Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V28, Free Upgrade In 2017

SUSSirmacai
post Dec 13 2016, 11:16 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Dec 13 2016, 07:53 AM)
I've a friend, a noob, just got her Unifi, but she wants to connect via LAN to her android box, which port or connector color should she use from router to android box? The only photo she sent is this...

Separately, can the dns be set on this new router?

TIA
Merah for hypptv the lan 1 to 4 should be ok.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 13 2016, 11:19 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(Mazda9 @ Dec 13 2016, 10:53 AM)
I'm using home plug for my hypp tv as my router is upstairs and my tv is downstairs and I don't have empty outlet but yet it still works as I'm using Belkin multi plug high end socket adapter which is surge protector and comes with lifetime warranty.

But it will not work if you use normal extension adaptor.

Just for your information.
I using normal adapter with homeplug no problem also for my hypptv.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 13 2016, 12:53 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Dec 13 2016, 07:56 AM)
Guys,

Is 30mbps enough to watch 4k videos on you tube?
More than enough.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 14 2016, 11:32 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Dec 13 2016, 08:49 PM)
Streamyx user here as I know streamyx cant download torrent at all and plan to upgrade to Unifi but can someone let me know Unifi support torrent download ?
unifi let u torrent
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 14 2016, 11:36 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Dec 13 2016, 06:13 PM)
My speedtest shows 21Mbps dl and 10Mbps ul. When I download a movie, it only uses 21 - 50 KB/s from 3.2 MB/s download. Currently using google dns. Do any sifu's experienced this situation?

P/s: I only connect single device to the router.
is the seed ok? u need a good seed to torrent.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 15 2016, 04:07 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Dec 15 2016, 02:27 PM)
Hi all,

Regarding my previous post over here, my router having problem with the wireless signal, can I bring in this router to TM Point straight away and request for a replacement? Does anyone tried this method before with any success?

The question from my previous post:

Thank you!
All of their router also like that 1. U want better buy a good quality router.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 16 2016, 11:13 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Dec 16 2016, 08:59 AM)
Guys, 4mbps shitmix user here (sorry to post here but the response ITT is much overwhelming)
my Dlink DSL light is consistently blinking these few days, if manage to connect it will DC shortly after few mins,
upon checking on router page the SNR drop tremendously to 10ish (before that i hv excellent SNR & Attn), and DL cap around 1-1.5k ish, WTF
and weirder, each time connected the stat completely differs,
sometime still getting normal SNR and 5k DL spd.
base on above problem, is it likely my router prob or cabling prob?
not dare to call TM technician as they tend to come bare-handed and find a way to charge rm53
Edit:
- tried call 100 reset port but doesn't solve the prob
- confirmed no breakdown in my area
go to tmchat and chat with them. It is free just login and click the chat button. U can even tell them to call u.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 16 2016, 11:14 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(RE57 @ Dec 16 2016, 09:14 AM)
let say if i opt for upgrade... am i going to get new equipment? warranty wise still intact?
nope. U get no new equipment
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 16 2016, 11:15 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Dec 16 2016, 11:06 AM)
directed to here from kopitiam:

Just received a call from Unifi to upgrade my current plan.

Initially subscribed to 5mpbs, but later they upgraded for free to 10mbps few months back.

Now asking me to upgrade to 30mbps for additional RM10 only.

Anyone received similar call? Worth upgrading since the budget says double the speed, half the price next year...  hmm.gif
next year will be 50. But u got the promo few months ago so i dont think u can get it.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 16 2016, 03:50 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(RE57 @ Dec 16 2016, 03:16 PM)
so better end contract and re-new as new applicant?
Whatever u do u cannot get new equipment. If u want 1 register under your parents name like that then maybe can get new 1.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 18 2016, 05:09 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 18 2016, 03:01 PM)
It cannot be changed. So jot it down well.
Who say cannot? I changed mine.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 18 2016, 08:25 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 18 2016, 05:21 PM)
You mean the long password that used to login to UniFi account, used for router settings?
I thought that can't be changed? unsure.gif

I meant the UniFi service password, we cannot change it. In case, we forgot we will call TM to retrieve it. However, if using stock router can easily retrieve it. I have kept one well and can be retrieved anytime if I change router.

OCC UniFi password can easily change at OCC.
Try ask tmchat. I did it few years ago.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 23 2016, 01:02 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 23 2016, 12:48 PM)
Yes, a week. Where did you hear about 48H?
But usually it is done less than a week. Mine was few days.
Mine upgrade 30 minutes from 20 to 50. I go tmpoint come back straight away i get 50.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 23 2016, 02:41 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Dec 23 2016, 01:52 PM)
Guys, for a long while I waited for unifi to be available for my home due to no port.

Suddenly this week I received confirmation by email, call, SMS that installer gonna come tomorrow. How come my house suddenly can have port when none of my neighbours moved or cancelled.

I'm worried that suddenly tomorrow they come then say, No Port. sleep.gif. Is this a normal thing they managed to add an additional port just for my house?
Yes it is possible.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 23 2016, 02:46 PM

229 posts

U guys got the free upgrade email or sms or call yet? Me unifi customer from their first day until now they no give me any email sms or call me about the speed upgrade.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 31 2016, 05:33 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(Jjuggler @ Dec 31 2016, 04:28 AM)
speedtest result shows 47++Mbps d/l and 20.++Mbps u/l. But when download the files, I get 6.5 MB/s (normal and torrent). Is this normal for 50Mbps users?
Means u getting higher speed than what u subscribed for.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 31 2016, 05:58 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(SomeoneElse @ Dec 31 2016, 05:54 PM)
Anyone experiencing slower speeds than usual ? I'm currently using the 10mbps package but for the past few days I'm struggling to run 2x 720p youtube videos at the same time , sometimes I cant even watch youtube at 720p with one device  BUT ping in games are fine though
U from which area? My area ok no problem.
SUSSirmacai
post Dec 31 2016, 08:32 PM

229 posts

My area subang no problem.
SUSSirmacai
post Jan 1 2017, 06:06 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 28 2016, 11:45 PM)
[attachmentid=8323288]

replied from TM on their facebook page today.

so i think it should make everyone feel secured for the upgrade.  tongue.gif
Did u ask them when we will get the upgraded speed?
SUSSirmacai
post Jan 1 2017, 11:41 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 1 2017, 01:18 AM)
just finish testing 2 hypptv stb unifi thru my router, well both get their own 8mbps at the same time and my 100Mbps doesnt decrease speed at all. it has being a year since i want to test this. 4k hypptv will consist 25Mbps for their bandwidth right?
How u get 2 hypptv stb?

0.0198sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:51 PM