Hotlink Fast ---> Free 5 FRIENDZ CALL

cfa28
post Dec 12 2016, 11:30 PM

4,742 posts

If I am not mistaken, Hotlink only charge if you have 5 friends registered and then you make changes.

At least, that is how I read it.

Trick is only have 4 ppl, so you delete one who MNP and add back.

Should not have any charges, perhaps hotlink can clarify.

SUSVelocity
post Dec 13 2016, 12:28 AM

3,188 posts

FAST Hotlink Plan gives you 50 days of Credit Grace Period. - i got 90 days on HYC

All existing Hotlink customers of any plan can migrate to Hotlink FAST plan, except for, Hotlink Super IDD, Hotlink Kelantan, Hotlink Terengganu, Hotlink Sabah, Hotlink Sarawak Plan, Hotlink Tablet & Broadband Plan. You will incur a fee of RM 5 upon successful migration to Hotlink FAST Plan.
Must pay to migrate so NO and cant change back to old plan

For the Saturday Pass: 1GB from 0:01am to 11:59pm every Saturday
For the Sunday Pass: 1GB from 0.01am to 11:59pm every Sunday - 1GB for saturday and 1GB for sunday

First add/registration of 5 Friendz are Free of charge. Subsequent changes will be charged at RM10/setting - this the catch

This service is only valid when a subscriber’s status is Active, and is subject to a monthly fair usage policy of 1000 minutes per month. Upon exhaustion of maximum allocated minutes, subsequent call rates will be charged at 15sen/30seconds. - this another catch

In the event the registered Friendz is no longer with Hotlink/Maxis, standard call/sms rates of Hotlink Fast Plan will be applied. - see the catch they can remove this offer at any time so for us that from old plan will suffer. No more 365 days vallidity

Free calls up to 5 Hotlink Friendz [size=9](Maxis/Hotlink numbers only)
ehwee
post Jan 1 2017, 06:36 PM

Value Our Living Spaces!
786 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Dec 11 2016, 02:35 PM)
Maxis 4G Speed at Setia City Mall
hi @alexleow81 , is hotlink 4G speed good for daily usage? just wonder will maxis limit the speed compare to maxis postpaid 4G. As I heard digi use to make 4G speed limited compare to digi postpaid 4G.

is it true?
powerwoot
post Jan 1 2017, 10:57 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(ehwee @ Jan 1 2017, 06:36 PM)
hi @alexleow81 , is hotlink 4G speed good for daily usage? just wonder will maxis limit the speed compare to maxis postpaid 4G. As I heard digi use to make 4G speed limited compare to digi postpaid 4G.

is it true?
I don't think so there are speed split between postpaid and prepaid. This is my Hotlink speed for the last week, area Kuala Sg Baru, Melaka.
ehwee
post Jan 2 2017, 09:48 AM

Value Our Living Spaces!
786 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jan 1 2017, 10:57 PM)
I don't think so there are speed split between postpaid and prepaid. This is my Hotlink speed for the last week, area Kuala Sg Baru, Melaka.
Thanks man, good to hear this
TSalexleow81
post Jan 2 2017, 12:02 PM

Liverpool FC
2,747 posts

Your phone can support 4G+?

TSalexleow81
post Jan 2 2017, 12:03 PM

Liverpool FC
2,747 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Dec 13 2016, 12:28 AM)
FAST Hotlink Plan gives you 50 days of Credit Grace Period. - i got 90 days on HYC

All existing Hotlink customers of any plan can migrate to Hotlink FAST plan, except for, Hotlink Super IDD, Hotlink Kelantan, Hotlink Terengganu, Hotlink Sabah, Hotlink Sarawak Plan, Hotlink Tablet & Broadband Plan. You will incur a fee of RM 5 upon successful migration to Hotlink FAST Plan.
Must pay to migrate so NO and cant change back to old plan
    For the Saturday Pass: 1GB from 0:01am to 11:59pm every Saturday
    For the Sunday Pass: 1GB from 0.01am to 11:59pm every Sunday - 1GB for saturday and 1GB for sunday

First add/registration of 5 Friendz are Free of charge. Subsequent changes will be charged at RM10/setting - this the catch
This service is only valid when a subscriber’s status is Active, and is subject to a monthly fair usage policy of 1000 minutes per month. Upon exhaustion of maximum allocated minutes, subsequent call rates will be charged at 15sen/30seconds. - this another catch

In the event the registered Friendz is no longer with Hotlink/Maxis, standard call/sms rates of Hotlink Fast Plan will be applied.  - see the catch they can remove this offer at any time so for us that from old plan will suffer. No more 365 days vallidity

Free calls up to 5 Hotlink Friendz [size=9](Maxis/Hotlink numbers only)
No comments on this but I just loved the plan. It suits my needs smile.gif

SUSVelocity
post Jan 2 2017, 12:10 PM

3,188 posts

i never seen it exceed 20mbps before.
powerwoot
post Jan 2 2017, 06:45 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jan 2 2017, 12:02 PM)
Your phone can support 4G+?
I am using Honor 5C, there was no 4G+ indicator at that time.
powerwoot
post Jan 2 2017, 06:47 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,922 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jan 2 2017, 12:10 PM)
i never seen it exceed  20mbps before.
I am getting average 20mbps during daytime and can shoot up to almost 50mbps in early morning.
TSalexleow81
post Jan 2 2017, 10:14 PM

Liverpool FC
2,747 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jan 2 2017, 06:45 PM)
I am using Honor 5C, there was no 4G+ indicator at that time.
-Deleted-

This post has been edited by alexleow81: Jan 2 2017, 10:14 PM
Jill8
post Jan 4 2017, 02:19 PM

70 posts

The 17gb quota are more to weekend and streaming...
To be honest, I find that Xpax rm50 plan is better...
Since 10gb support for all usage... just no free call have to subscribe it daily.
kroul2
post Jan 4 2017, 03:25 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(Jill8 @ Jan 4 2017, 02:19 PM)
The 17gb quota are more to weekend and streaming...
To be honest, I find that Xpax rm50 plan is better...
Since 10gb support for all usage... just no free call have to subscribe it daily.
U Mobile got around 13GB + 2GB basic data + 4GB VideoOnz + Unlimited MusicOnz.. Got free 50min/month all-net call lor, carryforwardable.
Jill8
post Jan 4 2017, 04:20 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Jan 4 2017, 03:25 PM)
U Mobile got around 13GB + 2GB basic data + 4GB VideoOnz + Unlimited MusicOnz.. Got free 50min/month all-net call lor, carryforwardable.
This is too much lol
Tried umobilr before, line not that strong at my office...
Then only I ported to xpax. 10gb fb+ 10gb any usage data...
but nvr touch the yonder and 10gb basic also no free call sad.gif
TSalexleow81
post Jan 4 2017, 04:38 PM

Liverpool FC
2,747 posts

The best prepaid in town MUST CONSISTS OF:

1.) Free Calls
2.) Data
3.) FREE DATA ON TOP OF DAILY DATA

That's my opinion!
kroul2
post Jan 4 2017, 07:36 PM

«DᴀyDRᴇᴀᴍ»
1,257 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jan 4 2017, 04:38 PM)
The best prepaid in town MUST CONSISTS OF:

1.) Free Calls
2.) Data
3.) FREE DATA ON TOP OF DAILY DATA

That's my opinion!
You mean U Mobile? Bcoz everything on them is always free biggrin.gif
Sometimes Hotlink hoho
d9nny90
post Jan 4 2017, 11:36 PM

90 posts

Guys., How to use the free 4gb youtube.?.I watch youtube but it deduct my 2gb data pass..
TSalexleow81
post Jan 5 2017, 08:15 AM

Liverpool FC
2,747 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Jan 4 2017, 07:36 PM)
You mean U Mobile? Bcoz everything on them is always free biggrin.gif
Sometimes Hotlink hoho
you're right. But the best would be

1.) Good Coverage
2.) Free Calls To All Networks

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top