Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [wta]should bombman replace me a new one?..

ciohbu
post Feb 16 2007, 12:09 AM, updated 19y ago

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

hi everyone..i am here wanna ask for all ur opinion
today i received my Gigabyte G-power pro that i bought from bombman[COLOR=red]...when i open the package..the heatsink was bend so terrible.. sad.gif .

[attachmentid=195010]

and to know how much different ..u can seacrh online for original look of g-power pro

and the answer that the seller give me is

Mohd Taufik Mohd Noor: all manufacturers like that...only if got manufacturing default they'll replace new item
tee ss: compare to new one really different a lot..
tee ss: the fins are one of the most important in cooler.
Mohd Taufik Mohd Noor: I'll contact Gigabyte xplain lah but in this case not much hope
Mohd Taufik Mohd Noor: if lucky they might giv replacement
Mohd Taufik Mohd Noor: if they do, I'll send 2 u

Mohd Taufik Mohd Noor: I cant b checkin' each packaging personally or ask my staffs 2 do so especially since the whole packaging looks as it should
Mohd Taufik Mohd Noor: neither any distributors in M'sia do so
Mohd Taufik Mohd Noor: once they received container, pack according to orders & send
Mohd Taufik Mohd Noor: if fan got prob, got warranty
Mohd Taufik Mohd Noor: other that that nobody can do anythin'
Mohd Taufik Mohd Noor: this is wht I heard frm other distributors & suppliers lah

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Feb 16 2007, 01:02 AM

bobtiang
post Feb 16 2007, 12:26 AM

I live in a 6 STARS Hotel
1,788 posts

the photos did not work.
some data limit exceed message it gave..
ciohbu
post Feb 16 2007, 12:32 AM

2,104 posts

oh...any recommanded site for uploading pics?
kalakatu
post Feb 16 2007, 12:41 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Feb 16 2007, 12:32 AM)
oh...any recommanded site for uploading pics?
use ImageShack lar..easier..--> http://imageshack.us/
then resize the images to 800x600

ciohbu
post Feb 16 2007, 12:46 AM

2,104 posts

pics uploaded

really disapointed with the seller

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Feb 16 2007, 12:52 AM
underGr0und_8
post Feb 16 2007, 12:56 AM

2,236 posts

terrible,the box kena pressed?
ciohbu
post Feb 16 2007, 12:57 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Feb 16 2007, 12:56 AM)
terrible,the box kena pressed?
i also not sure...really terrible if compares to those normal one ..somemore when i ask for replace..bombman said the warranty only cover the fans...WTF..!!
underGr0und_8
post Feb 16 2007, 12:59 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Feb 16 2007, 12:57 AM)
i also not sure...really terrible if compares to those normal one ..somemore when i ask for replace..bombman said the warranty only cover the fans...WTF..!!
but the way,a poll here doesnt mean he must replace you
just depend what seller response to this
ciohbu
post Feb 16 2007, 01:01 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Feb 16 2007, 12:59 AM)
but the way,a poll here doesnt mean he must replace you
just depend what seller response to this
haihhh..really disapointed with bombman....will not deal with him next time..

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Feb 16 2007, 01:04 AM
bombman
post Feb 16 2007, 01:19 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

Lemme clarify things here :

Whn the G-Power stock arrived 2 me, all the individual packages were in normal condition so there werent any need for me 2 open up 'em & check for any prob coz no slightest hint of anythin' wrong inside.

And earlier while chatting in YM, I mentioned 'll contact supplier & talk if somtin' can b done. But seems u r impatient. I dont mind u posting here coz dats ur rite after all but u hav 2 understand coz in this case it wasnt even my prob in any way. I packed it inside another box which I practise for HSFs particularly.

Few wk earlier u had prob w/ the Corsair XMS2 5400C4 RAM which I replaced w/ new pairs within such a short time that 'll shock any coz my warranty service is unparalled. And u were vry happy.

But now u seem cant even wait few days so that I can discuss etc w/ supplier.
ciohbu
post Feb 16 2007, 01:35 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Feb 16 2007, 01:19 AM)
Lemme clarify things here :
Whn the G-Power stock arrived 2 me, all the individual packages were in normal condition so there werent any need for me 2 open up 'em & check for any prob coz no slightest hint of anythin' wrong inside.

And earlier while chatting in YM, I mentioned 'll contact supplier & talk if somtin' can b done. But seems u r impatient. I dont mind u posting here coz dats ur rite after all but u hav 2 understand coz in this case it wasnt even my prob in any way. I packed it inside another box which I practise for HSFs particularly.

Few wk earlier u had prob w/ the Corsair XMS2 5400C4 RAM which I replaced w/ new pairs within such a short time that 'll shock any coz my warranty service is unparalled. And u were vry happy.

But now u seem cant even wait few days so that I can discuss etc w/ supplier.
the line within such a short time u have to make it clear....it take u more than 3 weeks to replace the ram for me....where at first when i deal with u u say its 1 to 1 in first year...

if u were me and this thing happen twice when i only deal with u twice...u will be unpatience also...imagine i have to post bac the thing to u..waste another few ringgit and few days..at the end i paid more than normal price...if u were me u will happy?
bombman
post Feb 16 2007, 01:41 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Feb 16 2007, 01:35 AM)
the line within such a short time u have to make it clear....it take u more than 3 weeks to replace the ram for me....where at first when i deal with u u say its 1 to 1 in first year...

if u were me and this thing happen twice when i only deal with u twice...u will be unpatience also...imagine i have to post bac the thing to u..waste another few ringgit and few days..at the end i paid more than normal price...if u were me u will happy?
U seem 2 not knw the reality in RMA. 3 wk already considered vry fast. Let the other xprerienced ppl here tell their side of stories regarding RMA. Suppliers wont necessarily keep stock all the time, wht more this is 1st time any of my Corsair customers got prob w/ their RAMs.

I didnt even charge u any shipping cost; go ask around if any1 else does so.

Edited : U 'd also go ask Hoodlums how many days it took 4 me 2 giv him totally new AcBel 450W PSU. 2 days

This post has been edited by bombman: Feb 16 2007, 01:44 AM
ciohbu
post Feb 16 2007, 01:47 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Feb 16 2007, 01:41 AM)
U seem 2 not knw the reality in RMA. 3 wk already considered vry fast. Let the other xprerienced ppl here tell their side of stories regarding RMA. Suppliers wont necessarily keep stock all the time, wht more this is 1st time any of my Corsair customers got prob w/ their RAMs.

Edited : U 'd also go ask Hoodlums how many days it took 4 me 2 giv him totally new AcBel 450W PSU. 2 days
i also feel weird how come both deal also end up with defect things...
but i have to paid for the thing i send bac to u...and another few more weeks waiting for it...wat is a supllier without ready stock?..

and does it make sense when the warranty only cover the fan?....wat is cooler if without the heatsink?...

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Feb 16 2007, 01:50 AM
bombman
post Feb 16 2007, 01:53 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Feb 16 2007, 01:47 AM)
but i have to paid for the thing i send bac to u...and another few more weeks waiting for it...wat is a supllier without ready stock?..
Obviously u've 2 pay whteva cost 2 send 2 me lah dude; u must think 1st b4 posting & not simply say somtin'. Seems u r bein' illogical here. Is there any forumers/sellers who'll cover the cost of customer returning the item for RMA¿

There's no necessity for supplier 2 keep stock specially for higher-end RAMs
PcWork
post Feb 16 2007, 01:57 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Feb 16 2007, 01:41 AM)

sorry to interrupt. but i really think that pass history of dealing, or deal with other member shouldn't been take into count when there's a new problems. doesn't mean that if you deal with a some person perfectly meaning that whole world must believe in you.
i guess the only things lead to this is due to communication that lead to misunderstood between seller and buyer.

and actually arguing how fast ur service is pointless. the best will be settle this case fast.
sorry if my language sounds harsh. i had no bad intention rather than hope this case stay focus and solve as soon as possible, maybe doesn't need to take other things into argument, which can cause further misunderstood and might cause undesired situation. Both parties actually should talk clearly. seller should give enough information for buyer so that buyer can trust, or relief with the action of seller and wait. hopefully both of u have a happy mood for chinese new year. =)
peace peace. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
KilJim
post Feb 16 2007, 01:59 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Okay how bout we forget about the irrelevant speed of your previous RMA case and focus on what's important now

If your supplier says he wont replace the unit, what will you do?
Seems to me that the buyer deserves a replacement here no matter what your supplier says, he bought it from you and not your supplier
ciohbu
post Feb 16 2007, 01:59 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Feb 16 2007, 01:53 AM)
Obviously u've 2 pay whteva cost 2 send 2 me lah dude; u must think 1st b4 posting & not simply say somtin'. Seems u r bein' illogical here. Is there any forumers/sellers who'll cover the cost of customer returning the item for RMA¿

There's no necessity for supplier 2 keep stock specially for higher-end RAMs
ya..i understand that i have to pay for the cost to send bac to u....but dun u think it is un-nessary ..u waste money i also waste money...

i post this thread not to hurt anyone including u..just to know whether i should get an replacement or not base on other forumers point of view...

Added on February 16, 2007, 2:07 am
QUOTE(KilJim @ Feb 16 2007, 01:59 AM)
Okay how bout we forget about the irrelevant speed of your previous RMA case and focus on what's important now

Seems to me that the buyer deserves a replacement here no matter what your supplier says, he bought it from you and not your supplier
ya..correct...last time when the ram got problem..he also said that the supplier got problem and keep on delay...

and one more thing,it is ur fault also not to check the stock that u take in..am i right everyone?..

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Feb 16 2007, 02:08 AM
bombman
post Feb 16 2007, 02:07 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Feb 16 2007, 01:59 AM)

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Feb 16 2007, 01:59 AM)
ya..i understand that i have to pay for the cost to send bac to u....but dun u think it is un-nessary ..u waste money i also waste money...

i post this thread not to hurt anyone including u..just to know whether i should get an replacement or not base on other forumers point of view...
I dont like dragging things in life so lemme offer 2 choices here :

1. Full-refund of item's cost OR

2. Replacement of new unit

This post has been edited by bombman: Feb 16 2007, 02:07 AM
ciohbu
post Feb 16 2007, 02:13 AM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Feb 16 2007, 02:07 AM)
I dont like dragging things in life so lemme offer 2 choices here :

1. Full-refund of item's cost  OR

2. Replacement of new unit
i think i will choose the refund to avoid future trouble....i can get another same model from other forumers...if u r ok..then i will send bac the item to u tomorow morning..then hope u can bank in the money tomorow also..

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Feb 16 2007, 02:20 AM
bombman
post Feb 16 2007, 02:20 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Feb 16 2007, 02:13 AM)
how long the time its takes for u to replace a new unit for me including the time to reach my place ?...i dun wan like last time delay and keep delay..
I dont hav ready stock & it's CNY hols now so supplier in hol too. I cant promise any ETA as of yet either.

So u decide

0.0593sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:17 PM