255 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung pay beta launched!

Xune
post Mar 21 2017, 02:22 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Mar 21 2017, 01:59 PM)
Camp at McD in order to get into top 45.
Lol.
Every meal eat McD until 31st? laugh.gif

QUOTE(countdracula @ Mar 21 2017, 02:17 PM)
Only in the 28th spot during 1st day. Never end up in the top 45 since then  biggrin.gif
Wow, how many transaction you made on 1st day?

cedriclee
post Mar 21 2017, 02:25 PM

202 posts

20 swipe still 45+
loselegend
post Mar 21 2017, 02:26 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

QUOTE(Xune @ Mar 21 2017, 02:22 PM)
Every meal eat McD until 31st?  laugh.gif
If you want also can.
I got 2 days consecutive do like this.

But I got a better way now, buy Sundae Cone every 10 minutes and random gift it to people. rclxm9.gif
Aftermaths
post Mar 21 2017, 02:28 PM

601 posts

Is it work the same as MaybankPay & CIMB Pay?

My phone A9 Pro, doesn't support Samsung Pay cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
edan1979
post Mar 21 2017, 02:36 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(Aftermaths @ Mar 21 2017, 02:28 PM)
Is it work the same as MaybankPay & CIMB Pay?

My phone A9 Pro, doesn't support Samsung Pay  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
nope... only samsung pay... since you need to register the participation in the apps. whistling.gif
hirota
post Mar 21 2017, 03:23 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Mar 21 2017, 02:26 PM)
If you want also can.

But I got a better way now, buy Sundae Cone every 10 minutes and random gift it to people.  rclxm9.gif
wow, the u sure In top 3 now
Xune
post Mar 21 2017, 03:25 PM

130 posts

If you want also can.

But I got a better way now, buy Sundae Cone every 10 minutes and random gift it to people.  rclxm9.gif
Hahaha, same, been having McD for a few days, considering some other options too, Giant perhaps? hmm.gif
loselegend
post Mar 21 2017, 05:10 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Mar 21 2017, 03:23 PM)
wow, the u sure In top 3 now
I'm out from the top 45.
Because I did not do that.
Lol.

QUOTE(Xune @ Mar 21 2017, 03:25 PM)
Hahaha, same, been having McD for a few days, considering some other options too, Giant perhaps?  hmm.gif
Or Cold Storage?

moonsatelite
post Mar 21 2017, 05:46 PM

737 posts

Just sharing my experience, I made a payment of over RM 600++ with Citibank Cash Back card and it went through without any problems. But the verification procedure applies that I was required to sign for the purchase as it exceeded NFC policies of RM 250 or below for no signature required.

Your experiences might differ from mine, as it can either be:
1) Rejected and have to use the physical card OR
2) Accepted, but sign or PIN entry.

Never encountered any problems with Samsung Pay as all my usage is always approved, if there are problems then it was started by the cashiers as they don't know and think you might be some con artist. The cashier even consulted their superiors and they said no but I force the cashier to try and it worked and the cashier was Very surprised and excited.

Merchant Card Terminal provider: Ambank
vignaroli
post Mar 21 2017, 06:13 PM

341 posts

If you want also can.

I think doing so will get disqualified in the end la, waste time, money and effort put in only.

By the way, seeking to pay digi bill in few digi center, all kena rejected said their system not yet update to support samsung pay. I even saw their credit terminal is paywave type But the staff so stubborn refuse to learn new thing. Sigh.....tired of explaining and i just walk away.
loselegend
post Mar 21 2017, 08:16 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Mar 21 2017, 05:46 PM)
Just sharing my experience, I made a payment of over RM 600++ with Citibank Cash Back card and it went through without any problems. But the verification procedure applies that I was required to sign for the purchase as it exceeded NFC policies of RM 250 or below for no signature required.

Your experiences might differ from mine, as it can either be:
1) Rejected and have to use the physical card    OR
2) Accepted, but sign or PIN entry.

Never encountered any problems with Samsung Pay as all my usage is always approved, if there are problems then it was started by the cashiers as they don't know and think you might be some con artist. The cashier even consulted their superiors and they said no but I force the cashier to try and it worked and the cashier was Very surprised and excited.

Merchant Card Terminal provider: Ambank
I have try use NFC for amount more than RM 250.
I'm required to enter PIN.
For MST, all required to sign.

QUOTE(vignaroli @ Mar 21 2017, 06:13 PM)
I think doing so will get disqualified in the end la, waste time, money and effort put in only.

By the way, seeking to pay digi bill in few digi center, all kena rejected said their system not yet update to support samsung pay. I even saw their credit terminal is paywave type But the staff so stubborn refuse to learn new thing. Sigh.....tired of explaining and i just walk away.
I don't think will disqualified though.
Because follow the rule.

I understand your frustration on all the cashier that reluctant to use Samsung Pay.
I would just walk away (just like you) if the merchant don't want to accept Samsung Pay.
Leroi2x
post Mar 21 2017, 10:19 PM

701 posts

so, no 1 is in the rank of 45 ?
nid at least swipe how many time to get in 45?
moonsatelite
post Mar 21 2017, 11:11 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Mar 21 2017, 08:16 PM)
I have try use NFC for amount more than RM 250.
I'm required to enter PIN.
For MST, all required to sign.
I don't think will disqualified though.
Because follow the rule.

I understand your frustration on all the cashier that reluctant to use Samsung Pay.
I would just walk away (just like you) if the merchant don't want to accept Samsung Pay.
Actually, the need to sign or enter a PIN is up to the banks policy. I am sure that I used NFC but I was required to sign because maybe Ambank haven't update their policy to PIN yet. Maybe for Ambank it's only for physical cards that PIN is used.

Another case is that when I used Samsung Pay at Caltex, I used MST and was required to do both entering my PIN and sign (double verification) like what Unionpay credit card networks require.

This post has been edited by moonsatelite: Mar 21 2017, 11:12 PM
cedriclee
post Mar 21 2017, 11:17 PM

202 posts

What if some shop owner, use Samsung pay on his own credit card machine every 10 mins for transaction like RM0.50 for the whole contest period?
Xune
post Mar 21 2017, 11:41 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(cedriclee @ Mar 21 2017, 11:17 PM)
What if some shop owner, use Samsung pay on his own credit card machine every 10 mins for transaction like RM0.50 for the whole contest period?
I'm sure this would be fraud, since all came from the same terminal. laugh.gif

As per Samsung contest condition,

vignaroli
post Mar 22 2017, 09:13 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(Xune @ Mar 21 2017, 11:41 PM)
I'm sure this would be fraud, since all came from the same terminal. laugh.gif

As per Samsung contest condition,

yes, i think even every 10 minute swipe back sundae cone at same terminal will consider fraud/manipulation if more than certain numbers of transaction. becoz it doesn't fair to other contestant which swipe in several place as most of the place accepted cards will require either rm30 or rm50 minimum spend.

the purpose behind this contest is samsung wanna have more ppl know about their samsung pay system. if swipe back all transaction in 1 place cannot help samsung much in introducing samsung pay to the public lo ( just my 2 cents)

it's about rm100k advertising cost for 45x S7 edge , will samsung just gv out the prizes to someone only swipe sundae cone at 1 mcd for every 10 minutes or another contestant that swipe at several places?
Xune
post Mar 22 2017, 09:54 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(vignaroli @ Mar 22 2017, 09:13 AM)
yes, i think even every 10 minute swipe back sundae cone at same terminal will consider fraud/manipulation if more than certain numbers of transaction. becoz it doesn't fair to other contestant which swipe in several place as most of the place accepted cards will require either rm30 or rm50 minimum spend.

the purpose behind this contest is samsung wanna have more ppl know about their samsung pay system. if swipe back all transaction in 1 place cannot help samsung much in introducing samsung pay to the public lo ( just my 2 cents)

it's about rm100k advertising cost for 45x S7 edge , will samsung just gv out the prizes to someone only swipe sundae cone at 1 mcd for every 10 minutes or another contestant that swipe at several places?
A better way would be to try swipe Sundae Cone at various McD outlets laugh.gif
vignaroli
post Mar 22 2017, 10:17 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(Xune @ Mar 22 2017, 09:54 AM)
A better way would be to try swipe Sundae Cone at various McD outlets  laugh.gif
this one still acceptable la....haha
Nikmon
post Mar 22 2017, 11:22 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(vignaroli @ Mar 22 2017, 10:17 AM)
this one still acceptable la....haha
when are other bank like HL and PB participant in SP....
vignaroli
post Mar 22 2017, 11:37 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Mar 22 2017, 11:22 AM)
when are other bank like HL and PB participant in SP....
hard to answer you, as long as samsung pay still restricted to several model of samsung phones , i think samsung pay users are less powerful to attract those bank to join this pay system la.....

even if all model of samsung phone support it, still not really a huge amount considering so many ppl using other brands of hp and will not keen to know or use samsung pay.

255 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0547sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:20 AM