QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ May 31 2017, 08:40 AM)
I second your statement bro, I don't feel any different between CF and resin bands
they are just aesthetics to me 
aesthetics...if its a jelly CF...ok la.else cannot see the CF also when u put on wrist
G-Shock Collectors V4, Discussion, info/news updates of G-Shock
May 31 2017, 08:57 AM
30,730 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 31 2017, 10:08 AM
1,274 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 31 2017, 08:57 AM) I used to have the GW-5600S which has a jelly CF band that looks quite nice |
May 31 2017, 09:47 PM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 29 2017, 07:17 PM) ya tiktox + shipping..i think still same..i just found a lot jelly DW seller but dunno its fake or not..need to do more research how to identify fake jelly BNB... currently im still nego to buy NOS rasta icerc 1997..hahaha tempting but overprice..hope the seller markdown the price.. |
May 31 2017, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 30 2017, 03:24 PM) i never found cf band to feel any different from regular. i think CF much more grip compared to non CF...but its depend on user also.. in fact, cf bands actually slightly stiffer. the best band i try is rangeman CF, basic mudmaster, DW6900....the frogman kinda loose and big (maybe not suit my skinny wrist) |
Jun 6 2017, 08:53 AM
Jun 6 2017, 02:45 PM
9 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
hi sifus, may i ask for your advice on where to replace batteries for GA1000-4A? when i brought it to enquire at a watch shop apparently there are 2 batteries that need to be replaced for the digital and analogue part :/
another shop also told me that sending it to the service center would take 3-6 months to replace the battery? is that true? thanks in advance! |
Jun 6 2017, 03:18 PM
30,730 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(leyyy @ Jun 6 2017, 02:45 PM) hi sifus, may i ask for your advice on where to replace batteries for GA1000-4A? when i brought it to enquire at a watch shop apparently there are 2 batteries that need to be replaced for the digital and analogue part :/ if ur in kl...just go to marco the service center urself and get it done in 30mins or so...go google for address. another shop also told me that sending it to the service center would take 3-6 months to replace the battery? is that true? thanks in advance! shops all take their time to send... so 3 months is about avg. |
Jun 6 2017, 04:40 PM
Jun 6 2017, 08:01 PM
Jun 8 2017, 03:01 PM
btw..Anyone know how to clean yellowish band.....?????i think mostly white and clear BNB will turn into yellowish.... maybe anyone can share..........
Jun 8 2017, 03:03 PM
Jun 8 2017, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(gbs @ Jun 8 2017, 03:01 PM) btw..Anyone know how to clean yellowish band.....?????i think mostly white and clear BNB will turn into yellowish.... maybe anyone can share.......... White band turning yellowish is something that you cannot prevent, best way is to keep it clean as much as possible and prevent having it expose to harsh sunlight for too long... |
Jun 11 2017, 05:21 PM
196 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
im looking for DW-D5600P1. any recommended shop online? globalrakuten got shipping fees right?
Jun 12 2017, 01:11 PM
2,619 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Hi guys
where is the best place for me to find out the comparison between real and fake g shock ? or anyone tried fake can tell me what's the diff ? |
Jun 12 2017, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 12 2017, 01:11 PM) Hi guys Which model are you looking at? I did a fair share or research on replica before and I am pretty good at telling them apart LOLwhere is the best place for me to find out the comparison between real and fake g shock ? or anyone tried fake can tell me what's the diff ? |
Jun 12 2017, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Jun 12 2017, 01:11 PM) Hi guys basically it can be seen by the looks..colors,wording,material...but if u still cant identify..u can make a few test like LCD, SOLAR,SENSOR,Power Saving, Auto illuminator...its depends on certain model..where is the best place for me to find out the comparison between real and fake g shock ? or anyone tried fake can tell me what's the diff ? just run LCD test (press button A,C,D simultaneously ) then press D for module number.. the number should be matching with backcase... =) goodluck =) This post has been edited by gbs: Jun 12 2017, 05:34 PM |
Jun 12 2017, 08:59 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
23 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Jun 12 2017, 10:53 PM
104 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(royjepun @ Jun 12 2017, 08:59 PM) Guys.... yes, u need to recharge ur watch battery by put it under light source or sunlight is better will do.I keep seeing the "LOW" sign on my dw5600. What should I do? Do I need to change the battery or just put it charging under light source since it is tough solar version? |
Jun 12 2017, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(royjepun @ Jun 12 2017, 08:59 PM) Guys.... Put it in a transparent glad and fill it with water, leave it under sunlight for a day and it should at least go back to medium 'M' I keep seeing the "LOW" sign on my dw5600. What should I do? Do I need to change the battery or just put it charging under light source since it is tough solar version? |
Jun 13 2017, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(royjepun @ Jun 12 2017, 08:59 PM) Guys.... heheh i just sunbath my riseman last week...i simply put outside around 30 minutes and the battery charging from zero to medium I keep seeing the "LOW" sign on my dw5600. What should I do? Do I need to change the battery or just put it charging under light source since it is tough solar version? |
| Change to: | 0.0394sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:56 AM |