This is my transaction using Samsung Pay.
Samsung Samsung pay beta launched!
Jan 20 2017, 04:50 PM
881 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
![]() This is my transaction using Samsung Pay. |
Mar 13 2017, 11:05 AM
Mar 13 2017, 08:41 PM
Mar 14 2017, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ Mar 14 2017, 01:57 AM) I bought 3 iphone 7 that cost me RM3000+ per transaction last week. Paid with CIMB credit card. Hmmm. All this I believe is depend on the banks.No problem at all. Seems Sammy also don't know how it's work! Because I believe Samsung is just middleware to go to the banks. QUOTE(#Victor @ Mar 14 2017, 02:42 PM) This one I think no.Except Maybank Debit Card. |
Mar 14 2017, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Mar 14 2017, 03:14 PM) Huh? Why Debit Card can increase limit with Sammy Pay while CC cannot Maybe there is some restriction from the issuer side (bank).RM250 is too little if want to pay for retail Don't know though. I have try use MST for amount > RM 250 using Maybank but DO NOT HONOR come up. Plan to use NFC to buy budget phone but not sure where can use it. Lol. |
Mar 20 2017, 03:42 PM
Anyone know any handphone merchant in PJ area willing to accept Samsung Pay?
I believe that most of the terminal in the market support Samsung Pay. Just that the cashier don't want to accept Samsung Pay. |
Mar 21 2017, 01:59 PM
Mar 21 2017, 02:26 PM
Mar 21 2017, 05:10 PM
Mar 21 2017, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Mar 21 2017, 05:46 PM) Just sharing my experience, I made a payment of over RM 600++ with Citibank Cash Back card and it went through without any problems. But the verification procedure applies that I was required to sign for the purchase as it exceeded NFC policies of RM 250 or below for no signature required. I have try use NFC for amount more than RM 250.Your experiences might differ from mine, as it can either be: 1) Rejected and have to use the physical card OR 2) Accepted, but sign or PIN entry. Never encountered any problems with Samsung Pay as all my usage is always approved, if there are problems then it was started by the cashiers as they don't know and think you might be some con artist. The cashier even consulted their superiors and they said no but I force the cashier to try and it worked and the cashier was Very surprised and excited. Merchant Card Terminal provider: Ambank I'm required to enter PIN. For MST, all required to sign. QUOTE(vignaroli @ Mar 21 2017, 06:13 PM) I think doing so will get disqualified in the end la, waste time, money and effort put in only. I don't think will disqualified though.By the way, seeking to pay digi bill in few digi center, all kena rejected said their system not yet update to support samsung pay. I even saw their credit terminal is paywave type But the staff so stubborn refuse to learn new thing. Sigh.....tired of explaining and i just walk away. Because follow the rule. I understand your frustration on all the cashier that reluctant to use Samsung Pay. I would just walk away (just like you) if the merchant don't want to accept Samsung Pay. |
Mar 31 2017, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(vignaroli @ Mar 29 2017, 09:51 PM) Guardian store in imago mall kk reject the use of samsung pay.... According to the cashier it will have double charges to them so they not favour the use of samsung pay. Eh really?I used Samsung Pay before there once during CNY week. I don't think there is double charge though. |
May 8 2017, 11:29 AM
May 23 2017, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 22 2017, 09:13 PM) Hmmm... very nice for Sammy to credit RM100 directly to my account FOR NO REASON... I guess it's my luck...? I also receive this.[attachmentid=8838625] [attachmentid=8838638] Anybody get the same treatment from "SamsungPay-OBT-Maybank"...? It's a "reward" for us that participate in Samsung Pay Open Beta. |
Feb 6 2018, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 6 2018, 10:51 AM) Before note 8 spay then only I linked with S3 Use Gear S3 will not collect point.I already checked my phone spay never shown points collect by S3. Did I do wrong? What the right sequence since it works for you. [attachmentid=9573077] Only phone can collect point. |
Feb 9 2018, 11:21 AM
| Change to: | 0.1135sec