test.
sg999
post Dec 26 2016, 11:51 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Dec 25 2016, 11:35 PM)
Well but based on Auto Express UK tire test, the rolling resistance is actually quite high:
http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Article/2015-...e-Tyre-Test.htm

It matches your experience though that the aquaplaning resistance is rather weak BUT don't mistaken that as the overall wet performance coz the wet grip itself without going thru puddles is actually still rated quite high at this test.
I just compared V12 with my previous cpc2.
overall is win over CPC2 except wet performance. nod.gif
TScooljik93
post Dec 27 2016, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(sg999 @ Dec 24 2016, 11:46 AM)
im using V12EVO2
when pass by wet road, FAILED. lose to my previous CPC2
but it is more silent and low rolling resistance than my CPC2
the wet performance really so bad? I tested the dry grip recently going up genting. Its very grippy rclxm9.gif
andrekua2
post Jan 16 2017, 08:54 PM

12,490 posts

QUOTE(cooljik93 @ Dec 27 2016, 09:17 AM)
the wet performance really so bad? I tested the dry grip recently going up genting. Its very grippy  rclxm9.gif
So bad meh? I also feel skeptical. CPC2 should be lousy tires only, versus uhp also can win?
sg999
post Jan 16 2017, 10:23 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 16 2017, 09:54 PM)
So bad meh? I also feel skeptical. CPC2 should be lousy tires only, versus uhp also can win?
Now cpc5 already
but conti malaysia never bring in.
TScooljik93
post Jan 17 2017, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 16 2017, 08:54 PM)
im not sure about cpc2. but for sure, v12 evo2 handles dry grip very well.
fix24311
post Feb 27 2018, 04:27 AM

139 posts

cooljik93

what is your update after a year with V12 Evo 2? hmm.gif
andreas
post Feb 27 2018, 03:54 PM

154 posts

the only think i dont like about advan is lack of rm protection
6UE5T
post Feb 28 2018, 06:59 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(andreas @ Feb 27 2018, 03:54 PM)
the only think i dont like about advan is lack of rm protection
Well V12E2 also doesn't have much rim protection actually.
TScooljik93
post Mar 7 2018, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Feb 27 2018, 04:27 AM)
cooljik93

what is your update after a year with V12 Evo 2?  hmm.gif
good. not much problem with it. grip wise is good. for the price i have no comments. best bang for bucks for me. rclxms.gif
alwinnng
post Oct 23 2018, 02:16 PM

4,296 posts

No review for hankook? Come I share my experience

After changing all 4 tyres to hankook V12, I can feel the whole car become so quiet and comfortable compared to the previous Yoko A13.. absorbs bumps and uneven roads way better than A13.. speeding and all stable.. even drive 170 follow BMW in heavy rain on plus highway all ok.. but for fun drive and cornering still A13 better..

26k km later or 2yrs later, the tyre feels noisy.. as in very noisy.. cornering not as stable as A13 or even the same tyre when new.. then in wet.. in some puddles can feel the steering pull to right a bit at highway speeds..
craxors
post Oct 25 2018, 05:06 PM

2,361 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Oct 23 2018, 02:16 PM)

After changing all 4 tyres to hankook V12, I can feel the whole car become so quiet and comfortable compared to the previous Yoko A13.. absorbs bumps and uneven roads way better than A13.. speeding and all stable.. even drive 170 follow BMW in heavy rain on plus highway all ok.. but for fun drive and cornering still A13 better..

26k km later or 2yrs later, the tyre feels noisy.. as in very noisy.. cornering not as stable as A13 or even the same tyre when new.. then in wet.. in some puddles can feel the steering pull to right a bit at highway speeds..
is it possible... after 2yrs, the rubber keras due to time.. not because of used... laugh.gif

btw only 26k in 2yrs??
i can do 100k.... ezpz sweat.gif
alwinnng
post Oct 25 2018, 06:04 PM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Oct 25 2018, 05:06 PM)
is it possible... after 2yrs, the rubber keras due to time.. not because of used...  laugh.gif

btw only 26k in 2yrs??
i can do 100k.... ezpz  sweat.gif
Got few cars at home so yeah sweat.gif but didn't expect it to go so keras in 2yrs with frequent use..
6UE5T
post Oct 25 2018, 09:12 PM

1,704 posts

The V12E2 on my wife's car is almost botak already but grip is still pretty good, matching if not better than PS3. Aquaplaning of course will gradually worsen but that's common for all tires as the tread gets worn off.
TScooljik93
post Oct 29 2018, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Oct 23 2018, 02:16 PM)

Corner not so stable might be due to the soft sidewall of v12evo. I think its noisy because of uneven wear or wavy thread. Mine's getting noisy too. Im having uneven wear due to suspension parts earlier.

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Oct 25 2018, 09:12 PM)
The V12E2 on my wife's car is almost botak already but grip is still pretty good, matching if not better than PS3. Aquaplaning of course will gradually worsen but that's common for all tires as the tread gets worn off.
so fast botak? how long have you been using it? No doubt the grip is still there.
6UE5T
post Oct 29 2018, 10:32 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(cooljik93 @ Oct 29 2018, 09:57 AM)
so fast botak? how long have you been using it? No doubt the grip is still there.
Coz I got them used together with the used rims I bought so yeah, almost bald now.
TScooljik93
post Oct 29 2018, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Oct 29 2018, 10:32 AM)
Coz I got them used together with the used rims I bought so yeah, almost bald now.
i thought you got them new. anyhow, its a great tyre biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0663sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:35 PM