G-Shock Collectors V4, Discussion, info/news updates of G-Shock

jun_ng_1208
post Mar 6 2019, 10:28 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Mar 5 2019, 06:05 PM)
Dear sifus... I am interested to get gx-56bb model ...used unit... but the seller say throw away the receipt already. How can I check and confirm it is not fake? Thanks!
Get some pics and upload it here, that will be easier to compare with teh GX-56BB I have smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Mar 25 2019, 08:43 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(GarageSalesUser @ Mar 24 2019, 12:04 PM)
Hi there!
May I ask if I can get any gshocks in Genting Premium Outlet?
Planning to visit later today if there is!
Saw a few before but nothing special there, mostly general releases model smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Mar 26 2019, 03:54 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(MrRaiden @ Mar 26 2019, 02:57 AM)
Anyone know how to get gw9400-cmj3 right now? Thinking to get one. Thanks.
I don't think I've seen it in stores since that's an old model...
You can easily find them in FB groups like the Rangeman owner's group smile.gif
Around RM 1.2k can get rclxms.gif
jun_ng_1208
post May 10 2019, 01:16 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ May 9 2019, 08:44 PM)
Guys, I have 1 pair g shock n baby g bought few years ago.. My gf baby g dead few month back, we thought its battery... Then 1 day my gf leave it in shop for change... Then the shop told use the baby g is spoiled...
Now feel sad and can't believe. .

Is baby g last as long as gshock?(mine still working ady 3years+)
Is it expensive to repair 1?
They can check the baby g is genuine? (if shop change or during we leave it)

We bought it with Marco warranty..
Sorry if I wrong topic..
Baby G and G-Shock is technically the same long lasting watch but again these also depends on the wearer's habit, if it isn't being taken care then it would break faster...

Did the shop tell you what is broken in the Baby G?
jun_ng_1208
post Jun 11 2019, 10:17 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(bryen95 @ Jun 11 2019, 05:05 PM)
feel like it's my birthday today XD

Good choice bro smile.gif
I have one myself and loves it wub.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Jul 2 2019, 01:54 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(calvincy82 @ Jul 2 2019, 11:45 AM)
Where you guys bought it? Price?
I got mine from Lazada some time ago dy, RM 400 biggrin.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Oct 11 2019, 10:22 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(carpark7 @ Oct 11 2019, 09:06 PM)
Need advice. Any place in kl that I can replace G-Shock battery? When to Marco today, they said need to leave the watch for 3 weeks just to replace the battery.
If it is a normal G-Shock then you can replace them in most watch shop smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Oct 17 2019, 09:25 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(hasukyo @ Oct 16 2019, 05:34 PM)
Hi guys, looking for 1st g shock. Is there's any physical shop still has gwg-1000 maharishi in stock? G factory don't have.

And why some seller can sell the same model like gwg1000 more than 1k cheaper compared to g factory.  Are they genuine?
The Maharishi version is quite old already so most probably can't get in stores, it was quite often to see in stores few years ago smile.gif

G-Factory is selling at retail price which is normally higher, so some sellers that sell grey import units will be able to sell much cheaper thumbup.gif but if it is too cheap then it might be a replica sweat.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Oct 22 2019, 10:06 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Oct 21 2019, 11:09 PM)
Public Service Announcement - GA110s are going for RM120 on Lazada now. Claims to be original & ready stock. Many many colors

Buy at own risk ya. Cheers!
That price for sure is fake one sweat.gif those sellers claims all kinda bullshit thumbup.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Oct 30 2019, 05:41 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Oct 30 2019, 08:38 AM)
Thanks, why idea what's the market price? Or where can get good price and legit sources
GX-56BB is approx RM 400+- on the grey import market, G-Factory is RM 749 thumbup.gif

Cheapest GX-56BB I've seen is RM 330 brand new on G-Shock FB group brows.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Oct 30 2019, 05:42 PM

1,274 posts

**Dupe post**

This post has been edited by jun_ng_1208: Oct 30 2019, 05:43 PM
jun_ng_1208
post Nov 1 2019, 07:38 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Oct 31 2019, 11:36 AM)
Much thanks man, what do you all think about that watch?
It's a really huge watch so if you have a small wrist like me then it will look a bit funny at first biggrin.gif

I've been wearing mine daily since earlier this year and I love it smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Nov 1 2019, 01:11 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Nov 1 2019, 09:33 AM)
Any good source to buy the watch btw? Feel like getting one.
Can get it here from Lazada, okay-ish price + legit seller from Hong Kong smile.gif

https://www.lazada.com.my/-i15834304-s19501058.html
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 5 2020, 03:41 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Feb 4 2020, 10:47 PM)
Anyone own the Rangeman?
I'm using, why?
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 28 2020, 02:24 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 28 2020, 12:16 AM)
No one excited about this model?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RCN7xjPJVxM
It looks really similar with the new Rangeman tho..
jun_ng_1208
post Mar 7 2020, 01:15 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Mar 7 2020, 09:29 AM)
Bro
I just got my rangeman 9400-1 thru shopee
Im sorry if this has been asked / discussed before

But why my time is late by 1 hour
City set to Singapore, and DST is off
The city and the time is a separate setting, the city setting is only for the auto calculation when you choose different city, but you still need to adjust the time yourself smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Mar 7 2020, 06:25 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Mar 7 2020, 04:13 PM)
That's mean we have to adjust the time manually every time its off by an hour?
No, if you are on SIN timezone now and the clock is 1 hour behind, you just change it back to the right timing, then the time won't be off anymore.

The time will be off by seconds eventually but won't be off by an hour smile.gif

The Rangeman doesn't have auto time sync like a phone
jun_ng_1208
post Mar 31 2020, 04:01 PM

1,274 posts

I saw TS Time posted the all black Rangeman as well, tempted desunehh~
jun_ng_1208
post Apr 19 2020, 01:48 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(DiRecToRofSaTaN @ Apr 19 2020, 11:42 AM)
The LED test / Back light  test looks legit .
How bout all the buttons function  is it working as it suppose to ?
Where did you got it from?
There are many fake DW-6900 series out there now..
The batch number might not be on all the back case iinm..
jun_ng_1208
post Apr 19 2020, 06:32 PM

1,274 posts

Based on my experience, the fake ones don't give you the proper tag with the correct model number..

And the box normally won't have the model stickers too..

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0514sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:18 PM