give ur opinion, fake n ori ice stuff

TSsquall_kay
post Feb 16 2007, 01:08 PM, updated 19y ago

5,726 posts

hai there...

i realli confuse abt the fake n ori in ice component / speaker / ....

so i ask the ice shop near my hometown....

they say that no fake for component / speaker / ,....

( for tweeter they say have imitation )

they say that in malaysia has two types of ice stuff

local made and imported...

they say kicker,mtx,mb quart, soundstream n other brand now assemble in shah alam..

but people describe these local made as fake....

is it true.... ???

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Feb 16 2007, 01:19 PM
mADmAN
post Feb 16 2007, 05:40 PM

10,530 posts

yes there are fakes in the market....they do exist.

ive seen an MTX comp set before... on the speaker the logo looks alot like the original MTX...but upon slightly closes inspection u can see that its actually MiX instead of MTX. even the shop where i saw it themselves say that its fake.

and since the shop near ur hometown says there no fake bla bla bla.... i personally wouldnt go back to that shop ever again.
TSsquall_kay
post Feb 16 2007, 06:56 PM

5,726 posts

brand oso MiX...dont need to ask shop lol ...

what i mean is fake is the item using same brand/model/shape...and price too..

have they exist in the market???

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Feb 16 2007, 07:17 PM
craziechild
post Feb 16 2007, 07:29 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

yes... they do exist... and normally the price when you nego with the boss he will give you some sort of special discount or some freebies...

so get from authorized dealer and check with the distributor before buying a new gadjet...

cheers...
TSsquall_kay
post Feb 16 2007, 07:52 PM

5,726 posts

how to differentiate between those item...

the probs now is most of ice shop selling local product same price as imported

product...ex: local kicker price same as imported kicker price

that y they can give special price..

[ have solid prove abt this fake item... ???? ]

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Feb 16 2007, 08:12 PM
craziechild
post Feb 17 2007, 06:34 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

my experience is with DLS Ultimate amps selling at two shop here in my place... one of them is an authorized dealer(the place where i work) and another one claimed to be one but is not...

what i did was call ProICE for verification whether the shop is recognized, and gave them the serial number of the amps ask them to check whether its in their system list... if both of this is clarified then it should be the ori ones...

and most products will require the installer to join in the product training or seminar before they could be authorized to carry the brand... so there should be some cert for the training...

hope this helps...

cheers...

jimmylim85
post Feb 17 2007, 08:49 PM

iPhone world....
7,823 posts

Even Mobile Auto Malaysia stop selling Soundstream XSC6 component speaker due to lots of fake being manufactured. Currently they brought a new version which is XTC6 tongue.gif

Hope my Soundstream XTS6x9 is ori sweat.gif
TSsquall_kay
post Feb 17 2007, 09:32 PM

5,726 posts

i oso scare too...

hope not buy fake product with ori price...

i just wanna know how 2 recognize it???..like see the item cn know it is fake

or not..so difficult eh...
Jason
post Feb 18 2007, 01:03 AM

6,354 posts

buy from authorized dealer...
TSsquall_kay
post Feb 18 2007, 10:16 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 18 2007, 01:03 AM)
buy from authorized dealer...
the price damn high...

SAVCOS authorized dealer for MOHAWK...ms6.2 component rm650

craziechild
post Feb 18 2007, 02:10 PM

ICE HiFi Fanatic!
721 posts

thts the price you hav to pay... if you are not willing to pay for the price then buy the fake...

the DLS amps tht i mentioned are exaltly identical both ori and fake... mostly fake items are the internal material used... fake items use low quality parts while ori they use high quality parts... so normally you cannot see those internals... the seller would jus give excuse tht if open the casing will void the warranty...

cheers...

TSsquall_kay
post Feb 18 2007, 03:56 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(craziechild @ Feb 18 2007, 02:10 PM)
thts the price you hav to pay... if you are not willing to pay for the price then buy the fake...

the DLS amps tht i mentioned are exaltly identical both ori and fake... mostly fake items are the internal material used... fake items use low quality parts while ori they use high quality parts... so normally you cannot see those internals... the seller would jus give excuse tht if open the casing will void the warranty...

cheers...
are u sure abt that..

like hp too...nokia by zitron..oso high price..

the ap one..price is lower..

but both of them ori rite...

actually i but at mohawk component ms6.2 for rm280..

then i ask the worker...y SAVCOS price so high..

then he answer...mine is local product.... not a fake one lor...

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Feb 18 2007, 04:10 PM
AiRBooM
post Feb 22 2007, 01:57 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

nowadays ori products also made in china... so ori and fake(odm) no difference to me wink.gif

of course i will still support branded stuff if the price is affordable tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AiRBooM: Feb 22 2007, 01:58 PM
jimmylim85
post Feb 22 2007, 02:05 PM

iPhone world....
7,823 posts

even Soundstream product like those low range such as Xstream series are being manufactured in CHina factory while the high end such as Picasso and References series still being manufactured in US.

But they always came made in USA cause is being finalized/hand crafted in US.

If you're really looking into real imported and manufactured from their country, the price is going to be sky rocket sweat.gif
TSsquall_kay
post Feb 23 2007, 06:34 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Feb 22 2007, 02:05 PM)
even Soundstream product like those low range such as Xstream series are being manufactured in CHina factory while the high end such as Picasso and References series still being manufactured in US.

If you're really looking into real imported and manufactured from their country, the price is going to be sky rocket sweat.gif
i know..what i want to state here is, product that cheap is cannot be determine as fake

one..

i just here talk abt fake stuff from to mouth to mouth only....n that is from acc shop..

they never show me the diff and always claim cheap stuff as fake..

driftmeister
post Feb 23 2007, 09:59 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Feb 22 2007, 02:05 PM)

nowdays only the human reign is hand craft in USA
others like lil' wonder, picasso, xtreme series are made in china factory
while reference is discontinue long time ago
howiechoo
post Feb 24 2007, 12:19 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

if anti china product, then should we throw away our car, home appliances and handphones?
jimmylim85
post Feb 24 2007, 12:42 AM

iPhone world....
7,823 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Feb 23 2007, 09:59 PM)
nowdays only the human reign is hand craft in USA
others like lil' wonder, picasso, xtreme series are made in china factory
while reference is discontinue long time ago
If you had check with Soundstream 2007 brochure, reference is still available. wink.gif
driftmeister
post Feb 24 2007, 12:30 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

kewl
they decide to give up on the picasso and xtreme crap and reintroduce the reference series

but i still have doubt whether it is still being hand crafted in USA or mass production in china factory

0.0184sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:34 AM