12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk | Season 2016/17, ARS 2-1 MID | EPL | 3 Points

sigheart
post Dec 19 2016, 04:03 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(changchai @ Dec 19 2016, 03:31 PM)
indeed team morale is a little low this time.

totally agreed that Mustafi is instrumental in arsenal defense, his partnership with koscielny is vital for our title challenge. really hope Mustafi will get well soon n cazorla too.

n of course hope to settle both ozil n sanchez's contract issue soon (by January).
I find the notion of the team's total collapse just because of two players being out of the team absolutely absurd. Reality is you are never going to get a fully fit, full strength side for every game of the season. Tell me any championship winning side that has an injury free first 11 for the ENTIRE season.

There are deeper issues than just those two being out of the team as the reason for this shit storm we are currently in. And IMO part of it stems from the manager.

I believe Ozil has been given enough time to prove himself, about 4 seasons now and he has only turned in a good 1/2 a season and this year he has managed to bring his performance levels to a new low. I am actually pretty impressed how a player of his world class ability and caliber can make himself look like an amateur pub player. I still hope he comes good of course and we should work to renew his contract but we should dictate the terms and not him as portrayed in recent times where it appears he was holding us ransom to his contract demands. If he remains adamant he still has the upper hand he can walk. TBH only Arsenal fans seem to rate him highly whereas pundits and fans of other club don't rate him at all.

Sanchez is the one we should be breaking the bank for.

But yeah hope we sort out their situations soon as its beginning to feel like a distraction.
sigheart
post Dec 21 2016, 03:12 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(ohhisee @ Dec 21 2016, 03:01 PM)
hahaha chelsea,united,city will be happy..even lot of outside clubs will knock the door..
Ozil parity with Sanchez? What are they smoking?

Please don't insult Sanchez la.

180k pw sounds about right for Ozil. He can leave if he is not happy with it.

Sanchez should be getting closer to 250k pw.
sigheart
post Dec 21 2016, 03:19 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Casanova88 @ Dec 21 2016, 03:17 PM)
Ozil & Sanchez should leave Arsenal next season if Wenger renews his contract.

Latest rumors is AW gonna sign 2 years contract extension. I hope this is not true.
If AW signs a new contract you also should leave Arsenal
sigheart
post Dec 21 2016, 08:16 PM

1,442 posts

Ozil? 1 bad game? LOL Topkek.

Untungla jadi Ozil. Looks like he made the right choice in joining Arsenal where mediocrity is embraced and expectations are low and where fan favoritism and player reputation precedes results and performances on the pitch.

Sorry half a good season in approx 4 years doesn't cut it for me for a "world class" player.

He is worth an extension with improved terms solely based on the talent he possesses hoping he will come good again and recapture his form of August 2015 - December 2015 but he is not worth the arm and the leg he is currently demanding.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Dec 21 2016, 08:25 PM
sigheart
post Dec 22 2016, 02:13 PM

1,442 posts

Not much thought needed really. The performances on the pitch and results speaks for itself.

Yeah, agree with you, different people different expectations. To each of their own.

Some may think a player with world class talent and ability stinking up the place more often than lighting it up throughout his tenure so far has performed well enough to hold the club to ransom in new contract negotiations. Not only that, the club should also bow down, kiss his feet and pay him whatever he wants just to make him stay.

But yup, whatever floats one's boat. biggrin.gif
sigheart
post Dec 22 2016, 04:09 PM

1,442 posts

Yup and some are blinded by their rose tinted glasses that any criticism on certain players and the team they don't agree on is seen as anger and conclusions based on a single bad performance.

But right, whatever floats the boat! lol.gif
sigheart
post Dec 26 2016, 10:57 PM

1,442 posts

I'm not fussy today, a 6/10 performance from Ozil today and I will be happy.
sigheart
post Dec 26 2016, 11:48 PM

1,442 posts

Only Sanchez is playing like he wants to win it today as usual.

Ozil lmao another "world class" first half performance.

Sigh. Something is seriously not right with the team.
sigheart
post Dec 27 2016, 12:36 AM

1,442 posts

Ozil should just jump into the stands and watch the game. Playing with 10 men or with him makes no difference.
sigheart
post Dec 27 2016, 12:43 AM

1,442 posts

Giroud!
sigheart
post Dec 27 2016, 12:44 AM

1,442 posts

About fucking time Ozil. You have been shit today again but I'd take that.

Great strength shown by Giroud.
sigheart
post Dec 27 2016, 12:52 AM

1,442 posts

I just got mind fucked by Ramsey lol
sigheart
post Dec 27 2016, 01:30 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ Dec 27 2016, 12:56 AM)
Sometimes you need to shut up. Show your silliness always
Another bodoh fan blinded by rose tinted glasses with a holier than thou attitude spotted.

Ozil got the assist and I commend him for that. Even so he was doing what he was bought to do and he was supposed to do in the first place.

Doesn't take away the fact he has been garbage the whole game.

Seriously I wish I had bosses with the same expectation and mindset like you guys.

I can call myself a world class salesman and the best salesman in the world yet only hit my monthly KPI and sales target in 3 out of 12 months in a year and I'll still end up getting 20 months bonus with a letter of appreciation.

sigheart
post Dec 27 2016, 01:50 PM

1,442 posts

lololololol 1 assist and all the holier than thou fans has suddenly seen the light and keluar gua.

Differing opinions = does not understand/ don't know/ silly/ stupid.

Like members of a certain political party currently ruling the country now.

Come la I gip you allz internet cookies for your boundless and infinite knowledge bout football. Many smarts. Many knowledgeable. Your opinionz is the bestest and everyone else is wrong and silly.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Dec 27 2016, 01:53 PM
sigheart
post Dec 27 2016, 02:27 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Dec 27 2016, 02:18 PM)
Please:

1. Respect others.
2. Respect others' opinion(s).

3. Talk less about negativity, reducing the redundancy of negative post(s).
4. Fans of other teams always talk bad about our team, we as supporters can at least not doing it everyday.
5. Agree to disagree. Maintain a healthy discussion(s).
6. Sp*rs is s**t.
sigheart
post Dec 28 2016, 03:27 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(ChaNzy @ Dec 27 2016, 10:47 PM)
i have always maintained my opinion on ozil ever since i followed him in 2010.

not the "suddenly seen the light and keluar gua" kind  rolleyes.gif
And I have always maintained that Ozil is a brilliant player with world class ability. When he turns up on his day he is undoubtedly the best at what he does. But the number of days where he actually turns up has been very few and far between these days.

My complaint and main criticism on Ozil, currently, is not his talent and ability but rather his consistency in translating his class into performances on the pitch. The variance in standard of his performances between games can span miles apart at times from being world class to sometimes the worst player on the pitch. And I have yet to see him even string 2 or 3 good performances in a row spanning the second half of last season till now.

And we all know he is capable of consistency since he showed that for a good chunk of last season. Of course he had bad games as well in between those good periods and that is a given but on most days he was great. In recent times he has had more poor or distinctly average games than good. And I am not just talking about assists and goals but the basic stuff as well. I have noticed the number of times he has been dispossessed due to poor control, first touch, awareness and sloppiness which have cost us a few goals (on the top of my head being the one vs Bournemouth where he tried to dribble past a player in a dangerous area, lost the ball and that led to us conceding the penalty which Callum Wilson scored) has been really high for a player of his ability and standard.

But if you think as a world class player, as one of the team's best players, as supposedly one of the best playmakers and creative forces in the world, his performances has been up to scratch, good and consistent enough, then fair enough. Different people have different expectations. Agree to disagree.

I rest my case that his performances have not been good and consistent enough for an extended period of time now.

I will continue to praise and criticize as I see fit on matchdays and really, if you don't like them and don't want to read them there are forum functions that can remedy that. thumbup.gif

Same goes for the high and mighty "best" Arsenal fan who has infinite football knowledge and the bestest and most rightest opinion in the world. If you don't like what the silly fans post, do yourself a favor. The full array of LYN forum functions to filter posts are at your disposal. Feel free to use them.

sigheart
post Jan 1 2017, 11:40 PM

1,442 posts

Alexis as number 10 today. Interesting.
sigheart
post Jan 2 2017, 12:06 AM

1,442 posts

Omg how did giroud miss wtf
sigheart
post Jan 2 2017, 12:17 AM