LYN Proton ERTIGA Club, 1st EEV MPV in Malaysia

Alienwork
post Dec 8 2017, 05:19 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Dec 5 2017, 05:48 PM)
Not that one..That one i acknowledge. This one is like making noise when using bad road.It sounds like 'bzzzzzzz..' I went to SC but they still not able to fix it.
Izzit the sound like buzzing when the wheel spin?
I fix mine the issue is the back cover behind of the discbrake
Alienwork
post Dec 8 2017, 05:22 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(Buriburi San @ Dec 5 2017, 05:03 PM)
I'm also having some interior fitting quality issue during receiving my car.
Luckily proton is quick to rectify and fixed it so I'm not making any fuss of it (still taking almost 3 weeks for parts tho)
Have you bring your issue up to your service centre?
Haiz..waited 3 week for the parts too..when rush them they just say the car still new so be patience for the replacement..

Alienwork
post Jan 7 2020, 12:26 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(kakilang @ Aug 30 2019, 04:37 PM)

steering shaft defect, working well now.

i just checked parts price from Indonesia suzuki website, parts itself cost more than RM2k!

You can refer to my service advisors was Sufna and Zafri. Good luck!!
No need 2k la..mine driver side drive shaft bengkok for unknown reason..i change it outside parts rm550 only..

Alienwork
post Jan 7 2020, 12:30 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Oct 17 2019, 09:22 PM)
Anyone have tried using 0w20 engine oil instead of 5w30? Any improvement or comment on that? because manual says 0w20 is the preferred oil compared to 5w30.
I tried united oil 0-20w few month back.. very syok..super recommended..the rev is lighter and more fc gain..i change the oil after 15k.. usually others oil u will feel the lightness on beginning but it not lasting well like 0-20w..
Alienwork
post Jan 11 2020, 10:22 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jan 7 2020, 07:52 AM)
You change sendiri or go to sc? Which sc allows use other oil? And which 0w-20 oil you use?I plan to use 0w20 but I fear that if use other than sc recommended oil could void the warranty sad.gif
Change outside already..my millege is over 100k so no point to service in sc..i only replace the drive shaft parts so far..other that this the car have no issue at all..

0.0336sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:30 PM