Arsenal Street Talk | Season 2016/17, ARS 2-1 MID | EPL | 3 Points
Thumpy Ick
Apr 11 2017, 11:26 AM

reality is, wenger's not gonna leave a position when the board doesnt want to remove him. he's not gonna leave a job that's a part of his life, especially if the board still wants him. who gives a f about the fans, the board's happy.
the rot starts with the fkin board.
Thumpy Ick
Apr 11 2017, 09:54 PM

rumours he's on his way out at the end of the season.
if true, i guess it's better than firing him right now and leaving the club in a dangerous position with 8 games to play.
Thumpy Ick
Apr 12 2017, 12:32 PM

get UCL, attract players like sanchez and ozil who will eventually leave anyway due to our incompetence in the CL.
get out of euro spots, get creative in signing talented youngsters, play less games in a season, mount a proper league challenge.
i'd rather we go for the 2nd choice, simply because the 1st has been our story for a decade.
Thumpy Ick
Apr 28 2017, 07:30 PM

if we're playing walcott we're better off with 4231, the dude cannot do jack shit up front alone.
if we play 3421 i'd rather giroud or welbz to take advantage of those sweet crosses from oxlade, with sanchez and ozil playing behind the ST.
also, xhaka/ramsey is starting to work
Thumpy Ick
Apr 30 2017, 07:09 PM

well it's quiet in here.
IT'S THE NORTH LONDON DERBY PEOPLE!!!!!!
last ever NLD at the white hart lane, damn i wish i could be there and just soak the hostile atmosphere. not particularly confident, but still excited.
since they have monsters at the back (toby and vertonghen), my opinion is that alex oxlade chamberlain's crossing from the right flank will unlock the game for us. in terms of defence, xhaka should watch his tacking, and ramsey should watch his backheel bullshit, and dont give possession away to alli/eriksen. and watch the left flank, i think monreal's going to get bombarded by forward runs by walker or trippier whoever starts.
COYG!!!
Thumpy Ick
May 1 2017, 11:39 AM

meh performance.
looking at the way we play, it's like whenever a player has the ball, no one comes close to offer a short pass option. look at the final 10 minutes, someone has the ball, everyone moves away. compare that with spurs, there's always one person close to the ball holder to offer short pass options, and other players make off the ball runs.
it's like we're afraid of having the ball.
i've been done since a long time, this game changed nothing on my stance. wenger out.
Thumpy Ick
May 5 2017, 06:54 PM

so who are you more comfortable about leaving the team? alexis or mesut?
imo sanchez is the better player, but very unlikely to stay. mesut is shit without enablers around him, but he seem more likely to stay. i personally wouldnt mind mesut leaving and sanchez staying, but since it seems sanchez is more likely to leave i'd rather keep ozil. selling off our 2 best (?) players at the same time sends warning signals.
Thumpy Ick
May 7 2017, 07:06 AM

"Bayern Munich are prepared to offer £55 m for Alexis Sanchez, who has continued to stall on signing a new contract at #afc. TeleFootball" https://twitter.com/afcstuff/status/860971453126234113if it's true, for 55m, i'd sell in a heartbeat.