255 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung pay beta launched!

xisan
post Mar 1 2017, 05:14 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(moonsatelite @ Mar 1 2017, 05:10 PM)
Your luck has been pretty bad, that places I shop or visit mostly have Contactless terminals so it will default to NFC. I have never encountered problems with Samsung Pay before, just get weird or intrigued reactions by the cashier.
Nevermind, I dislike using MBB Debit Card as it only give me 1x point. I'm waiting for Amex to be available in Samsung Pay. I just use them yesterday as for the Samsung Pay Event which was last day. From now on, I just use the Samsung Pay for promotion and event only laugh.gif
reileong88
post Mar 1 2017, 05:34 PM

96 posts

Finally today able to pay with samsung pay at Jaya Grocer mst, I believed the staffs there already been educated. When I take out my phone and say I use samsung pay, the staff automatically press on credit card machine then let me tag my phone.
Training to the local merchant is very important in order to let Samsung Pay spread widely.
azhar75
post Mar 1 2017, 06:23 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(reileong88 @ Mar 1 2017, 05:34 PM)
Finally today able to pay with samsung pay at Jaya Grocer mst, I believed the staffs there already been educated. When I take out my phone and say I use samsung pay, the staff automatically press on credit card machine then let me tag my phone.
Training to the local merchant is very important in order to let Samsung Pay spread widely.
Hyper-agree.

Went to the same Tesco many times. Only once able to convince the CASHIER to allow me use MST Sammy Pay. The rest of my attempt was declined by CASHIER saying,

"I don't know how to do that, Sir" - Cashier 1
"It does not work here, Sir" - Cashier 2
"We don't allow Pay Wave & Sammy Pay, Sir" - Cashier 3.

The main culprit of Sammy Pay failure is the CASHIER... Not the service...
xisan
post Mar 1 2017, 08:31 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Mar 1 2017, 06:23 PM)
Hyper-agree.

Went to the same Tesco many times. Only once able to convince the CASHIER to allow me use MST Sammy Pay. The rest of my attempt was declined by CASHIER saying,

"I don't know how to do that, Sir" - Cashier 1
"It does not work here, Sir" - Cashier 2
"We don't allow Pay Wave & Sammy Pay, Sir" - Cashier 3.

The main culprit of Sammy Pay failure is the CASHIER... Not the service...
Ah, even the Machines' cashier also like that. I told him as long your terminal has a swipe terminal can work already.
But say back to me, terminal okay but their system is not. I don't understand what the hell he's talking about. I mean you can just let me pay, then type any transaction code or whatever to your system later. Or is it they won't accept Samsung to purchasing Apple's product? laugh.gif
CyberKewl
post Mar 1 2017, 08:37 PM

2,900 posts

Good sharing on how to pay - i also spotted the sale button and just wondering what to do next and those cashier always spotted me trying to use my phone and just stare blank back at me. i think we really need a proper guide for different type of machines/combinations.

In short we're needing to do more work for this to work, not entirely a hassle free experience sad.gif
xisan
post Mar 1 2017, 11:22 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 1 2017, 08:37 PM)
Good sharing on how to pay - i also spotted the sale button and just wondering what to do next and those cashier always spotted me trying to use my phone and just stare blank back at me. i think we really need a proper guide for different type of machines/combinations.

In short we're needing to do more work for this to work, not entirely a hassle free experience sad.gif
Got 1 cashier also said, our terminal don't have Visa Wave so it won't work. This one was at KLCC store which Samsung staff said already give them all a short brief about how it works. But still.. laugh.gif
SUSsam60
post Mar 2 2017, 11:07 AM

594 posts

Guys, just asking. Did any of u missing the samsung rewards icon in samsung pay apps? I had i last month. After update last week its gone. Replaced by royal card. I just called sam customer service, they will get back to me asap. I lost all my point i collected. Damn
SUSsam60
post Mar 2 2017, 11:17 AM

594 posts

QUOTE(sam60 @ Mar 2 2017, 11:07 AM)
Guys, just asking. Did any of u missing the samsung rewards icon in samsung pay apps? I had i last month. After update last week its gone. Replaced by royal card. I just called sam customer service, they will get back to me asap. I lost all my point i collected. Damn
Update...just received call from samsung..no wonder. Last time im using singapore samsung pay in january..malaysia xme dont and never have samsung reward. So once it update to samsung pay malaysia last week, all points gone and malaysia only have royalty card service. Walao so much point ive collected back then wanted to redeem good stuff. Lol.
azhar75
post Mar 2 2017, 04:35 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 24 2017, 02:15 PM)

Depleting very fast...Managed to grab one ...
Yipppeeee....!!! Managed to win another unit of Wireless Charger...one for bedroom...another one for office...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by azhar75: Mar 2 2017, 04:38 PM
countdracula
post Mar 2 2017, 05:57 PM

480 posts

my mbb debit card doesnt show the transaction. good to hv showing the transaction as a reference
azhar75
post Mar 2 2017, 08:04 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(countdracula @ Mar 2 2017, 05:57 PM)

my mbb debit card doesnt show the transaction. good to hv showing the transaction as a reference
It should be there. If not, call 1800-88-9999 for assistance...
countdracula
post Mar 2 2017, 08:15 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Mar 2 2017, 08:04 PM)
It should be there. If not, call 1800-88-9999 for assistance...
It shows up after the 2nd transaction and i got the wireless charger too biggrin.gif

azhar75
post Mar 2 2017, 08:16 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(countdracula @ Mar 2 2017, 08:15 PM)
It shows up after the 2nd transaction and i got the wireless charger too biggrin.gif
Hopefully I'll get the white color this time...Edy got the black color last week during launching event...
xisan
post Mar 2 2017, 08:20 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

Nice to know they still giving a free wireless charger stand! I will participate tomorrow. I've got 9 wireless charger during Samsung Pay Event laugh.gif
azhar75
post Mar 2 2017, 09:12 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Mar 2 2017, 08:20 PM)
Nice to know they still giving a free wireless charger stand! I will participate tomorrow. I've got 9 wireless charger during Samsung Pay Event laugh.gif
Walauweyyy... Scalpers of the Month Award belongs to you...LOL...
xisan
post Mar 2 2017, 09:38 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Mar 2 2017, 09:12 PM)
Walauweyyy... Scalpers of the Month Award belongs to you...LOL...
You blow? I don't even sell it. I keep them all. laugh.gif
yewfatt
post Mar 3 2017, 09:10 AM

1,468 posts

Went and try around subang last night. MCD ss15, shell ss18 and Watson taipan all accept Samsung pay.

Most surprised me is the foreign pump attendant at shell knew about it and just ask me to verify thumbprint and pass him the phone to tap at the terminal.
#Victor
post Mar 3 2017, 01:34 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Mar 3 2017, 09:10 AM)
Went and try around subang last night. MCD ss15, shell ss18 and Watson taipan all accept Samsung pay.

Most surprised me is the foreign pump attendant at shell knew about it and just ask me to verify thumbprint and pass him the phone to tap at the terminal.
How does it works in petrol terminal? Mind to share?
yewfatt
post Mar 3 2017, 01:41 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Mar 3 2017, 01:34 PM)
How does it works in petrol terminal? Mind to share?
pay inside the cashier. the worker just tap the phone near the magnetic strip terminal there
moonsatelite
post Mar 3 2017, 03:15 PM

737 posts

To those who wanted to use Samsung Pay at the petrol station pumps, I think your chances of it working is very slim cause I read that if you use a business card and slide it in the slot then use Samsung Pay and tap at the reader then it might work, but for my case at the pump it came out with something like "N2 error" and it didnt read the card data.

I tried at Petron.

This post has been edited by moonsatelite: Mar 3 2017, 03:15 PM

255 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:22 PM