So I registered a 10-day free trial, Will it work?
TSslickz
Feb 16 2007, 09:58 PM, updated 19y ago
I decided to give WoW a shot by signing up for a 10 day free trial account. My game downloader is at 7MB downloaded as I type this. I just want to know...
1. Will I actually get a realm that has acceptable connection quality? Malaysian connection of course. You understand how screamyx can be sometimes.
deodorant
Feb 16 2007, 10:57 PM
Depends on your IP. Some IPs will give you 200-300ms, some will give you pure crap, but on average nowadays is prob 350-450ms. Not super, but acceptable most of the time.
karwaidotnet
Feb 16 2007, 11:24 PM
i reached 1k sometimes...but doen't really feel any lag... maybe only when reached those highly crowded ppl might i feel the lag... but somehow...the realm and area im at...its not that crowded...
plus...dun think ur 10-days pass gonna get u any further than i did... so ur gameplay should be smooth all the way...
TSslickz
Feb 16 2007, 11:30 PM
thanks  I have been playing on some private servers and it got me hooked. I just might start playing official if it goes well. RM100 plus for 2 months is a bit much though... still considering... how long will our account last if we dont pay?
myremi
Feb 17 2007, 07:36 AM
the subscription fees is about the same as with other subscription-based MMO. i think at one time Everquest was charging US$49.99 when it first started out but that was such a long time ago.
if you don't pay, you just don't have access to your account anymore. however when you restart your subscription, your account would be active again, provided it's not been hacked by then.
karwaidotnet is right when he says some brand new servers are lagging unusually. seems to affect a small group of ppl though because everyone else says they're alrite.