Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V28, Free Upgrade In 2017

sg999
post Dec 14 2016, 08:49 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(nuke13 @ Dec 14 2016, 04:04 PM)
I'm thinking of changing from unifi vip10 to maxisone 10mbps. I'm paying rm179 currently for vip10. Will be nice if can get 10mbps but pay only rm139. Will TM counter offer me to stay with unifi? Is this like their SOP or just plain luck?
same qusestion
sg999
post Dec 16 2016, 10:17 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(sozai89 @ Dec 16 2016, 01:44 PM)
Just walk to TMpoint upgraded from VIP 5 to VIP10, every month pay for Rm159. Next year will upgrade to ADV30 inform by TMpoint staff
VIP5 not auto upgrade to VIP10 with the same price RM149?
sg999
post Dec 23 2016, 12:12 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(RE57 @ Dec 22 2016, 10:10 PM)
this promo is very limited & strict.  bruce.gif

still.... u qualify for lucky draw to go oldtrafford..  laugh.gif
I choose to remain because NO CONTRACT now~~~ maybe next year maxis RM149 50M rclxm9.gif
sg999
post Dec 29 2016, 07:31 PM

1,027 posts

I just went to tmpoint to terminate current VIP10 and apply ADV 30m.
Confirmed with TM point staff my home address is eligible for the free speed upgrade on Jan/feb 2017.

I am still in doubt because my installation date is on 3/1/2017 due to fully booked on 30 and 31 december. I double confirmed again for the free speed upgrade because based on tnc in official tm website, must activate on latest 31 december 2016 to entitle for the free speed upgrade. But the staff told me their tm point was informed is based on SUBSCRIPTION date. She even double confirmed with her supervisor (behind the room).

That is my story for today .hehe.

This post has been edited by sg999: Dec 29 2016, 07:31 PM
sg999
post Dec 29 2016, 07:36 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 28 2016, 08:55 PM)
tried to find 'things' to download to fully utilize the speed last night, 30Mbps can allow the download all the 'things' real fast.
cannot imagine if next year 50Mbps it will be even faster.
100Mbps is definitely good, just worry i cannot utilize fully which most of the time the usage is idle as download can be completed so fast. i may end up for the sake of fully utilizing the speed to keep on finding 'things' to download and my hardisk will be filled up real fast - first world problem.

now 10Mbps upload is also sufficient as I am not a content creator that always upload stuff. next year 20Mbps upload will be even more sufficient, 50Mbps i cannot benefit from it also. tongue.gif

most importantly, i am using it alone at my own house.  thumbsup.gif so it is really over-killed for me.

in addition, my 30Mbps plan is activated on 6 dec 2016, the upgrade to 50Mbps will be guaranteed (B & W) so no point to do extra thing to mess this up too.  tongue.gif

lastly, if i maintain the lowest price plan available, i can anticipate any good deal from TM marketing team anytime next time to upgrade further also (if any), even dun have, 50Mbps is certainly enough for the next few years for me one single user without the need to share to with anyone also.  thumbup.gif

It feels more 'balanced' to pay TM the subscription below rm200 monthly also even though the extra rm50 is really not a big deal. rclxs0.gif
How do u get the the upgrade to 50Mbps will be guaranteed (B & W) ?
Black and White?
sg999
post Dec 29 2016, 07:55 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 29 2016, 08:42 PM)
I am under the dec upgrade campaign. (B & W). New sign up. thumbup.gif activated early this month (Dec) only.
Yup website indeed clearly stated must activate by 31 dec 2016. So urs is exception? tongue.gif

besides, ur case is more of upgrading rite since u are existing unifi user? u said u terminate VIP10 by retunning the equipment etc? So ur house now have no more service and u are waiting for new installation?

VIP10 to Advance 30 is more of changing plan.
Not an exception. TM POINT staff told me their SOP is as long as subscribe latest 31 december 2016 will entitle for free speed upgrade.

I request for new router. But they refuse to do so and ask me file a report to 100.
So i choose to terminate current VIP10 and subscribed ADV 30M on today.
Installation will be done on 3rd on jan.

Now i am still using vip10. Will terminate VIP10 after ADV 30M activated.

This is advise from TM point staff.

I even pm EVERONECONNECT facebook, they replied me refer to tm point staff.

This is their replied:

As advised by the TMpoint personnel, you're eligible for the free speed upgrade.

Hope can get it on January. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by sg999: Dec 29 2016, 07:57 PM
sg999
post Dec 30 2016, 12:36 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Dec 30 2016, 01:17 PM)
hi, if I apply for Unifi today, and let say it take 3 working day for them to process my application, and let say they process my application after 31st December 2016, will I still be eligible to get a free speed upgrade next year, since the promotion period will end tomorrow. What I would like to know is either the cut-off date to get a free upgrade is consider from the date of our application, or the date of installation?
pls visit ur area tmpoint. u will get the precise answer from them. Because they are the one who do the free speed upgrade.
sg999
post Dec 30 2016, 03:21 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 30 2016, 02:16 PM)
Wasted. Miss the free upgrade.

get the lowest plan if u are nor heavy user. The current 30Mbps speed is rather good enough.
I hope tm re-release RM149 package
sg999
post Jan 1 2017, 11:01 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jan 1 2017, 05:54 PM)
I'm just curious what will happen to those 50Mbps user who couldn't get the free upgrade to 100Mbps because their area is unsupported?
U may inquiry tm pont wheather ur house support 100Mbps or not.
sg999
post Jan 2 2017, 09:33 PM

1,027 posts

walao eh, my friend got called from tm, ask +RM10 to 30Mbps. After upgrade RM159 only. what for we subscribed for rm179 30Mbps?
sg999
post Jan 4 2017, 08:25 PM

1,027 posts

===DELETED===

This post has been edited by sg999: Jan 4 2017, 08:27 PM
sg999
post Jan 4 2017, 08:27 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2017, 06:52 PM)
laugh.gif I was thinking what kind of privilege is this that you already got the upgrade so fast. sweat.gif
I went to tmpoint, the staff told me will start upgrade on JAN 2017.
sg999
post Jan 4 2017, 10:10 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 4 2017, 10:49 PM)
Yes, cannot cancel HyppTV. Most of us took the cheapest package. I registered Aneka but recently upgraded to Ruby for RM 30 as well.
Well, in their website, it shows April 2017.
It depend on your area.
TM POINT is the one who help u to upgrade.
And the FB replied from EVERYONECONNECT fb ( tm ofifcial fb), it said will start upgrade on JAN.
U may check with them. brows.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 4 2017, 11:02 PM)
Then I wonder who else already got. laugh.gif
I hope i am the one~~~hahahah laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sg999: Jan 4 2017, 10:12 PM
sg999
post Jan 4 2017, 10:17 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 4 2017, 11:13 PM)
Then, please check which area first. I'm surprised why nobody in this thread has reported any free upgrade yet? rolleyes.gif
Or maybe they meant 31st Jan.
My area is under Kinrara port.

maybe we miss out soemthing?

Customer is encourage to check your UniFi subscription Campaign Promotion eligibility starting from
January 2017 (please allow 2 weeks cooling period after registration for service activation for new
Customers) by registering your UniFi subscription details in www.tm.com.my/thankyousurprise
(hereinafter known as “Microsite”). Each Customer will need to provide UniFi account number, UniFi
Service ID, NRIC (for residential customers), e-mail address and mobile numbers in the Microsite in
order to check for service upgrade eligibility.
sg999
post Jan 4 2017, 10:31 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 4 2017, 11:29 PM)
Which package?
So far only know 30Mbps may be capped at 28Mbps, 50Mbps at 47/48Mbps and 100Mbps at 94-98Mbps.
Mine capped at 28Mbps, but torrent download can reach 3.1Mb/s blink.gif
sg999
post Jan 6 2017, 06:11 PM

1,027 posts

latest news:

Everyone Connects

Regarding free speed upgrade, we have extend the subscription period until 28th February 2017.

This post has been edited by sg999: Jan 6 2017, 06:13 PM
sg999
post Jan 6 2017, 06:16 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 6 2017, 08:38 AM)
[attachmentid=8365517]

From the chart,
it looks like VIP20 subscribers are in a disadvantage.
VIP20 pay RM249 upgraded to Advance50 pay RM249.
While Advance50 pay RM249 will be upgraded to Unifi Pro 100 pay RM249.

Streamyx subscribers benefit the most. Their upgrade will be to VIP10 (if their area has Unifi coverage).

What is the difference between Voluntary upgrade with consent and Voluntary only?
You pay RM179 for Advance30 which is not in the chart, therefore, no free upgrade for you. confused.gif  confused.gif  confused.gif
Maybe only those who are paying full price for their package will get the free upgrade?

I don't know, maybe you have to check with TM on this.

This is my analysis on the chart above. Might not be true.
So the best is streamyx package: RM110 1Mbps will free upgrade to unifi 10Mbps
RM110 for 10Mbps fiber optir. drool.gif
sg999
post Jan 6 2017, 09:17 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 6 2017, 10:13 PM)
Looks like after the upgrade,
VIP10 - RM149
Advance30 - RM159
Advance50 - RM179
Advance Pro100 - ???

Streamyx packages not sure.
i guess maybe 199 blink.gif
sg999
post Jan 7 2017, 11:18 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 7 2017, 08:24 AM)
For those who had signed up from 1 Dec 2016 to 28 Feb 2017, it is very clear cut about the speed upgrade in B & W.

What to do: Sign up and activate the service between 1 Dec 2016 to 28 Feb 2017.
Check for eligibility: check http://www.tm.com.my/thankyousurprise on 9 Jan 2017, unless one is to reject the speed upgrade, else actually according T & C, nothing needs to be done. Not event need to accept.
When to receive the upgrade: April 2017 onwards.

tongue.gif

[attachmentid=8369308]

[attachmentid=8369309]
I just registered and ativated via tmpoint
and now they offer register online and free for one month. vmad.gif
sg999
post Jan 7 2017, 04:44 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jan 7 2017, 02:17 PM)
When you registered?

Online registration n free one month started last year already. I registered in November 2016. It far earlier than November 2016 since I was waiting good unifi offer from time to time.
28 december 2016 blink.gif

0.0371sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:17 AM