G-Shock Collectors V4, Discussion, info/news updates of G-Shock

Everdying
post Aug 7 2017, 12:36 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

just wondering, how sure are u its authentic BnB? doesnt even come in the casio packaging.
Everdying
post Aug 7 2017, 06:08 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 7 2017, 04:33 PM)
It does comes in the Casio packaging smile.gif but then I am skeptical about it being original as well la, I got it for my friend and he has been using it daily for quite sometime..so far so good for him smile.gif
ah cos all the pics doesn't show.
kinda interesting tiktox also doesn't sell for ga100... while taobao got the whole rainbow of colors.
Everdying
post Aug 8 2017, 11:24 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 8 2017, 11:19 AM)
Thanks for the reply.

CHG is charge, but it drains the battery so fast in Stop Watch Mode...

After it appears, I will leave it under the sun for 2 days... until I need to use the Stop Watch mode again.

I dived with this watch before, so my sister was saying maybe something spoiled already inside.
i assume its fully charged? then guess its time to change the batt.
how long has it been since u had it anyway?

Everdying
post Aug 8 2017, 04:21 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Aug 8 2017, 04:06 PM)
Maybe 6~7 years already... It was my everyday watch until I get myself the Pro-Trek this year.

I wanted to changed the Batt, the shop guy told me very expensive... Suggest I should try and charge it first. That's what I did, and somehow still cannot.

I use Timer for 40 minutes. Then tried stop watch for 40 minutes (Charge in between).... still die. Scare the hell out of me when the whole screen went blank.
afaik, the battery is something like rm80 at marco.
6-7yrs sounds about right for some cases... depends how often its used...
Everdying
post Aug 8 2017, 07:36 PM

30,730 posts

ya saw those afew days ago.
quite dissapointing.
hopefully next round of 35th will have mudman / rangeman / gsteel tongue.gif

tho i may grab that 35th ga-700...
Everdying
post Aug 8 2017, 10:26 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 8 2017, 10:14 PM)
I hope they don't come out with a BB Rangeman LOL (although I will still buy it tongue.gif )
doubt it... next 35th wave probably a diff color... just hope not something stupid like purple.
Everdying
post Aug 10 2017, 01:04 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Aug 10 2017, 12:53 PM)
I think for RM 1k it is ok smile.gif maybe Everdying would wanna proxy haha laugh.gif
nah, redirecting money to a seiko...
Everdying
post Aug 18 2017, 07:41 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 18 2017, 03:45 PM)
rangeman good, rangeman durable, rangeman banzai!!  tongue.gif

wta, where can i get strap for rangeman? that camo military strap looks nice  wub.gif
unfortunately looks like tiktox has shut down.
so need to order from pacparts / ebay / locally...from cheapest to most expensive.
expect to pay like rm500 for bezel n band.

better u just buy another rangeman...the camo one should be around rm1.3k.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 18 2017, 07:42 PM
Everdying
post Aug 21 2017, 09:15 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Aug 21 2017, 09:12 PM)
Actually you can try email Marco for bands. I just replaced my G-9200-GY Men In Smoky Grey Riseman strap early this year via Marco and it costed me RM70+GST. Ordered through email, pre-paid then waited 1 month for it to arrive, then went to their office and collect, terus pasang myself on the spot with my Leatherman  laugh.gif

Now my Riseman baro sensor just died from cleaning the watch too aggressively with a toothbrush, will have to send it in for their techs to assess the damage.

old strap vs new strap

They're pretty damn responsive to emails too, average 1 day reply. Shot them an email last Saturday and got a reply this morning 10am. I got my watch through DAViS which was distributed by Marco, not sure if they will layan watches from elsewhere.
i know marco.
but unless ur a pro at nego...marco will only let u order the bezel n band for the model u have...not some other color way and especially not if u dont have the watch.
thats why overseas or private sellers still their best option.

Everdying
post Aug 21 2017, 09:18 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Aug 21 2017, 08:38 PM)
Hi guys, thinking of getting the GST-S110D G-Steel series model, anybody here have a suggestion wheres the cheapest I can get it from with original warranty?

Currently wearing my Riseman since 2011  icon_rolleyes.gif
i think cheapest with original warranty now is probably more than rm1.2k already.
i bought mine basically 2yrs ago for rm1180.
Everdying
post Aug 21 2017, 10:36 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Aug 21 2017, 10:30 PM)
Ohhh if like that then ya la, i thought just mau fix own watch only laugh.gif

But ok la at least i can get the same parts for my own watch for cheap price i happy liao, wonder how much my baro sensor repair gonna cost...
I saw on Lelong as cheap as 1099, but not sure about warranty/distro hmm.gif

DAViS selling at 1359. I think highly unlikely physical shop to be cheaper than online right? hmm.gif
1099 is very likely grey market...
iirc retail price is now rm1599? then if sungei wang etc after 15% also rm1359.
Everdying
post Aug 21 2017, 10:50 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Aug 21 2017, 10:45 PM)
So safe bet, just get from DAViS RM1359 then?

I think i see one CityTime86 on Lelong selling for RM1250 and reading the q&a section he says local malaysia warranty, not sure what does that means. Anyway, even if those grey unit, i heard those higher end g's got international warranty looking at those unboxing videos on youtube hmm.gif
citytime probably ok.
I've never seen grey sets here come with the international warranty card before.
Everdying
post Aug 21 2017, 11:06 PM

30,730 posts

no idea, no idea...cos never had a G break on me yet.
i wouldn't get from Davis...just cos hes Davis.
jammay has Marco... impulse is very obvious grey.
i seriously doubt its W, they probably simply cut n paste.
Everdying
post Aug 21 2017, 11:37 PM

30,730 posts

oh jamcorner confused with jammay...so ya grey too...could then be a W... but obviously atomic is pointless here.

maybe i should sell mine off since it's slowly getting less wrist time...
Everdying
post Aug 22 2017, 09:14 AM

30,730 posts

RIP keith rose of tiktox.
Everdying
post Aug 22 2017, 05:41 PM

30,730 posts

my S110d comes with extras...the pvd bezel and a rubber strap tongue.gif
Everdying
post Aug 22 2017, 09:33 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Aug 22 2017, 09:19 PM)
why you end up buying the rubber strap and pvd bezel lerr? I thought the metal is more premium and the more expensive option laugh.gif
pvd bezel u never see before u wont know... cool2.gif

i got plenty other watches with bracelets...and the g-steel too heavy for me already.

yes, all 3 pics are the same pvd bezel.
its a thin coating so can still see the shiny steel under it...not like those thick powder coated ones u normally see.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 22 2017, 09:39 PM
Everdying
post Sep 2 2017, 12:47 PM

30,730 posts

hmm after seeing live pics of the upcoming GA-800 / 835...i think im gonna get one...probably the 835...depending how much it is here.
size wise like between 9300 and 9400...and the LCD got backlight...

Everdying
post Oct 3 2017, 08:27 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(lovemath @ Oct 2 2017, 09:15 PM)
Hi all ,

i am looking for this model GA-710-1A2

I saw the price in watch shop nearby my workplace , RM689.

Then i saw lelong selling RM422.
https://www.lelong.com.my/casio-g-shock-ga-...7-01-Sale-I.htm

And the jammay selling RM450
https://www.jammaymay.com.my/g-shock/GA-series/GA-710-1A2

Anyone knows is lelong and jaymay genuine ?
Because the price is different so much.
genuine but grey market.

Everdying
post Oct 3 2017, 08:44 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(lovemath @ Oct 3 2017, 08:33 AM)
what do you mean by grey market ????
try Google for once?

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top