The Worst Datacentre Ever, 56K & Streamyx beware!!!

alwajdi
post Feb 17 2007, 02:04 PM

327 posts

i think that grey box thing is a KVM switch smile.gif
sasaug
post Feb 17 2007, 05:04 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(chaichai @ Feb 16 2007, 02:13 PM)
wondering how much is the electrical bill gonna b within a month...??
im so afraid that those messy stuff might caught with fire by short circuited...
Depends laaa....Not much i think...Less than RM1000 maybe????Or around RM600++...got fire all hilang..that is why data center must be very neat and well kept..and if can 24 hour monitoring....
NSR
post Feb 19 2007, 02:15 PM

I am doing MNP to Maxis for Free
1,242 posts

i think they making it this so that the harwares can avoid from over heated. somemore can monitor and trobleshoot the hardwares easily too if problem arise.
Daywalker
post Feb 19 2007, 10:55 PM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

Err.....?? huh.gif No $$$$ to buy that casing?? just using cabinet put like ka "Rack".......?? blink.gif I guess too risky to putting like this....... sweat.gif
Mr_47
post Feb 20 2007, 01:01 AM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

damn..... budget server room!
heretic6
post Feb 20 2007, 07:36 PM

192 posts

casing? if it were all to go into casings, there wont even be room to walk. but still pretty risky... and hey you didnt post the photo of the keyboard ;P
fuhrer5
post Feb 20 2007, 09:45 PM

If i want to build a low budget server farm, i dont do like this. I try to avoid server blade.

What can i do are centralise all power for motherboard, all network cable, try to avoid VGA card attached and make them all neat. And also, i will look for a rack that have a lot of shelves.

rainingzero
post Feb 20 2007, 10:01 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

some of the hardware used is quite good also..abit ic7 max3, thermalright xp90c, those asus mobo, seems like highend soc478 hardware...erm..for datacentre, of course no need to have those highend gc right... sweat.gif
heretic6
post Feb 21 2007, 09:41 AM

192 posts

what's the point of having multiple high end gcs anyway? especially for a datacentre...
sHawTY
post Feb 21 2007, 10:21 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Look at all those dust trapped on his notebook. sweat.gif

And look at his damaged keyboard:
he is still capable of using it even the buttons are not there anymore. laugh.gif

That room must be filthy hot. Unless he uses air conditioner to cool that room. laugh.gif
vailance
post Feb 22 2007, 02:07 PM

wat??
841 posts

i think they use normal fan lah.. wan save money.. wondering the electric bill lol.
if 1 wild cat/dog go in dunno wat will happen .. all the psu fall down .. crash boom.. lol i mean is the door didnt close lah
seems lik this place in kampung lol

This post has been edited by vailance: Feb 22 2007, 02:07 PM
asmly14
post Feb 23 2007, 08:44 PM

335 posts

ROLF

I laugh until i want to faint now.... especially the keyboard.
haturaya
post Feb 23 2007, 08:52 PM

2,559 posts

Must be damn hot inside there, wonder how the owner can stay inside there...
melz84
post Feb 23 2007, 09:02 PM

1,603 posts

OMFG.... i definately won't want my site to be hosted with them LoL..
kcng
post Feb 24 2007, 09:29 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 21 2007, 10:21 AM)
And look at his damaged keyboard:
he is still capable of using it even the buttons are not there anymore. laugh.gif

That room must be filthy hot. Unless he uses air conditioner to cool that room. laugh.gif
I think that person is a she?

I notworthy.gif the data center. Low budget setup. But if emergency break out..
bye.gif to everything
tongue.gif
rivoluzione
post Feb 25 2007, 01:56 AM

353 posts

i tot it was a recycle centre laugh.gif
stone13
post Mar 2 2007, 12:18 AM

272 posts

more look like a computer spare part center
Aoshi_88
post Mar 2 2007, 07:20 AM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Feb 15 2007, 06:06 PM)
i wonder why is the casing there.......
they have nice aftermarket hsf
Prolly using AMD XP-series procs. Cuz i noticed they're using CoolerMaster Aero 7+ HSFs which is the HSF i am using.
vanillaredsky
post Mar 2 2007, 01:29 PM

This is giving me ideas. Now.....just need to find a spare room....... hmm.gif
raymond5105
post Mar 2 2007, 02:12 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Feb 16 2007, 01:22 PM)
I dont think so...maybe all use 8800GTX biggrin.gif

Honestly, i think it is not enough...depends on all the hdd
This is not possible as you can see the from the boxes there.All the 3 boxes are with S478 processors.Between this is the first time i saw such a worse datacenter,very untidy.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0191sec    1.06    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:46 AM