Arsenal Street Talk | Season 2016/17, ARS 2-1 MID | EPL | 3 Points
changchai
Jan 6 2017, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(sigheart @ Jan 6 2017, 12:47 PM) Arsenal's renewal of Özil's contract is complicated due to issues with wage demands. Alexis closer to reaching an agreement. Kike_Marin_i hope we can come to an agreement on the contract by end of the month, if not then better to cash out on ozil.
jam_lennon
Jan 6 2017, 04:15 PM
coaching's skill Conte  Zizou  Mark Hughes  Enrique  p/s: some other forummer comment that, luckily Neymar able to who's juggled the ball or else he is really to roll 3 times Alan Pardew  Mou  couldn't call their name   and last.. our Le Prof This post has been edited by jam_lennon: Jan 6 2017, 04:16 PM
Casanova88
Jan 6 2017, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(changchai @ Jan 6 2017, 03:17 PM) it may be well over for u, but to me it's still very much open ... yes there is a huge gap between us n chelsea but that doesn't mean we have to give up. so what's the point of watching if u don't think we have a chance to catch up. so what's ur reason for watching then if u r an arsenal fan ? I am pist with the team cause mentally they are weak. No where near Chelsea, City or MU. AW to be blamed! Give me 1 good reason why you do think Arsenal will win the league this season?
ohhisee
Jan 6 2017, 04:53 PM

wow very active posting when club not win..
Vinci777
Jan 6 2017, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Jan 6 2017, 04:50 PM) I am pist with the team cause mentally they are weak. No where near Chelsea, City or MU. AW to be blamed! Give me 1 good reason why you do think Arsenal will win the league this season? Because spurs would be 2nd
RalphRatedR
Jan 6 2017, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Jan 6 2017, 04:50 PM) I am pist with the team cause mentally they are weak. No where near Chelsea, City or MU. AW to be blamed! Give me 1 good reason why you do think Arsenal will win the league this season? Dun wan to blame Stan Kroenke?  Kamon la, #WengerOut will only happen when #KroenkeOut happens first. Wenger is untouchable la
changchai
Jan 6 2017, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Jan 6 2017, 04:50 PM) I am pist with the team cause mentally they are weak. No where near Chelsea, City or MU. AW to be blamed! Give me 1 good reason why you do think Arsenal will win the league this season? if the team is mentally weak, we won't have a chance to come back from a 3 nil down, we would have just tore apart. i don't agree that we no where near the team u mentioned ... the table don't lie n there r still plenty of games left. all teams r beatable.
Mikken
Jan 6 2017, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(changchai @ Jan 6 2017, 03:17 PM) it may be well over for u, but to me it's still very much open ... yes there is a huge gap between us n chelsea but that doesn't mean we have to give up. so what's the point of watching if u don't think we have a chance to catch up. so what's ur reason for watching then if u r an arsenal fan ? 8 points with half the season to go is not that difficult to catch. What is more complicated is that there are 6 teams in the title race. Apart from arsenal, all the teams have been in good form recently. I can only remember Liverpool dropping points vs Sunderland. And yes I think last season was our best chance in a long time
Casanova88
Jan 7 2017, 11:10 AM

Prediction:
Preston 2 - Arsenal 4
- This should be walk in the park for Gunners - Perez is expected to score hattrick
Nothing personal. It's all abt the game
ocz
Jan 7 2017, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Jan 7 2017, 11:10 AM) Prediction: Preston 2 - Arsenal 4 - This should be walk in the park for Gunners - Perez is expected to score hattrick Nothing personal. It's all abt the game Casa mix aperrr?
ivanau88
Jan 7 2017, 01:08 PM
Didn't know we got a new recruit, but it's an interesting story to tell. Arsenal New Recruit
ivanau88
Jan 7 2017, 01:32 PM
Looking back at this season, actually the team did played decently.
Goalkeeper? Never a doubt on Cech
Defenders? Mustafi was a solid addition to partner Kos. Traditionally Wenger will have his wing back to run forward to support the frontline. Gabriel only reminds me of Cygan no doubt. Although with his presence, the team kept leaking goals. If you happened to rewind your memory back, did that not happened during the Invincibles era? Yes, it did and was even worst when Sol Campbell was out. I recalled every time when Sol is out and the team lost possession to the opponent, my mind just wen unrest with it. Nevertheless, Henry and his gang always made up the difference, where as now the front line is not as aggressive as used to be. The urge to supplement the back four arises by media and fans. If we think thoroughly, it's the frontline and midfielder that Wenger wants to reinforce.
Midfielders? What can I say? Santi's absence was dearly missed and could cost us the league. Xhaka is playing well but his temper and consistency is very wavery. That's the danger part. Elneny nothing more but decent, while Coq, I always admire how much he ran and tackle to win possessions in the form of unsung hero to the team. While it's interesting to see the flair that Iwobi brought to the team, he's an interesting youngster to watch. The problem I would say is the wingers, the level of penetration is just not there to tear the defenders out.
Forward? We've seen what Sanchez is capable to do in Giroud's position. While Giroud as usual, it's always enjoyable to see all his flicks and headers during match and he's been scoring.
Perez would be the next thing to watch. Straight forward skillful.
Conclusion? If Ozil and Sanchez wants to leave, just leave while they can fetch good money.
The lesson that I've learnt for watching Arsenal past 4 seasons is that, no matter good players Wenger bought. The core of his god-sons (i.e. Theo, Ramsey, Ox) is just not performing. It's been Ozil-Sanchez, Sanchez-Ozil for most of the season, till I guess they got fed-up.
Constant consecutive injuries that leads to the inconsistencies performance of the players is that how I would like to sum the team up. That's the root of the problem. We can't afford to have players, core players to take turns to miss most of the season then expect the team to win. (Danny last season, now Santi). Wonder when is that hitting on Ozil and Sanchez.
Omega Z
Jan 7 2017, 10:15 PM

game is tonight?
SUSAzurues
Jan 7 2017, 10:19 PM
If we lose tonite, all hell will break lose
GuyM
Jan 7 2017, 10:50 PM
Are we ready? Attached thumbnail(s)
Seng89
Jan 7 2017, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 7 2017, 10:50 PM) what software is that ?
SUSgotgiant
Jan 7 2017, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 7 2017, 10:50 PM) what add on is that
max_cavalera
Jan 8 2017, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 7 2017, 11:50 PM) U use tvbox ke? Apo brand?
Jeck10
Jan 8 2017, 12:45 AM