Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V28, Free Upgrade In 2017
cucubud
Jan 19 2017, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Jan 19 2017, 07:41 PM) Yes its free upgrade, but then there is pro-rated for old fees + new upgraded fees. example RM200 VIP20 use for half months. So RM100 + RM200 new upgraded fees so first month u get RM300, then the rest RM200 and so on. If u see clearly before you accept the free upgrade, there is small link to new picture to show you how the first bill will be, then you will see there is pro rated fees for upgrade successful. I was told by the TM CS that the fee remains the same after the upgrade.
cucubud
Jan 19 2017, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Jan 19 2017, 08:41 PM) https://www.tm.com.my/thankyousurprise/pdf/...lllookslike.jpgYes you are right, second month and the rest of your life. First month will got that bill. There is no change in the billing amount except for the package description. Example now your bill is for Advance30. After upgrade it will be Advance50. Amount same. Billing date same.
cucubud
Jan 19 2017, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(sp6068 @ Jan 19 2017, 10:43 PM) Will the subs from VIP5 free upgrade to VIP10 be entitled for the 30mbps as well? I see all only the new subscribers are getting the free upgrade, whereas the older ones whom sub from unifi early days macam get nothing. Seems that VIP5 free upgrade to Unifi10. Not sure VIP10 and Unifi10 is the same package. VIP5 cannot jump 2 hops to Advance 30.
cucubud
Jan 19 2017, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 19 2017, 10:27 PM) no. my house is 3 phases, no problem, i can get full speed even using the homeplug wifi. Maybe you were lucky that your homeplugs were plugged to the same phase even though your house has 3 phase wiring.
cucubud
Jan 19 2017, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(sp6068 @ Jan 19 2017, 11:10 PM) 10mbps where got some more? Now only 30,50 and 100mbps only. Coz my upgrade to the 10mbps still has unlimited calls to tm landline numbers. If not mistaken the new 30/50 no longer have this. Btw I think unifi10 is vip10. Prolly just changed the name. Either way the package also is dead. I am on VIP5 package now (still in contract). I am eligible for the upgrade to Unifi10. Look like slowest speed for Unifi will be 10Mbps.
cucubud
Jan 20 2017, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jan 20 2017, 12:27 AM) sad...it sounds like whoever get bumped from 5mbps to 10mbps will get nth Why do you say that? At least they got double the speed
cucubud
Jan 20 2017, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 19 2017, 11:43 PM) i'm on RM149 VIP10, got the chk back in 25th Jan You enjoyed the free upgrade in advance. Its our turn now.
cucubud
Jan 20 2017, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 20 2017, 10:26 AM) Vip package still got kah ? No more already. Now smallest package is Advance30.
cucubud
Jan 20 2017, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jan 20 2017, 10:28 AM) Not sure on OKU packages. You have to check with TM Point.
cucubud
Jan 20 2017, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 20 2017, 10:43 AM) anyone can clarify what this is about: "Our records show that you have signed up for UniFi after 31 December 2016. Check back with this website from 1 March 2017 to discover your surprise. Thank you!" this is sad - i signed up for 30mbps unifi in dec 2016, completed installation in jan 2017 when they extended the promo till 28th feb 2017 You are on the second batch upgrade which is after April 2017.
cucubud
Jan 20 2017, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 20 2017, 11:12 AM) Can't tell u yet  What's the big secret?
cucubud
Jan 20 2017, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Jan 20 2017, 11:23 AM) Homeplug doesn't work on my house, got the TPLink AV1200 for my 3phase wiring, the speed test is way slower than my wireless AC wifi, streaming full HD over the network is choppy  Did you use the homeplugs on the same power phase?
cucubud
Jan 20 2017, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 20 2017, 04:24 PM) agree. so I also have no choice but to upgrade my 8mbps Streamyx to 50mbps Unifi. Price only differ about RM50 but the speed is more than 6x and even more at 12.5X after free upgrade to 100mbps (speed increase is theoretical of course). Luckily my area just started to have Unifi about 3-4 months ago. Else have to stuck with "expensive" Streamyx. You made a wise move.
cucubud
Jan 20 2017, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 20 2017, 05:42 PM) Just received SMS from TM. At one glance, I thought my speed is already upgraded.  RM0.00 TM: Enjoy FREE Speed Upgrade for your UniFi at no additional cost and no contract renewal. More info, please visit www.tm.com.my/ThankYouSurprise  Anybody else who has registered but still got this blast message? I also got this message. I thought so fast they want to upgrade my package.
cucubud
Jan 20 2017, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(geek8585 @ Jan 20 2017, 05:59 PM) my BTU was fried by lightning last night.... say fixed in next working day.... make a follow up call and end up received another msg which saying it will delay again zzz anyone got any clues how to make it faster? I thought Streamyx only can get fried by lightning. Now Unifi also affected!
cucubud
Jan 20 2017, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jan 20 2017, 06:12 PM) Filled the form yesterday and got nothing until today~ After they displayed the upgrade package, did you press agree to the upgrade? QUOTE(geek8585 @ Jan 20 2017, 06:17 PM) i suspect is come with electric socket... my alarm system also fried  Ohhh, better don't tell them got hit by lightning. Nanti kena charge. Tell them suddenly got no power.
cucubud
Jan 20 2017, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(geek8585 @ Jan 20 2017, 06:17 PM) oh another question, if i upgrade my unifi advance 50 to unifi pro 100... is there need hardware change needed? They will need to check your BTU.
cucubud
Jan 20 2017, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jan 20 2017, 06:54 PM) All my sensitive equipment are supplied via UPS. Get them for a peace of mind, not that expensive. What ups capacity to buy and how much does it cost?
cucubud
Jan 21 2017, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(1tanmee @ Jan 21 2017, 12:25 AM) The free upgrade 'Thank You' gift from TM, is the upload speed increased as well? Follow the new package speed.
cucubud
Jan 21 2017, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jan 21 2017, 11:48 AM) For RM300+ you can get a 1100VA. Depending on brand some have watts rating to about 50-60% of VA Some brand names to consider are Eaton, APC, Prolink Thank you very much for the information.