G-Shock Collectors V4, Discussion, info/news updates of G-Shock

jun_ng_1208
post Apr 17 2018, 08:47 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Apr 16 2018, 11:12 PM)
hi all sifus on G-shock... recently just getting interested in G-shock watches.... really love this design but will it work if i buy and use in Malaysia? The multiband atomic timekeeping won't work in Malaysia right? So end up if really the time not accurate, i just need to manually adjust myself?

thanks for being patient to answer noob question....
Yes, the atomic timing (MB6) won't work in Malaysia so you will have to adjust the timing every few months smile.gif

The timing normally runs around 30 seconds +- every few months..
jun_ng_1208
post Apr 18 2018, 08:43 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Apr 17 2018, 04:39 PM)
Hi, was wondering if GShocks bought in Japan can claim warranty locally?
It depends, if you got the version that comes with the international warranty card then yes smile.gif if just the local Japan ones then nope sweat.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Apr 18 2018, 08:08 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Sepoi @ Apr 18 2018, 05:31 PM)
Hi Just to check.
Has anybody bought G Shock watch from G People or City Time. How is their service. How is their watch are original or how
I bought from G-People about 2-3 years ago, their service is alright but warranty claim takes forever sweat.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Apr 19 2018, 08:42 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 18 2018, 08:34 PM)
u actually had to claim warranty for a G? which model?
GA-110 but it wasn't anything wrong with the watch, just there's multiple big and visible dust specks inside the watch that bugs the hell out of me laugh.gif

QUOTE(Sepoi @ Apr 18 2018, 09:40 PM)

Thingking getting my self a black cat.

Saw one at Pertama Complex, the lady offer me at 1K. But G people price is so tempting
Black cat? You mean the Rangeman? The basic with red ring dial is around RM 750+- nowadays but the black with orange ring is around RM 1.5k smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Apr 19 2018, 01:26 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Sepoi @ Apr 19 2018, 10:49 AM)
Thanks Jun_Ng.

If you don't mind, Appreciate if you could share where can i get a Black Rangeman at RM 750++

Cheers
There's plenty in the Facebook groups for G-Shock watches smile.gif just search G-Shock Rangeman Malaysia smile.gif

QUOTE(MrRaiden @ Apr 19 2018, 11:07 AM)
Guys, is it worth to buy G6900-1 now? What the best deal I can get for this model?
I think G-6900 is less than RM 400 now for AP sets smile.gif you be your own judge on if it is the best deal laugh.gif

QUOTE(unknowndatax @ Apr 19 2018, 11:33 AM)
Which Shop i can find all the models
Such shops do not exist lol most shops in KL sell general release only, you cannot find limited editions in most of the places...even if you found it also, they are probably for display only or selling at a hefty price smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Apr 22 2018, 11:00 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Blorbot @ Apr 22 2018, 10:54 PM)
Alo sifus...

May i know what is diff these 2?

GST-W110BD and GST-S110BD
W110 is multband 6 version and the S110 is non MB6 smile.gif

MB6 is to have the watch syncs its time daily using the radio frequency, but this won't work in Malaysia as we are out of all the MB6 frequencies laugh.gif
jun_ng_1208
post May 21 2018, 10:09 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(dark_paladin @ May 21 2018, 07:53 AM)
Guys, any other places to change battery and check condition of watches beside Marco's? And can you guys help me confirm the location of Marco's?
Depends on what battery, if normal battery then normal watch shop also can but rechargeable battery then I recommend Marco's thumbup.gif

Marco is located at Jalan Ipoh, above the perodua showroom smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post May 21 2018, 02:48 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(dark_paladin @ May 21 2018, 10:24 AM)
Thank bro. I wanted to check my Frogman, so perhaps better go to Marco's. Thanks
Frogman I believe is using rechargeable battery, so better send to Marco for battery change smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post May 29 2018, 09:43 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ May 29 2018, 03:20 AM)
Guys , I want to buy my first G-Shock .
I was looking at retail shop for the GST-S100 , all blacl RRP at around RM 1,100ish .

However online on Lazada by this seller stussy gallery , is selling at rm799, CASIO G-SHOCK GST-S100G-1B https://www.lazada.com.my/products/casio-g-...s100032595.html

Do you think this is legit?
The online sellers are normally cheaper as they don't offer local authorised warranty smile.gif

RM 799 for this model seems fair thumbup.gif

As for legitimacy, I can't comment as I've never purchase from them..
jun_ng_1208
post Jun 14 2018, 02:48 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jun 14 2018, 01:38 PM)
There is replica Rangeman with all function working now, lel there will be plenty of wannabe showing off their Rangeman.

For the replica camo the only giveaway it's fake is because of the word Protection font color and also the light and compass/baro/alti button which is not black

Yeap, I saw these being posted in IG as well sad.gif

There's the basic black, olive green, Burton, red, blue, 30th yellow, camo gree, desert camo, pink available as of now..
jun_ng_1208
post Jun 14 2018, 07:29 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 14 2018, 04:41 PM)
ya i seen these being sold locally for around rm300...but i think the local ones are just 1 step below cos their 'eye' is abit different...or maybe they took pic in diff mode.
but anyway that compass is also buggy if see just the 'eye'.
the ghosting on that LCD is quite bad tho...shouldnt be able to see the 'black background' directly.
and of cos, that infamous protective caseback sticker with the red line tongue.gif

also would be curious to see if the fake rangeman can perform the test modes...
I was very tempted to buy one and do a comparison LOL
jun_ng_1208
post Jul 19 2018, 02:15 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(northernhero @ Jul 19 2018, 01:40 PM)
Guys, I have received my DW5600E-1V, can anyone confirm that this is a genuine G-shock?

The box seems like different with some I see online and it does not come with a stand, hopefully someone can help.

[attachmentid=9925533][attachmentid=9925530][attachmentid=9925532][attachmentid=9925527][attachmentid=9925528][attachmentid=9925537][attachmentid=9925538][attachmentid=9925539][attachmentid=9925561]
Based on what I could see, this is a legitimate G-Shock as the box is those used in the EU market, some DW-6900 uses the same box as well smile.gif

Replica normally won't come with the tag that has the model sticker, so that's another sign

G-Shock watches don't come in stand if I am not mistaken...
jun_ng_1208
post Jul 21 2018, 11:11 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jul 21 2018, 10:39 PM)
Hi... for tough solar model... are there fakes too? Or usually tough solar model less risk of fakes? Tq
There's a few in the market now already...

Frogman GWF, Rangeman, GX-56 King, GG & GWG Mudmaster all got already....
jun_ng_1208
post Jul 31 2018, 09:39 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Jul 30 2018, 11:23 PM)
any place (physical store or online) to get g-steel GST-S130BC-1A with good price?
G-Steel are quite common in watch shops in Sungei Wang smile.gif they offer pretty good discount (10-20%) sometimes too biggrin.gif

jun_ng_1208
post Oct 13 2018, 05:05 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(meGATron77 @ Oct 13 2018, 12:05 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oFd7fFT5hdg&feature=share
guys this time its very hard to tell the fake one sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Unless you inpect closely, if not then it's pretty much impossible to check by glancing through smile.gif

jun_ng_1208
post Nov 15 2018, 12:08 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(mcdt @ Nov 14 2018, 09:01 PM)
Should i spend rm40 more to buy gshock from official store or buy cheaper from fb/ig seller? The only difference is more warranty from marco but isit worth it
If it's just RM 40 difference then I will get the Marco set, official warranty is better than seller's warranty most of the time smile.gif
jun_ng_1208
post Jan 16 2019, 11:34 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Jan 15 2019, 01:48 PM)
Anyone know how much price for rangeman selling at G-Factory? the latest 35th anniversary Magmar ocean Rangeman.
Don't think they have that model in G-Factory but even if they do, the price for the digital Rangeman will be around RM 3k+++
jun_ng_1208
post Jan 16 2019, 11:35 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 15 2019, 07:18 PM)
For tough solar model ... got fakes ah?
Yes there is, there's replica for GX-56 (King), GWF-1000 (Frogman), GW-9400 (Rangeman) with working tough solar..
jun_ng_1208
post Feb 22 2019, 07:59 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 22 2019, 10:42 AM)
besides G-steel series...any other model G-shock suitable to complement formal wear? thoughts and suggestions ?
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 22 2019, 03:12 PM)
not tux/suits...but for office when wearing shirts and slacks...

It is up to you on what you wanna wear bro smile.gif I wear my GX-56BB while wearing office outfit too thumbup.gif

jun_ng_1208
post Feb 28 2019, 01:22 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(ELinawa @ Feb 28 2019, 11:46 AM)
Hola..

New to Gshock here..

just want to ask some questions.
- According to your experience, how long do you start to change your tough solar battery?
- Is it ok if I store the solar gshock away from the sun for a duration of 3 - 4 days before I expose it back to the sun.

a GW-B5600 user here. (Poor sibling of GWM-B5000)
My tough solar Rangeman has been using the same battery for 2 years+ and no sign of slowing down yet smile.gif
I would say they probably will last 5 years if they are well cared.

Keeping it for 3-4 days with no light will not cost any issue as long as there's still adequate charge in the battery smile.gif

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0673sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:18 AM