4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung pay beta launched!

CyberKewl
post Mar 1 2017, 08:37 PM

2,900 posts

Good sharing on how to pay - i also spotted the sale button and just wondering what to do next and those cashier always spotted me trying to use my phone and just stare blank back at me. i think we really need a proper guide for different type of machines/combinations.

In short we're needing to do more work for this to work, not entirely a hassle free experience sad.gif
CyberKewl
post Mar 4 2017, 12:05 PM

2,900 posts

Went to giant puchong just now and used my samsung pay and bought groceries + stuff at guardian to swipe 2x and won the wireless charger smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Mar 12 2017, 05:26 PM

2,900 posts

anyone paid with samsung pay at PDI/Padini before? They said their system is linked so cannot key in the amount on the credit card machine...ended up i use my card to pay...
CyberKewl
post Mar 12 2017, 08:40 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Mar 12 2017, 06:05 PM)
just tap your Samsung Pay there? it might work even the staff didn't know that

there should not be any issue about linked and not linked
yeah. gonna try that next time..i think they're just not being co-operative
CyberKewl
post Mar 13 2017, 07:30 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Mar 13 2017, 11:05 AM)
[attachmentid=8585101]

For Maybank and CIMB limit.
means for maybank limit max is Rm 250 per transaction? That's not great..means i can't say buy a TV for 1k with samsung pay?
CyberKewl
post Mar 14 2017, 08:12 PM

2,900 posts

i've been hit by "read card err" for few shops, just now at mcdonalds i tried also kena but then i try again (instead of tapping at side, i tap at the top wave portion) it works fine..wonder what causes the read card err...any ideas?
CyberKewl
post Mar 16 2017, 09:07 PM

2,900 posts

anyone paid using samsung pay at mcdonalds drive thru? How does that work? Do you pass the phone to the cashier..or?
CyberKewl
post Mar 16 2017, 09:45 PM

2,900 posts

FYI guys - ace hardware for now temporarily doesn't accept samsung pay. I went to dpulze ace hardware and they told me that some guy paid with samsung pay previously at other branch (apparently it was me cos when I mentioned I managed to successfully pay at IOI Mall ace hardware branch, he told me that they're temporarily suspending from accepting samsung pay).

a bit surprised that such a big company doesn't accept it or didnt prepare for this. interestingly, i went to caring to get some stuff and they not only accepted samsung pay - they had instructions / a "manual" for it (which probably came from samsung which is a one page flyer but nicely laminated one).

well done caring! This Malaysia pharmacy is even more up to date than a giant store like Ace Hardware. But then again, probably due to their sheer size (ace hardware), things trickle down much slower...

i guess they're suspending accepting spay because of probably the way the funds are received or something..they're probably working that out...although i don't see how that would be so different than just paying with a regular card.
CyberKewl
post Mar 17 2017, 09:19 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Mar 17 2017, 09:11 AM)
At McDonalds drive through, just tell them that you wanna pay by card and they will hand over their card machine with a big handle attached to it then you just tap your phone on the card machine. (You don't get to hold the card machine)
I see. Which drive thru did you try this?
CyberKewl
post Mar 26 2017, 08:53 AM

2,900 posts

for those who didnt get the wireless charger yet, did anyone try to call samsung? what was their response?
CyberKewl
post Mar 27 2017, 06:00 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Mar 27 2017, 01:50 PM)
Did you go to Caring pharmacy D'Pulze as well?

I should buy my stuffs there then.. Watsons D'Pulze somehow when try to use Samsung Pay its not accepting
yes I did. Caring officially accepts samsung pay even though their machines dont support paywave (but since Spay works on MST too..).

The staff there is friendly and a big plus is no minimum purchase. Watsons had RM 30 min purchase last time i checked with the staff about 1-2 weeks ago.

On internet connection...spay doesnt need internet on our end, but their end (merchant side) need good connection. Even if you use regular card, it won't go through if they have bad connection or loose cable. Sometimes when they bring the machine to your direction, they might have accidentally disrupt the connection that's why cannot transact.

so take note on that.
CyberKewl
post Mar 31 2017, 10:20 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Mar 31 2017, 09:37 PM)
I'm 25 now... How about u?
in theory should be safe..unless many pple overtake you. now is 10:20 pm, max you can do say 10 transactions more? So at most your position would be 35..unless like i said, more than 1 person doing the same thing..then not secure liao.
CyberKewl
post Mar 31 2017, 10:30 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(vignaroli @ Mar 31 2017, 10:27 PM)
So easy to do 10 transaction?
well not impossible but quite tricky.
CyberKewl
post Apr 1 2017, 09:44 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Apr 1 2017, 06:24 PM)
Yes , nothing from Samsung yet
probably on monday smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Apr 7 2017, 06:33 PM

2,900 posts

those who win before the wireless charger from previous tap & win contest cannot win again according to T&C
CyberKewl
post Apr 13 2017, 09:09 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Apr 13 2017, 09:09 PM)
Bro. If Previously won wireless charging. Able to entitle for this contest?
T&C states not entitled...but u can try...
CyberKewl
post Apr 18 2017, 07:49 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Apr 18 2017, 06:11 PM)
i thought for this maybank need to minimum rm50 per transaction geh? unsure.gif
samsung one no need minimum. just the most transactions..maybank one different contest. that one still ongoing.
CyberKewl
post Apr 19 2017, 08:36 PM

2,900 posts

anyone got their s7 edge from the spay contest yet?
CyberKewl
post Apr 19 2017, 08:52 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 19 2017, 08:50 PM)
some one above u ...
i thought azhar only got his wireless charger not s7 yet? did you azhar?
CyberKewl
post Apr 19 2017, 09:53 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 19 2017, 09:09 PM)
I only dreamed of it last nite...LOL

lol

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top