puchongite
Dec 9 2016, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 9 2016, 05:08 PM) CIMB says ringgit drop overdone, may return to fundamental value http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/c...?type=Corporateringgit’s fair value at 4.10 to 4.20 per dollar!  Looks like your guess as good as mine. Everybody can make one guess, there is simply no basis who can be more correct. If one can get always get it correct, he does not need to work anymore. This post has been edited by puchongite: Dec 9 2016, 05:15 PM
puchongite
Dec 17 2016, 02:10 PM
Go back a few pages, check particularly all those big guns' prediction about ringgit, some top guns say rinngit is stabilizing at 4.1 ....
puchongite
Apr 27 2017, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(simonhtz @ Apr 27 2017, 12:00 PM) Against SGD, it's like 5 cents in the past 1 week. That's pretty impressive, and yes, I would have to agree with you to switch the f out to other currencies. Jeebus, I'm beginning to think a huge lot of us are not exactly rooting for MYR. 🤣 This report says it's temporary. http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ring...ns-43530-vs-usdAgain we don't know to believe or not to believe. LOL.
puchongite
Apr 28 2017, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(tensixteen @ Apr 28 2017, 03:20 PM) Need the ringgit to be on steroid and keep pumping instead of losing steam along the way. Whose "need" ? Your need might not be everybody's need.
puchongite
Apr 28 2017, 04:25 PM
While we are talking, it goes down further.
puchongite
Apr 28 2017, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 28 2017, 04:33 PM) USDMyr 4.31.
puchongite
May 1 2017, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(Parrot @ May 1 2017, 09:09 AM) Just popping by to ask. Can someone explain why the our currency suddenly appreciated by 5 cents to the USD in 4 days? What's driving the USD to fall? Also, should I just cash in my USD funds from my Paypal into my local bank account now? USD coming into Malaysia. Those who have access to statistics (eg BNM ) will know why. Also recently also many cases of money game entities getting into big trouble. Could it be due to they invested into USD and so losing money big time ?
puchongite
May 1 2017, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 1 2017, 09:37 AM) For what? It will drop back to 4.4x after election. I assumed you have access?  No. I don't have the access to the stats. So i won't know exactly who and why the USD are bringing into Malaysia.
puchongite
May 1 2017, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ May 1 2017, 12:18 PM) There could be some possibilities there. However, the amounts are usually trasnsferred overseas to foreign accounts and rarely kept here. These people would not lose money. Losers would be the investors. It's just quite puzzling for me to see them bursting all at the same time.