Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V28, Free Upgrade In 2017

Ivan Sac
post Dec 20 2016, 07:33 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 19 2016, 11:16 PM)
like other said, it is meant to confirm that the service is indeed installed/activated and the owner will want to keep the service. Never ask why, but it should be a kind of security measure by TM. It must be done within 7 days after service is activated.

In fact, if applying via agent, they cannot ask for photocopy of ic but instead the agent will need to bring a machine to read the owner's ic for verification purpose instead. Another security measure by TM.

So it seems like TM had imposed a lot of new security measure for services applied via agent or other third party dealer. Maybe previously there are many dispute cases.

but best no matter how it is to apply via online. Safest plus one mth subscription. It is super time consuming process for online application, one week time before they call to confirm the application after submitted application online. Probably another one week minimum for installer to arrange an appointment. But TM online had done a good job to terminate the streamyx (for users who upgrade) immediately after the unifi is activated. Rather hassle free. And online application does not need the rm100 thingy.
Hi. Im planning to get Unifi by this month due to the ongoing promo and double speed offer next year. Planning to get 30Mb package. I have a doubt here, currently Streamyx is under my sister's name. You said applying online is the best way, so if I apply online my current streamyx will be terminated right ?I want to apply Unifi under my name not my sis name.
Ivan Sac
post Dec 20 2016, 08:22 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Dec 20 2016, 08:16 PM)
if you want apply unifi under your name, your sister need to cancel the streamyx...
ok thanks for the reply. icon_rolleyes.gif
Ivan Sac
post Dec 25 2016, 02:42 PM

368 posts

Price RM179 will remain same for next year or that is promo for this year only.
Ivan Sac
post Dec 28 2016, 10:02 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 27 2016, 09:58 PM)
We can do new application at TM point Quill City Mall right. Im from Batu Caves, will passby Quill City mall later. The one in my area is not a TM point, it is just a dealer.
Ivan Sac
post Dec 28 2016, 02:12 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2016, 10:51 AM)
Yes. Confirmed it's a TMPoint. It's empty most of the time. laugh.gif
Thanks for the reply
Ivan Sac
post Dec 28 2016, 03:27 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2016, 02:14 PM)
They just open recently and open everyday from 10 a.m. to 10 p.m., suits working people like us. biggrin.gif
Also quite convenient to access via public transport, get down at Medan Tuanku Monorail station as it is linked from the station. biggrin.gif
Yeah very true. Just came here and nobody is here. Straight took the number and go to the counter. My housing area still have 13 ports available.
Ivan Sac
post Dec 28 2016, 05:07 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2016, 03:36 PM)
Yes, super empty. I was the only customer when I went there last month in the evening. laugh.gif The mall is empty as well, I hope they will tahan longer. sweat.gif
So how long to complete your request? On time before 31st Dec?
Thanks for the suggestion. I was planning to go to Kepong TM point initially. I thought the staff in Quill City would just take my info and after form submission she would tell me that some one from TM will call within 7 working days. Surprisingly she key in everything into the system and gave me order number together with appointment date & time for the technician to come for the installation. Scheduled on 31st December.
Ivan Sac
post Dec 29 2016, 05:56 PM

368 posts

Didn't know can install Kodi into this box. How is it doing? Any problems so far?
Ivan Sac
post Dec 29 2016, 06:19 PM

368 posts

Will give a try first, if not good then will get proper android box. Already downgraded my Astro package, from RM155 now will be paying RM85 only.
Ivan Sac
post Dec 31 2016, 12:52 PM

368 posts

Finally TM guy came to do installation. Able to get full 30Mb speed so far. He brought D-Link AC1200 Router. I tried to ask regarding the 50Mb upgrade, he told me its on technical availability.

Special thanks to @fruitie for recommending Quill City mall TM Point. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Ivan Sac: Dec 31 2016, 12:54 PM

0.0187sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:50 PM