World of warcraft patches

TSizaman
post Feb 15 2007, 06:31 PM, updated 19y ago

234 posts

anyone here burnt their patches? maybe you can share the patches DVD. my internet connection is too slow due to the p2p throttling. i'm willing to pay. but not much la. smile.gif).
deodorant
post Feb 15 2007, 08:05 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

If you're willing to pay, consider a fileplanet subscription. Whenever there's a huge patch I'll bum my friend's subs. to login and download. Typically get 80k/sec which is I suppose good for tmnutz standards.
TSizaman
post Feb 15 2007, 10:41 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 15 2007, 08:05 PM)
If you're willing to pay, consider a fileplanet subscription. Whenever there's a huge patch I'll bum my friend's subs. to login and download. Typically get 80k/sec which is I suppose good for tmnutz standards.
do u still have all those patches?

myremi
post Feb 16 2007, 07:01 AM

1,846 posts

http://www.wowwiki.com/Patch_mirrors

i stop using the WoW downloader for a long time now.

as with fileplanet, there are occasional times that they do not have a patch on their site yet. i have a subscription but it's only good for big files AND only if the file was complete.

if WoW suddenly decided to do partial patching like what they did with 2.0, fileplanet doesn't give u that option. then it's back to using the downloader.

use downloader while u're sleeping or when you're off to work. by then, it should have downloaded what you need. that's the other option.
TSizaman
post Feb 16 2007, 09:24 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Feb 16 2007, 07:01 AM)
http://www.wowwiki.com/Patch_mirrors

i stop using the WoW downloader for a long time now.

as with fileplanet, there are occasional times that they do not have a patch on their site yet. i have a subscription but it's only good for big files AND only if the file was complete.

if WoW suddenly decided to do partial patching like what they did with 2.0, fileplanet doesn't give u that option. then it's back to using the downloader.

use downloader while u're sleeping or when you're off to work. by then, it should have downloaded what you need. that's the other option.
thanks man....i download the patches using my server inside a server farm. actually my customer's server. wahahahah. very fast connection if compare to ordinary connection. around 500Kbps. - corrected: 500kBps

This post has been edited by izaman: Feb 17 2007, 12:04 PM
myremi
post Feb 16 2007, 09:36 AM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(izaman @ Feb 16 2007, 09:24 AM)
thanks man....i download the patches using my server inside a server farm. actually my customer's server. wahahahah. very fast connection if compare to ordinary connection. around 500Kbps.
aiyo...u berani post it up on public forum some more.

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by myremi: Feb 16 2007, 10:11 AM
TSizaman
post Feb 16 2007, 10:16 AM

234 posts

hahaha....over excited man. thanks for everything. heheheh.
radiounit
post Feb 16 2007, 12:48 PM

700 posts

i use xfire 2 dl my patches.. very fast oso...
deodorant
post Feb 16 2007, 10:55 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(izaman @ Feb 16 2007, 09:24 AM)
around 500Kbps.
500 kbps = 40K/sec = fast? sweat.gif Even stimmix also faster than that la.

J/K I know you mean 500 K/sec ... but considering you're in this line ... shouldn't you know how to distinguish between all this stupid technical crap?

TSizaman
post Feb 17 2007, 12:03 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Feb 16 2007, 10:55 PM)
500 kbps = 40K/sec = fast? sweat.gif Even stimmix also faster than that la.

J/K I know you mean 500 K/sec ... but considering you're in this line ... shouldn't you know how to distinguish between all this stupid technical crap?
corrected already. not 500 Kbps but KBps. overlook on the capitalization. thanks anyway

but i think you also write it wrongly. capital k and non capital k dont bring any difference. only capital b and non capital b that bring the difference..... : b = bits; B = bytes.

sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by izaman: Feb 17 2007, 12:09 PM

0.0141sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:20 PM